Live Chat
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tue 7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wed 7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thu 7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Fri 7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 7:00am - 10:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 8:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sun 10:00am - 4:00pm

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Climate Control
  • Passenger Elevators
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Our self storage facility located in the family-friendly city of Middleton has a number of features that you’ll love, starting with the fact that they’re available in a variety of different sizes!

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Middleton Self Storage

Our storage in Middleton, MA is here to provide local residents and businesses safe and convenient storage solutions. Just off S Main Street and Highway 114, our Middleton storage facility proudly serves the residents of Essex County, Middlesex County, and Danver, MA. Offering a clean, local, and secure environment, our Middleton storage units include climate control to protect your items against temperature and humidity. Whether you're looking to store your items for short-term or long-term use, our facility offers month-to-month rentals on the wide variety of storage units we have to offer. Want to skip the counter and move-in immediately? Rent online now and move into your storage unit as soon as tomorrow!  

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Neighborhood Storage Located Near You

Located just off the 114 highway, our Middleton self storage is easy to find, convenient to access, and has everything you’re looking for in a self-storage facility. You’ll find our Middleton storage facility directly on South Main Street, near the Market Basket shopping center in Middleton Market Place. Our customers live in many of the surrounding cities near our location like Danvers and Peabody in Essex County and North Reading in Middlesex County. Nearby neighborhoods include Ferncroft, Brigadoon, and Tapleyville. If you live in zip codes 01960, 01864, 01923, 01845, or 01921, then our self-storage facility is conveniently located nearby! 

Online Rentals and Reservations

Renting or reserving your Middleton storage unit is easier than ever. You can quickly go online, pick the unit that's best for your needs, and you can choose between placing a hold or renting a unit right away. When you place a hold on a unit, we don't require any credit card information and we'll hold the unit of your choice for up to 14 days.

Save time and skip the office! Try our contact-free and hassle-free online rental process from the comfort of your home. If you choose to rent a unit, it's fast, easy, and saves you time from having to fill out extra paperwork in person. Our Middleton self storage facility offers online rentals where you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Online" option after selecting your unit. 

Middleton Storage Facility Features

Security is a top priority at US Storage Centers. When you choose our Middleton location, you can find peace of mind in the fact that our facility is protected by electronic gated access, there is 24/7 video recording of the property, and we even offer individually alarmed units for enhanced protection.

All our storage units are climate controlled, which means that your belongings are kept in top shape through all seasons. Climate control is especially beneficial for those who need to store items that are sensitive to temperature since it reduces the risk of mold, mildew, and heat damage. 

Our facility is managed and staffed with local trusted managers who always put the customer first. We know there's a lot to consider when choosing the right storage unit for your personal and business needs, which is why our friendly and professional staff is here to help.

When you are storing your personal belongings in a self-storage unit in Middleton, you want to be able to access those belongings at a time that is convenient for you. We maintain access hours every single day of the year, including weekends and holidays, so that you can access your personal items at times that fit your schedule. We also maintain convenient office hours should you have a question or concern that needs to be resolved in person.

The Middleton Community

The community around our Middleton facility is one that values education, historic culture, and arts. This beautiful city in central Massachusetts is a family friendly city with lush, green landscape. The city of Middleton is located near numerous areas of natural beauty where you can enjoy boating, hiking, biking or other forms of recreation. With a close proximity the city of Boston, Middleton is bordered by the cities of Danvers, Boxford, and North Reading. This small town attracts gorgeous nature settings year-round. We serve professionals, families, and individuals from a variety of different backgrounds, and are excited to be able to offer storage solutions for those in our community!

FAQs

Q. Do I need a credit card to rent?

A. We accept cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard.

Q. How long do I need to rent a storage unit?

A. We offer storage rental on a month-to-month basis. You are never locked into a long-term lease agreement.

Q. How do I make my monthly payment?

A. You can choose to pay in person, online, over the phone, or through mail. We also have automatic payments available.

Q. Do you offer discounts or promotions?

A. Yes! We offer special pricing and promotions for new storage customers such as one month 50% off. You can find our promotions by searching our unit selection above. Each promotion can be found next to the unit pricing and amenities.

Q. Do I need to bring my own lock?

A. Customers are required to have a compatible lock if they choose to purchase their own. Locks are also available for purchase at our facility. 

Q. Can I stop by the facility to view the storage units?

A. Come by our facility during office hours and our professional staff will be more than happy to give you a complimentary tour of the facility and answer any questions you may have about our units.

Customer Reviews

4.9 / 5
overall rating, 192 total testimonials
Steven H.
July 14, 2021
Lisa S.
July 13, 2021
Very clean. Quick to sign up or close accounts.
Dale H.
July 5, 2021
Eric V.
June 27, 2021
Excellent experience. Tammy and Kelly were fantastic, always lending a hand and were very communicative and helpful. They were great.
Sophia M.
June 21, 2021
Terrific. Thanks.
Brian S.
June 21, 2021
Staff is great !! Grounds are clean, climate controlled, plenty of Secuirty and reasonable priced. Recommend highly !!
Bruce P.
June 19, 2021
After dealing with Public Storage, and Cube Smart, it was an absolute pleasure to deal with Kelly and her associate that works with customers to give the greatest experience possible for the customer. US Storage prices and access is also very good compared to the competition. This business has great customer service which I as a consumer greatlyappreciate.
Lisa S.
June 3, 2021
I have no complaints as yet
Raymond V.
May 31, 2021
It was very easy to use and the service was excellent!
Anthony B.
May 28, 2021
Benjamin B.
May 28, 2021
Thomas B.
May 19, 2021
Everything has been great since I've rented the space at US Storage. The building is clean and presentable.
Michael L.
May 15, 2021
Pamela S.
May 15, 2021
Good place to use for storage. Lots of affordable size options and the facility is clean and easy to access.
Michael C.
May 7, 2021
Marly P.
May 4, 2021
Tom H.
May 3, 2021
Very good
Luz H.
May 1, 2021
elaine c.
April 30, 2021
Clean
Doreen S.
April 20, 2021
Neat clean and secure
Linda B.
April 17, 2021
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Good experience
Karen B.
April 15, 2021
Smooth transaction. Extremely helpful staff. Clean bright facility and great location.
Meghan C.
April 14, 2021
We have had a storage locker the at the Middleton location for the past four months. Tammy has been excellent in assisting us with finding the proper locker for storing out equipment. And when we needed to change lockers in the building she was very help in making the change quickly to meet out needs as a customer.
ANN P.
April 13, 2021
We are very happy with the facility is very clean and organized. Always seems like it’s well attended and safe.
Tammy L.
April 5, 2021
Employees are friendly helpful and place is very clean ..pricesxare amazing
Robert V.
March 27, 2021
very good
Stephanie P.
March 17, 2021
My experience has been great ! The facility is so clean and easily accessible. The front desk managers/ associates have been so helpful my move in was so easy . Also love the ability to donate items no longer needed for charity right in site! Stephanie
Daphne C.
February 3, 2021
Juan F.
January 26, 2021
Very nice good and cheap
Ann B.
January 8, 2021
Good. Very helpful.
Angelo T.
January 6, 2021
Nice job storage was clean ty
Francsis G.
January 4, 2021
So far, extremely satisfying.
Susan F.
January 2, 2021
Excellent customer service - the great lace is clean and new
Sal S.
December 27, 2020
It looked great when it was being constructed very neat and clean
Donna B.
December 26, 2020
Antonio C.
December 26, 2020
Rodney S.
December 19, 2020
Very competent, responsive, and customer friendly. Thanks
Jeffery P.
December 13, 2020
Theresa A.
December 10, 2020
A little rough start but great once everything was settled. Very clean environment.
Donnah N.
December 7, 2020
I wrote a review for you online. I am very happy with both the staff and the facility.
Argiris D.
December 7, 2020
Gary B.
December 6, 2020
Pleased
Harry T.
December 3, 2020
Communication great .The hours are excellent.The areas very clean.The price per unit beat all others I looked at.A 10 it is. H.A.T.
Crueuza K.
November 25, 2020
Cynthia H.
November 25, 2020
Registration was quick, easy and painless! Customer Service was extraordinary!
Seraphine M.
November 25, 2020
Roberto C.
November 24, 2020
Christopher C.
November 21, 2020
Very Good
Mary C.
November 17, 2020
Sue C.
November 6, 2020
Beverly J.
November 3, 2020
So far lts what I expected. Very clean
Jane M.
October 24, 2020
Great
Philip H.
October 22, 2020
Peter P.
October 12, 2020
Blaise A.
October 12, 2020
Dan C.
October 7, 2020
Everything went well
Robert R.
October 6, 2020
Maryellen P.
October 1, 2020
Very good and helpful
Edson E.
September 23, 2020
comfortable
Mark D. E.
September 17, 2020
Very positive - the staff is extremely useful and the premises is always extremely clean and neat.
Nektarios D.
September 13, 2020
Peter C.
September 5, 2020
I worked with Maria and was very pleased with the process. Maria answered all my questions and was very professional. I was shown the facility and advised of all my options. I have no complaints. Thank you.
Rachel A.
August 29, 2020
Excellent! Kelly was the best deep respect and consideration during our pandemic no need to come in everything handled expertly over the phone at price value for a 10 by 10 climate controlled at a rate much lower that other storage companies thank you Kelly for your kindness and consideration and nice meeting you in person latter 6 feet apart
James M.
August 28, 2020
It was a positive experience.
Tom H.
August 27, 2020
Everything from first meeting with Manager Kelli Patty to lease agreement signing and unit access and initial storage was excellent. Facility is spotless, use of space and directions from Kelli clear and direct and she personally walked me to the unit and provided directions for future access etc.
Erik N.
August 27, 2020
The manager Kelly was incredible helpful. She offered bottled water as we sweated getting our truck unloaded. The facility was clean and ready to move into.
Evan W.
August 27, 2020
Donald A.
August 24, 2020
Kristin K.
August 22, 2020
Mark P.
August 22, 2020
The tour of the storage facility was great. The US storage manager answered all my questions. And the renting process of the unit was easy.
Debbie P.
August 20, 2020
Very easy & Convenient, Clean, Friendly & Helpful!
Middleton U. S.
August 18, 2020
Rick P.
August 16, 2020
Very good very professional
Ilene H.
August 13, 2020
very easy online account set up.
Nick G.
August 12, 2020
Christopher G.
August 10, 2020
Alice D.
August 7, 2020
Couldn't have been easier or a more pleasant experience. Kelly Patti's customer service skills are #1. I have rented at other storage facilities in the past but by far, this is one of the best: clean, well lit and a feel safe environment, highly recommend.
Jodi C.
August 5, 2020
Good. manager was helpful and friendly and made sure I understood everything. She gave me a tour of the place. It’s spotless, air conditioned, very easy access. Highly recommend
Pamela J.
August 2, 2020
Clean facility and good customer service.
Raja P.
July 30, 2020
Awesome
Richard C.
July 29, 2020
Very courteous and professional staff.
Kim U.
July 29, 2020
I thought it was great all my questions were answered and it was a very easy transaction
Anna F.
July 28, 2020
Matthew F.
July 24, 2020
I have had a fantastic experience so far.
Middleton F.
July 23, 2020
Nancy C.
July 15, 2020
Easy
Joshua G.
July 14, 2020
Jane P.
July 13, 2020
Easy access to bin, good introductory offer, logical keypad code, clean facility
Michael B.
July 9, 2020
excellent
Eric S.
July 5, 2020
Great experience, easy move in
Virginia M.
June 29, 2020
Fantastic and customer service was beyond 5 stars as Kelli was very knowledgeable and helpful ! I really like my space and will definitely recommend your facilities!! Thank you Virginia
Anita S.
June 19, 2020
Very professional and helpful personnel. The facility is very clean.
Elna E.
June 15, 2020
great experience easy to do Kelly is outstanding friendly knowledgeable and lovely
Dana M.
June 12, 2020
went very well was shown around by maria and helped me pick a size i needed been storing stuff from my business and home very convenient to have and very good workable hours
James H.
June 10, 2020
Deborah C.
June 8, 2020
Very happy with my experience. The young lady at the desk was very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant
Gary B.
June 5, 2020
David S.
June 4, 2020
Excellent
Thomas M.
June 2, 2020
Joann H.
May 30, 2020
It was a great experience. I am so glad I have a storage unit with US Storage. The facility is clean and I love it.
Salvatore F.
May 29, 2020
Great Easy Process Nice Facility
Ashley M.
May 27, 2020
Great price, beautiful clean facility, but my building code was wrong upon arrival. Quickly resolved.
Donna M.
May 22, 2020
Ms Romero (I forget her first name at Middleton MA location was awesome .. However your pricing Is high the add ons was discouraging. The location is convenient so I went ahead ..due to extra add ons I will not stay more than 3-6 months . I was hoping to stay longer but price is prohibitive . SERVICE was the best pricing 👎🏻.. Thank you Donna McMillan
Delfino C.
May 15, 2020
Great customer service!
Sue W.
May 14, 2020
Very positive - this is not for publication or use on the internet
Kathy D.
May 12, 2020
Kelley is very knowledgeable and helpful. She makes leasing a storage unit a positive experience.
William C.
May 8, 2020
Harry L.
April 30, 2020
David P.
April 29, 2020
Property Manager Kelley Patti was very helpful and informed me I could move in early last weekend ahead of my May 1st start date on the agreement. The 8-digit code didn't work so Maria at your Middleton location was very helpful with getting me access to our storage unit. I returned on Sunday and still had issues with the code working but assume that after May 1st it will be resolved. Thanks, Dave
Tracy F.
April 22, 2020
Great
Joe L.
April 21, 2020
Matthew H.
April 18, 2020
Great
Mary E. G.
April 18, 2020
I was able to sign up online after viewing unit in person. Place is extremely clean. So far so good
Gary B.
April 15, 2020
very good
Kathy C.
April 13, 2020
it is ok
Mark F.
April 9, 2020
Friendly service professional an accommodating will definitely recommend friends
Jianis B.
March 31, 2020
Patrick L.
March 25, 2020
Natalia D.
March 24, 2020
James S.
March 22, 2020
Harold P.
March 20, 2020
I felt warmly welcomed and well taken care of by Kelley. I would rate my experience as excellent and beyond what I expected.
Michele C. H.
March 18, 2020
Good customer service and excellent competitive rates.
Carmela Z.
March 16, 2020
Painless Staff was helpful ,informative and pleasant Your facility is easily accessible
Eugene M. A.
March 12, 2020
Theodore J. S. P.
March 11, 2020
Amy M.
March 9, 2020
Awesome experience!! Kelley was so great , accommodating, helpful and polite!!! Great price point and exactly what we needed.
Robert M.
March 8, 2020
Very accommodating
Bertha H.
March 7, 2020
Very helpful women andshe made the process of renting storage easy
Mark F.
February 25, 2020
Was simple and easy
George T. K.
February 24, 2020
Great service
Sherrill M.
February 23, 2020
US Storage is a Breath of Fresh air! It’s Brand New, Clean, Climate Controlled and the Staff is Extremely Courteous! It’s by far the Best in the area!
Patricia G.
February 19, 2020
I was pleased, however, I was told I had to pay the two months up front in order to get the 50% discount.....
Marybeth M.
February 6, 2020
Very positive experience all around. The units are brand new and very clean, easy to get in and out of.
Amy M.
February 4, 2020
The woman helping me was incredibly helpful. I would highly recommend using them. I was able to downsize from my pod and access it whenever I want.
April K.
January 31, 2020
Mary was the best!!!!
Kathy G.
January 29, 2020
Ruth D.
January 22, 2020
staff so helpful and pleasant facility spotless staff gave great suggestions for packing and unit size
Lisa P.
January 18, 2020
Dennis L.
January 16, 2020
Grant P.
January 14, 2020
Larissa H.
January 11, 2020
It was a great experience, decent price for a storage unit which I love and the woman who worked the front desk when I got it was extremely helpful. The only reason why I rate it an 8 is because the question was how likely I am to recommend the storage unit but I don't really talk about storage units in my day to day life so not exactly sure when it would come up in conversation tbh.
Conrad F.
January 6, 2020
Very good
Carol W.
January 5, 2020
Very good
Phil P.
December 24, 2019
No communication from corporate 3 attempts..Kelly onsite on her day off was only one above and beyond accommodating ! That's not good.
James C.
December 24, 2019
Bartram R.
December 20, 2019
Nancy H.
December 20, 2019
Great!
Matthew C.
December 19, 2019
The girl Kelly was very nice and I got a great deal on my unit
Amata M.
December 18, 2019
Very well
Matthew S.
December 17, 2019
Very good. Very helpful.
Kyle H.
December 12, 2019
It was good
Linda R.
December 12, 2019
Customer service is amazing
Geoff C.
December 10, 2019
Great customer service while signing me up for my storage unit.
Michael M.
December 6, 2019
Great Kelly was very helpfulll
Daniel C.
November 26, 2019
Nathan T.
November 24, 2019
Frank T.
November 24, 2019
Michael B.
November 19, 2019
Hello, the woman that helped me at Middleton, Mass location was a perfect 10 and helped me in a very thorough , efficient manner . The space is clean and very easy to access.
Susan J.
November 11, 2019
It was fine
Marianne O.
November 9, 2019
Kelley was great
Dennis M.
November 8, 2019
All good.
Janet S.
November 7, 2019
Kelley was very helpfull. We appreciated her assistance.
Christopher B.
November 6, 2019
Great
Jonathan G.
November 6, 2019
Nice clean place and staff very helpful and professional!
Janice M.
October 30, 2019
Joanne B.
October 29, 2019
Russell S.
October 25, 2019
Winston M.
October 20, 2019
The best manager best attitude and 100%clean and brand new storage location Best winston......
Ralph F.
October 19, 2019
Great overall experience!
Squibb M.
October 18, 2019
Patty was very nice,patient and quick
George G.
October 17, 2019
Kelley P.
October 9, 2019
Alfred P. F.
October 8, 2019
Stephanie L.
October 6, 2019
Would definitely recommend US Storage Centers. The website was user friendly and easy to navigate. The Units are New, the facility is clean and well maintained. Also wanted to say property Manager Kelly has been great from getting us signed up to also assisting with any questions or concerns.
Nancy M.
October 4, 2019
Very Friendly and helpful
Vincent M. P.
September 27, 2019
Excellent service and facility
Patricia A. D.
September 26, 2019
Ricardo L.
September 23, 2019
My experience with this facility in Middleton ma. Was excellent.. the customer service was great and made you feel welcomed. The facility is exceptional and very clean with access to different locations and cameras around the facility made it more secure to store your belongings in there.. Thank you much!
Katherine M. G.
September 18, 2019
Good customer service, answered all questions about the units
Milano M.
September 16, 2019
John B.
September 12, 2019
Robert R. F.
September 11, 2019
It was good but the units needed to be clean.
Ann E. H.
September 8, 2019
Didn’t expect to pay an administrative fee and didn’t expect insurance to be mandatory
Alan V.
September 8, 2019
Lorene S.
September 5, 2019
Lauren B.
September 2, 2019
Heather V.
August 31, 2019
Kelly was extremely helpful with everything. Moving is never enjoyable, but Kelly was great in getting me exactly what I needed.
Donald A. H.
August 24, 2019
Alice D.
August 21, 2019
Very professional easy to move in very happy with service and location of unit.
Jerry S.
August 20, 2019
Friendly service, new facility, large elevator, handy carts, great drive through, nice music. What’s not to like?
Heather A. R.
August 12, 2019
Excellent
Michael P.
August 7, 2019
My experience has been great so far. I was eager to get moved and believe I was the first client in. I was ready before the facility was but the staff was very accomodating and helped me get my move in completed on the very first day!