Live Chat
COVID-19 ANNOUNCEMENT
US Storage Centers is taking precautions.
COVID-19 ANNOUNCEMENT
US Storage Centers is taking precautions.
Menu
We're Open During Normal Hours. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 10:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Tue 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Wed 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Thu 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Fri 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Sat 8:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sun Closed

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Drive Up Access
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Kure It Certified Location

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Find out about all the amenities and features we offer at our Dayton, OH facility and how we can provide you everything you need in a storage unit!

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Self Storage Solutions Customized For You

Our Dayton facility offers a variety of self-self storage units, from small units for just a few boxes to large units for full sets of furniture and bulky items. Whether you're looking for residential or commercial storage, we've got you covered. Our outdoor units allow for convenient drive-up access making it easy to reach your belongings. Located just off the interstate 75, our Dayton facility is easy to find, convenient to access, and provides everything you need in a self-storage facility. 

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Security

Security is a top priority at US Storage Centers. We want to give you the peace of mind that your possessions are safe with us. Our tenants receive a PIN code that grants access through the electronic gate. Our facility also provides 24/7 video recording throughout the whole property and individually alarmed units. 

Conveniently Located Near You

Our main intersections are N Dixie Dr and Needmore Rd and we reside right next to a Kroger supermarket and the Dayton Towne Plaza Shopping Center. Many of customers live in many of the surrounding neighborhoods of Northridge Estates, Deweese, Shiloh, North Riverdale, Fort McKinley, and Hillcrest.

Kure It Cancer Research 

Our in-house, nonprofit charity Kure It offers tenants the perfect opportunity to make a difference when it comes to cancer research. This facility participates in our Round Up For Cancer Research program, where current tenants can chose to add $0.50 to their monthly rent, and then US Storage Centers will match 100% of their donation.

FAQs

Q. Do I need a credit card to rent?

A. We accept cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard.

Q. How Long Do I need to Rent a Storage Unit?

We offer storage rental on a month-to-month basis. You are never locked into a long-term lease agreement.

Q. Do You Offer Discounts or Promotions?

A. Yes! We offer special pricing and promotions for new storage customers such as one month 50% off. You can find our promotions by searching our unit selection above. Each promotion can be found next to the unit pricing and amenities.

Q. Do I need to bring my own lock?

A. Customers are required to have a compatible lock if they choose to purchase their own. Locks are also available for purchase at our facility. 

Q. What times can I access my unit?

A. Our access hours are listed on our website, right above the office hours. You can also call our facility to ask about the hours.

Customer Reviews

4.8 / 5
overall rating, 62 total testimonials
Jesse W. J.
April 1, 2021
Satisfactory , requiring a Smaller unit when available
Donnel J.
March 29, 2021
WILLIAM J.
March 12, 2021
Great service
Ricardo S.
March 8, 2021
Great customer service! The on-site manager's attitude is outstanding!!!!! If the need arises, I will come back.....
Alysa M. M.
December 6, 2020
Good service, great price
JAMIL O.
November 26, 2020
Great 👍
Lawanda M.
November 22, 2020
Everyone was very nice a knowledgeable
STEPHEN S.
November 9, 2020
Signing up and activating the account was nice and easy.
Diana S.
November 5, 2020
Cw003243522503orbin B.
October 29, 2020
The help I received in Inver Grove Heights was the best Customer Service EVER! I accidentally booked wrong online and they went above and beyond to help me solve my issue on the spot on a SUNDAY no less! Thank you!!!!!!
Nina W.
October 25, 2020
Sasha is and has been great!!! She was very helpful. I’ve been with this location for many years under a few ownerships and managers. I’m content here.
Wilfred S.
October 23, 2020
friendly, courteous and helpful staff did a great job.
Yonathan K.
October 22, 2020
Sasha is wonderful. She was prompt with her response and connected when she doesn't have the answer but is escalating. Good service.
Victoria L.
October 15, 2020
Linda O.
October 14, 2020
Fine!
Ricky O.
October 14, 2020
Employees were great and helpful. Unit was clean and nice.
Robert A.
October 8, 2020
Dexter C.
October 7, 2020
Marketa B.
September 28, 2020
Good experience and I know you probably can't do anything but it takes the gate awhile to close, only complaint lol.
Michael H.
September 22, 2020
So far so good!!
Daniel H.
September 21, 2020
Chawnta C.
September 11, 2020
Erin S.
September 5, 2020
Carlos W.
September 4, 2020
It was great the young lady that was working that day was very nice an helpful
Quarie H.
September 3, 2020
Joanna F.
August 27, 2020
Lisa W.
August 24, 2020
Heather S.
August 16, 2020
The staff was very nice and helpful . I not very happy with how run down the place looks . The majority of the storage units have large peace’s of paint chopping of them. My new unit the door is hard to get down and get the lock in and out . Needs some maintance to make it easier to open and close the door. The Appearance of the property make me hesitant to recommend it to a friend.
James J.
August 14, 2020
It;s OK It:s My First Time.i LIKE iT
Bettye J.
August 12, 2020
Lara T.
August 10, 2020
Dale U.
August 6, 2020
Ashley F.
August 3, 2020
It has been great so far.
Katty P. L.
July 31, 2020
John F.
July 29, 2020
It's cool
Michele B.
July 27, 2020
Everything went great! The guy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Answered all my questions and explained everything in easy to understand guidance. Showed me how to open the gate and use the lock on my unit.
Mark M.
July 25, 2020
Paul B.
July 24, 2020
James D.
July 14, 2020
I think it's great doing business with you all. Id definitely recommend you guys to all!
Mike P.
July 11, 2020
Doesaverygoodjob,courteous,efficient,and friendly.
Peter W.
July 11, 2020
Good. No complaints. Locker was clean and hall well lit
Susan J.
July 10, 2020
Great
Sharron H.
July 2, 2020
Roberta T.
June 29, 2020
It was good
Samantha M.
June 22, 2020
It was good, I hate i didn't pick option 2 online when i meant to for the discount and was unable to change the day i picked up keys was only complaint.
Anthony T.
June 21, 2020
Susan S.
June 18, 2020
Suzanne B.
June 16, 2020
It was very easy process for renting on the phone. Very professional. But, with our unit....moving in was difficult with the lights burned out in the hallway. You could not see and I had to use my iphone flashlight to light the way while carrying things.
Dawn J.
June 14, 2020
Gabrielle N.
May 23, 2020
Gregory P.
May 14, 2020
None
Eugene F.
April 14, 2020
Frederick C.
April 5, 2020
Nice
Lisa M.
March 26, 2020
Curtis C.
March 26, 2020
With the no contact policy it was difficult. Had issues with e-contract. But other than that it went well.
Wanda N.
March 26, 2020
The young lady who worked the day I rented was friendly and professional despite the day being cold and having to do business at the window due to Covid19.
Tiona C.
March 8, 2020
Awesome
Johnny L. J. H.
February 23, 2020
Timothy M.
February 22, 2020
I needed a place for my property. It was right on time
Shanetta L. G.
February 12, 2020
She was very friendly and nice!
Coranna B.
February 8, 2020
I have utilized this facility before ..close to my residence under different management...they were horrible... But I seen new management took over..the girl from Texas was amazing... she's a keeper!!
Mary R.
February 5, 2020
Fast and friendly. Also extremely educated on things when put on the spot