Live Chat
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 9:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sun 9:00am - 2:00pm

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Free Move-In Truck
  • Climate Control
  • RV Parking
  • Passenger Elevators
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts
  • Kure It Certified Location

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

US Storage Centers is here to provide convenient and affordable self storage solutions in Carson, CA. Learn more about the features and amenities offered at our storage facility. 

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Self Storage in Carson and Wilmington

If you're looking for Carson storage near you, our storage facility offers a variety of self-storage units that can accommodate your belongings. We also offer storage solutions for those who want to store an RV, boat or extra automobile. Our outdoor spots are easily accessible for parking and backing out. Parking Space width may vary from spot to spot. Please call the property manager for more details on Parking Space sizes.

We have climate controlled storage units that help keep your items protected from both hot and cold weather. Our storage facility also features an electronic access gate and 24/7 video recording. We have a free move-in truck available for first-time customers to help make the move into your storage unit as easy as possible. Passenger elevators, moving carts, and moving supplies are also available to provide a hassle-free experience.

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Carson Storage Near You

Our Carson self-storage facility is located on South Wilmington Ave, near the 405 freeway. If you're looking for self-storage in Wilmington, our facility is a convenient local option. Many of our tenants live in the surrounding cities of Carson, Los Angeles, Compton, Santa Monica, Lawndale, Long Beach, Lakewood, and Torrance. If you live within or near the zip codes of 90262, 90746, 90745, 90305, 90802, or 90806, then our self-storage facility is conveniently located nearby!

Tenants from Carson live in the West Carson, Arlington, and Lincoln Village neighborhoods. Those from Long Beach live in the neighborhoods of Alamitos Beach, Rose Park South, Carroll Park, Poly High, Los Cerritos, and Sunrise. To the North, our tenants from Compton live in the Rancho Dominguez neighborhood. Tenants just west of our location in Torrance live in the Old Town Torrance, Southeast Torrance, Madrona, and Harbor Gateway South neighborhoods. 

FAQs

Q. Am I locked into a long-term lease at US Storage Centers?

A. You're never locked into a long-term lease. We conveniently rent storage units on a month-to-month basis. 

Q. Are there special discounts you offer on storage units?

A. We offer special discounts to new customers such as "50% off 1 month" on your storage rental. The discounts vary by unit. You can find the discounts by searching our unit selection above. Each promotion can be found next to the unit pricing and amenities.

Q. How do I rent or reserve a unit online?

A. Renting or reserving a unit online is easy. Simply choose the unit 

Q. Do I need a credit card to rent?

A. We accept cash, checks, Visa, and Mastercard.

Q. Can I place shelving inside my storage unit?

A. Definitely! Tenants place shelving in their units to help keep their space organized. We also offer boxes and moving supplies for purchase on site to help with organizing and decluttering your space.

Q. When can I access my unit?

A. Our facility as special access hours, which can be found towards the top of this page above our office hours. You may also call our facility to confirm our access hours.

Q. Can I view all the units before renting?

A. Absolutely! Stop by during office hours and our professional storage team can give a complimentary tour of the facility and answer any questions you may have about our units. Our team is more than happy to assist you in choosing the perfect storage unit!

Top Storage Tips From Our Manager
1. If you have a sofa that is flat on the end, you may want to stand it up on the end to free up more space.
2. When stacking items, make sure you place heavy items on the bottom to reduce the risk of the stack being crushed or tipping over.
3. If you have removable legs on a table, try removing them to create more space. But, if the legs don’t come off, utilize that space under the table by placing boxes or other items underneath.
4. Place items you may need to retrieve frequently toward the front of your unit – this is especially helpful for people utilizing storage during a remodel. 

Customer Reviews

5 / 5
overall rating, 196 total testimonials
Charice A. L.
October 24, 2021
Excellent experience by all staff employees. Very professional, helpful, and accommodating.
Donald L. J.
October 21, 2021
Kenneth L. K.
October 19, 2021
It's been a good experience. The only drawback I see is that you are leasing out parking spaces for storage, and sometimes there is not a convenient place to park to load and unload when going into my unit. Other than that, I am happy. The personnel are really nice and the buillding is always very clean.
Jeremiah R. B.
October 18, 2021
Van I. B.
October 13, 2021
Tatiana B. T.
October 12, 2021
Mayra C. V.
September 30, 2021
Patricia C. C.
September 24, 2021
Robyn was super helpful and friendly. I made a mistake when I made the reservation. She was on it.
Willie J. P.
September 21, 2021
Lilia A.
September 16, 2021
I realy appreciate the service, the employees are amazing . I love how they welcome you and offer water when they see one is busy sorting things out. I appreciate the friendly reminders on the payments. I’m just a happy customer all together
Arnel V. C.
September 10, 2021
Melvin S. T.
August 19, 2021
Excellent service and the staff is vary friendly..
Brenda B. K.
August 6, 2021
Personality of staff is friendly, Courteous, and helps you find your way.
EDWARD C. W.
August 1, 2021
Toni R. W.
July 25, 2021
No complaints ! Robin is great!! All the staff is good actually .
Joseph L. M.
July 19, 2021
Very good so far.
Marivic D. M. B.
July 14, 2021
Happy
Sofia M. C.
July 8, 2021
Very friendly people.
Kelly B. R.
July 2, 2021
I had a positive experience with US Storage Centers Carson. I used their storage center for approximately 1 month in 2021 while I was in the process of moving. I appreciated that the staff was so friendly and welcoming, especially Robin! From the start, I knew I was in good hands by how thorough she was when she explained the policies and procedures to me. The team as a whole was very responsive to questions and they were easy to reach by phone or email. The facility was clean and well kept and secured by a large gate that required code access for both entrance and exit. Overall, I had a great experience storing my items here. I would definitely recommend the US Storage Centers Carson site to others for their storage needs.
Brittney L. L.
June 28, 2021
The customer service we’ve received at the location where we go is amazing! Always very helpful and friendly.
Angela M. S.
June 24, 2021
I’m very satisfied with your company, the customer service is the best.
Jose J. C.
June 16, 2021
Very professional
Daniel L.
June 14, 2021
Raymond P. H. J.
June 6, 2021
Nicole M. L.
June 4, 2021
Very easy to set up and great customer service. All of my questions are always answered. Thank you.
Reyna D.
June 2, 2021
Great 👍
Chie N.
June 1, 2021
Mark Z. S.
May 19, 2021
Johnny is great! He is very attentive to all my needs and welcoming. Excellent service! I would definitely recommend this storage location.
Matthew V. M.
May 18, 2021
Julio C. V.
May 14, 2021
Melvin L. S.
May 10, 2021
Timothy A. W.
May 8, 2021
I love the personal
Mary A. M.
May 2, 2021
Christina L. M.
May 2, 2021
I enjoyed the overall experience the staff was helpful and friendly and I like the security of the place ..
Susie L. D. B.
April 29, 2021
Very nice and Professional
Robert R. R.
April 26, 2021
Rosemarie E. M.
April 21, 2021
Good
Carmen A. L. M.
April 20, 2021
from customer service staff to overall cleanliness of the facility is very outstanding.
Anna M. R.
April 12, 2021
Robbin and Johnny are two of the most professional people, I have ever had the pleasure of working with!!! They are both definitely a great asset to US Storage!!! Your company should be very proud to have them representing your business!!!
James E. W.
March 25, 2021
Marsha A. M.
March 24, 2021
I feel that the customer service is excellent. I love the space and convenience of location at the storage. Always easy and accessible.
Thomas C. C.
March 23, 2021
I like US Storage. It's easy to move things in and out. Safe environment. No issues.
Jerry J. S.
March 19, 2021
Good. The gentleman was very professional and explained in detail about the unit I was getting and also explained the larger units avail should I decide to go larger. Overall very nice customer service experience.
Barbara A. M.
November 1, 2020
Great
Lance S. R.
October 25, 2020
Excellent. I was helped by a very professional employee named Johnny, and he went above and beyond his job and hooked me up, no problems
Isabel A. K. ..
October 18, 2020
Today was such a workout loading and unloading boxes Thank you Johnny for making our day smoother with your wonderful customer service👍🏻
Kendrick J. E. ..
October 17, 2020
Experience was excellent. Johnny and Robin displayed above and beyond customer service.
Stacey F. C.
October 11, 2020
Staff was very helpful and polite. Facility is clean and safe environment. I have returned back for a second time and shared my experience with friend and family who have also used this facility for personal storage
Ramona W.
October 9, 2020
everyone so nice make sure customer very happy i love that
Gertrude R. S.
September 24, 2020
Orlando H. P.
September 19, 2020
Edy R. Z.
September 16, 2020
Debora E. P.
September 7, 2020
My experience was great! Robin was professional and welcoming. She went the extra mile by cutting the lock off my uHaul truck since I misplace my keys. I will definitely recommend US Storage to anyone.
Kevin D. P.
September 5, 2020
Jose A. M.
September 3, 2020
Excellent Thank you for keep clean and safe the storage.
Yasmine P. L.
August 30, 2020
I feel welcome. The place is clean and plenty of lights. Unit# sign at each corner to show you where you are.
Alejandro R.
August 24, 2020
So far, our experience has been extremely good. You came recommended and it and was accurate.
Arnel A. B.
August 23, 2020
The staff are courteous and helpful , but I felt like the inside temperature on the storage during summer is not cool enough.
Zaida J. H.
August 20, 2020
My experience was great. The young man that helped me was very professional and kind. It was a wonderful experience I will definitely refer my friends.
Cristina H.
August 16, 2020
David T.
August 8, 2020
Robyn was an absolute pleasure to deal with!! She had such a great attitude and was very thorough. We would gladly send anyone over to deal with her, she is just a breath of fresh air!!
Frank A. C.
August 7, 2020
Cristina M.
August 4, 2020
Kassie J. S.
August 2, 2020
Robert J. A.
August 1, 2020
Your Senior Property Manager, Robyn, was knowledgeable and very helpful. She was responsive and setup me up with just under 1000 sq. ft. of clean, bright, secure and well maintained storage in just under 24 hours. Whatever you are paying her, give her a raise as she is a great ambassador for your company. Keep up the great work!!!
Georgina Y.
July 19, 2020
Maria T. G.
July 10, 2020
Ronnel M. S.
June 25, 2020
Super nice staff. Robyn was very nice
Jacqueline P. M.
June 25, 2020
Pablo P. A. J.
June 21, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't thank them enough. The storage facility is very clean and secure. The parking is spacious and accomodating. I'm glad I chose to use to use US Storage!
Charles D. S.
June 18, 2020
Robyn, the manager of the location, is an absolutely tremendous person to work with. She is intelligent, organized and extremely friendly. Robyn made the experience of acquiring a storage space at your location incredibly easy and an enjoyable experience. She is the type of person who can make your day because of her positive energy. Her customer service skills are second to none.
Peter B. W.
June 11, 2020
Renee B. H.
June 4, 2020
Kevin S. H.
June 3, 2020
Great people to work with, they accommodated me with everything i needed. Thank you
Victor M. H. J.
May 31, 2020
The customer service rep. Robyn was very professional and kind thorolly explained everything. I am very pleased and thankful. The facility is very clean and organized. I would recommend anyone to store there goods there. Thanks for being helpful and understanding!!
Nikki J. F.
May 27, 2020
Great experience. Staff is very helpful.
Anna L. C.
May 25, 2020
I was extremely happy. Robyn was able to answer all my questions and her great personality made my whole experience AWESOME!!
Billie R. B.
May 21, 2020
Very satisfied and well informed.. the mgr explain everything to me in detail. She was patient and understanding I’m 70 this is my first time renting a space. The grounds and areas are very clean and safe
Vivian A. R.
May 14, 2020
Rudy E. B.
April 26, 2020
I like so much and better service I’m really happy with the people working in this place tanks for help me
Christie M. M.
April 17, 2020
So far I have had a great experience with the customer service and overall aesthetic of the building/units.
Rickey L. H.
April 9, 2020
The staff was very friendly and very informative. They helped me get the right size I needed. I am very satisfied with there service and would highly recommend us storage.
Ashley R. T.
April 8, 2020
This was my first time needing a storage unit. Nicole was there to help me and make me feel comfortable.
Ariana J. B.
April 4, 2020
Delois J. T.
March 31, 2020
Very happy nice employees very clean
Monica G. P.
March 26, 2020
Peter F. M.
March 25, 2020
Mark A. H.
March 22, 2020
Joanna M.
March 14, 2020
Frances C.
March 13, 2020
The ladies at the front desk are very friendly and well organized.
Kassandra R. L.
March 6, 2020
Alene B. H.
March 3, 2020
No problems. The staff was very helpful, professional and courteous!
Kristen K. D.
March 2, 2020
Great! Robyn and her staff are always friendly and welcoming. They make it easy to want to recommend to others and even easier to stay.
Edward M. Q.
March 1, 2020
So far so good and the facility are clean and can can't complain about it..
Francisco J. R.
February 29, 2020
Tyrone T. T.
February 26, 2020
Customer service is awesome. Free rental truck to move your belongings in was a blessing.
Gayle M. A.
February 25, 2020
It's been great. It was a last minute move and the girls made it so easy.I could have gotten one closer but I'm glad I chose the one on Wilmington and Carson. Robin and Lydia were great to work with.
Marilou V. F.
February 24, 2020
Albert A. E.
February 20, 2020
Gary J. B.
February 20, 2020
Great. Prices were much more competitive than the storage facility I had previously been with for nearly 20 years. The staff was very friendly and great to work with.
Armand P. M.
February 19, 2020
I parked my camper van during one month there and I am really satisfied. Parking is safe with a lot of security cameras. You need a digicode to enter in the parking. There are fences all around. Price is good for the location. Staff members are nice and professional. I recommend.
Yoshikazu I.
February 4, 2020
Angie A.
January 28, 2020
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They also had a free truck rental for move in, which I was really grateful for!
Edward D.
January 23, 2020
Lakeacsh J. H.
January 17, 2020
Jesus R. R.
January 9, 2020
Tony J. C.
January 9, 2020
Jaime C.
January 6, 2020
Darren V. H.
January 2, 2020
Darren S. K.
January 1, 2020
pleasant.
James J. B.
December 14, 2019
Preston C.
December 8, 2019
Generally a good experience. Having to continuously punch in my code to keep the roll down door open so I could load my space up, was a pain in the butt. Otherwise, a good experience.
Darleen C.
December 2, 2019
Carlos V.
November 27, 2019
Annette M. R.
November 26, 2019
Very,Very,GOOD!!!
Ramona W.
November 25, 2019
every one that works there is very nice and take care of your needs right away.So yes your the best and i been around a long long long time lol
Martha C. C.
November 20, 2019
I had a very positive experience with US Storage. The site is clean, the staff is friendly and extremely professional, and it’s close to the fwy.
Joey G. J.
November 16, 2019
Aaron L. D.
November 10, 2019
Gayle M. A.
November 9, 2019
I've had a great experience at this facility on Wilmington in Carson. The gals in the office were very helpful and friendly. This facility is very clean and easy to get around.
Clinton H. B.
November 8, 2019
Great
Thomas E. K.
November 4, 2019
Kevin S. M.
November 4, 2019
Very professional and family feel.
Jamin A. T.
October 26, 2019
Great Customer Service. Great Company.
Kenneth R. L.
October 25, 2019
Lilliana R. H.
October 17, 2019
The Customer service person was so helpful.also the yard staff.The prices are fair I will be receiving a 20 dollar Gift card I think after a couple month's renting .which was an added bonus.Place in a great location
Burnacquetta P.
October 11, 2019
Vernon R. H.
October 10, 2019
Always very accommodating and professional. I’d give the Wilmington Ave. location 10 out of 10.
Erine J. E.
September 26, 2019
I love the great customer service I receive from the ladies at the office. The place is very clean. Great experience every time I go.
Zakiya M. C.
September 26, 2019
Shekinah E. B.
September 23, 2019
It's always a pleasant visit coming to the Carson location.
Michelle A. L. M.
September 21, 2019
The service received from Robin was excellent! Every detail was explained and my questions were answered professionally.
Sig S.
September 16, 2019
Masato N.
September 12, 2019
Elisa E.
September 11, 2019
John D. J. E.
September 10, 2019
Patrick K. R.
September 8, 2019
Excellent staff. Knowledgeable and friendly
Christian J. H.
September 7, 2019
My experience was great, Robyn was wonderful.
Diana N.
September 4, 2019
Loved it. Customer service was excellent, very helpful. Love your competitive rates.
Christina H.
August 31, 2019
Ryan P. S. A.
August 22, 2019
Robin C. A. B.
August 10, 2019
Delois J. T.
August 10, 2019
Ivliz D. C.
August 9, 2019
Great the Team at the Office are great
Jayne E. O.
August 8, 2019
Easy move in process and paper work. Only down fall is access to the carts after office hours and Sunday the office closes early, which weekends are often moving, cleaning days.
April C. D.
August 7, 2019
It was very pleasant.
Edy A. G. S.
August 5, 2019
Claudette D. L. -. L.
July 28, 2019
The environment is very inviting and accommodating to be in.
Jonathan A. R.
July 24, 2019
Aarona P.
July 22, 2019
Everything is made easy. I love the ability to pay online. The facility is always neat and clean and the price is affordable.
Rosalinda D. S.
July 19, 2019
Daniel K. D.
July 18, 2019
Darin A. C.
July 16, 2019
Exceptionally clean facility. Very friendly staff. Convenient location close to 405.
Maurice D. H.
July 14, 2019
Jana D. J.
July 8, 2019
Veronica E.
July 8, 2019
Leanna M. L.
July 7, 2019
Charles D. S.
July 5, 2019
Lydia was extremely helpful with setting up an account and a new storage space.
Khalilah M.
July 5, 2019
We absolutely received the best customer service! Robin is awesome, she made our stressful situation so much better with her kindness and patience.
Wilson C. I.
June 30, 2019
Brandon D. M.
June 28, 2019
Samuel E. C.
June 22, 2019
Great customer service
Toni R. W.
June 15, 2019
Donald R. F. I.
June 14, 2019
Toni J. L.
June 13, 2019
Arturo P.
June 5, 2019
Lisa N. L.
June 4, 2019
Dewayne L. R.
May 31, 2019
Fast, professional, clean and well organized. Are just a few words to describe Robyn and the property as a whole. It was great experience and I feel good about having my things stored there.
Deja K. T.
May 28, 2019
Stephanie N. K.
May 26, 2019
Steven D. B.
May 25, 2019
Ignacio C. J.
May 22, 2019
Rhidian M. M.
May 18, 2019
Lynnisa T. P.
May 15, 2019
Seth J. G.
May 15, 2019
Brian K. B.
May 12, 2019
Gerardo G.
April 22, 2019
Joseph L. A.
April 22, 2019
I had a good experience going to us storage in Carson the employee was very helpful and friendly I would recommend to all my friends and family.
Liekesha T. S.
April 21, 2019
Vicki J. B.
April 16, 2019
Stacey F. C.
April 15, 2019
Rhea N. B.
April 12, 2019
Ellen M.
April 11, 2019
Laurie A. R.
April 5, 2019
Johnny R.
April 5, 2019
Leanna M. L.
April 4, 2019
Lydia A. L.
March 31, 2019
Thomas E. H.
March 21, 2019
Catherine P. V.
March 21, 2019
Allen L. B.
March 19, 2019
Keith W. J.
March 15, 2019
Donnella E. T.
March 6, 2019
Alejandro M.
March 5, 2019
Kai W.
March 2, 2019
Sebouh H.
February 27, 2019
Margaret N. F.
January 24, 2019