Live Chat
Menu
Heated Indoor Storage. Rent or Reserve Today.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 9:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sun Closed

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Drive Up Access
  • Climate Control
  • RV Parking
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts
  • Alarmed Unit

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Learn more about our storage units in Crystal, MN!

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Crystal Self Storage Customized to Fit Your Needs

Our Crystal facility offers a wide variety of self-storage units to help ensure you are satisfied with your self-storage experience. You will find exactly what you're looking for when it comes to the perfect place to store away your belongings, especially with the number of features and amenities all our indoor and outdoor units include. Our indoor self-storage units give you the ease and convenience of accessing your unit without having to worry about the weather. Being able to drive into our facility to get to your indoor storage unit is such a hassle-free experience. Our outdoor self-storage units are no different. You have the flexibility of driving up to your unit and accessing your belongings right away as well.

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Facility Features

We value security and we want to give you the peace of mind that your valuables are safe with us. Our whole property offers 24/7 video recording, electronic gated access, and alarmed units. These security features that we offer at our Crystal facility gives you the reassurance that your belongings are safe and secure no matter the day or time.

RV & Boat Storage

We also offer storage solutions for those who want to store an RV, boat or extra automobile. Our outdoor spots are easily accessible for parking and backing out. Parking Space width may vary from spot to spot. Please call the property manager for more details on Parking Space sizes.

Kure It Cancer Research

Our in-house charity Kure It offers tenants the perfect opportunity to make a difference when it comes to cancer research. This storage facility participates in our Round Up For Cancer Research program, where current tenants can chose to add $0.50 to their monthly rent, and then US Storage Centers will match that 100%.

Your Neighborhood Facility

Located just a short drive off Hwy 169, you can find our facility right in between W Broadway Ave and Bottineau Blvd with our neighboring businesses being North Suburban Towing and Miller Diversified Machining. We are located within the Becker, Twin Oaks, Welcome Park and Cavanagh Oaks neighborhoods, just south of Brooklyn Park. Crystal is a fully-developed suburban community within western Minneapolis. The city has a population of 23,000 residents who focus on innovative, cost-effective living habits in their everyday lifestyle. Crystal has many community amenities including parks, trials, aquatic centers, community centers, dog parks, and well-groomed sports fields. 

FAQs

Q. Do you need a credit card to rent?

A. We accept cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard. 

Q. Is there a minimum amount of time I need to rent a storage unit?

A. We offer rental on a month-to-month basis. There is no long-term lease required.

Q. Are there discounts or promotions for new customers?

A. Absolutely! We offer special discounts and promotions for first time customers such as "50% Off 1 Month." You can find these offers listed above and in between where it states the unit size and the price.

Q. Do I need to bring my own lock?

A. Customers are required to have a compatible lock if they choose to purchase their own. Locks are also available for purchase at our facility. 

Q. What times can I access my unit?

A. Our access hours are listed on our website, right above the office hours. You can also call our facility to ask about the hours.

Customer Reviews

4.9 / 5
overall rating, 135 total testimonials
Adam W.
November 28, 2021
Mark A.
November 7, 2021
Great
Danielle T.
October 18, 2021
Great storage and nice people that’s work with you
Patrick S.
October 8, 2021
Tete C. D.
September 5, 2021
Affordability Location Security
Lawrence P.
September 3, 2021
The best ever
Chelsey D.
September 2, 2021
It’s great
Dennis S.
August 22, 2021
It was a good experience.
Beth H.
August 10, 2021
The gal helping us was super nice and helpful! Really knew her job and was very personable! The location is very convenient for us as we live in Crystal.
Martin H.
July 31, 2021
Kendraea G.
June 30, 2021
Really good everyone is super nice and helpful
Kelli M.
June 29, 2021
Jeffrey D.
June 23, 2021
The manager is very professional. The place is nice and clean. The manager makes sure my needs are met. I hope to move into a diger unit on the first. In other words I like it.
Scott L.
June 23, 2021
Jonathan J.
June 21, 2021
Great customer service, the rep explained everything very well.
Kelly F.
June 11, 2021
good service and nice staff
Heidi E.
June 10, 2021
I really liked the woman who signed me in. Nicely professional!
Sarah W.
June 7, 2021
PJ, the manager, is awesome! She really took care of me!
Troy N.
June 1, 2021
The property manager was great
Susan M.
May 18, 2021
Noah M.
May 12, 2021
Wonderful
Abimbola A.
April 26, 2021
I had a very pleasant experience and the customer service representatives were very knowledgeable and helpful
Shatonya G.
April 26, 2021
So far I have no issues and no complaints. Shayla is very nice and helpful
Daniel A.
April 20, 2021
Looked up storage near me on google. You were the closest.
Natalia B.
April 16, 2021
Mary C.
April 8, 2021
Fine
William F.
March 28, 2021
Clean, accessible, well managed site. Friendly informative initial contact and rental.
Anita C.
March 27, 2021
My experience thus far has been a positive experience. I Iove that your units are temperature controlled and the easy access is certainly a plus.
James S.
March 22, 2021
Owen Z.
October 27, 2020
Great customer service. Friendly staff. Very informative and professional. Love that place
Ronald S.
October 23, 2020
James D. ..
October 17, 2020
Erica S.
October 15, 2020
I was very satisfied
Edgar G.
October 15, 2020
Amy S.
October 13, 2020
Wonderful experience, Shayla was very professional and knowledgeable. She went over sizing and pricing options throughly. She was awesome, give her a raise or a paid day off! :)
Mansour K.
October 3, 2020
Very good
Carlos S.
September 30, 2020
Phyllistine C.
September 29, 2020
I enjoy coming into the office customer service is excellent. They are very informative and helpful
Martha S. D. T.
September 23, 2020
Exelente
Teresa O.
September 19, 2020
Shayla was very helpful and outgoing . Her friendly nature and attention to detail made her a pleasure to work with. I feel you should have A discount For people who like myself have Multiple units( I have four now)though Teri
Elias V. N.
September 5, 2020
Shayla was great to deal with! Very understanding to my needs, i already recommended this faculty. Very clean, organized, professional, secure!
Julie L.
September 3, 2020
I wasn't happy that I was charged a full month from Aug. 21- Aug. 31st and then charged again on September 1st. ????
Pamela B.
September 2, 2020
Everything was good the lady was very nice.
Ellery T.
August 27, 2020
Great customer experience by shiella. I definitely recommend a friend to u US Storage.
Terri B.
August 24, 2020
So far so good! PJ and Shayla are awesome to work with! Impressed with cleanliness of facility.
Lindenfe G.
August 17, 2020
good
Ryan J.
August 16, 2020
Ashrene M.
August 13, 2020
It was a fast and easy process. No strings attached either. I'd definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Brent L.
August 11, 2020
Katherine C.
August 10, 2020
Kelli C.
August 4, 2020
Amy R.
July 31, 2020
We actually have storage at one facility and our car at another. The employees at both were kind, helpful and a joy to work with. I donated to the cancer fund at both, I think that’s amazing. I will highly recommend you! I can’t say enough good things, no negatives!!
Kennedy M.
July 28, 2020
Graham H.
July 26, 2020
It was great I left a review on your website Shayla was awesome very professional, great customer service I would definitely recommend to a friend
Kyle G.
July 7, 2020
Miguel P.
July 2, 2020
Greg R.
June 29, 2020
Debra R.
June 29, 2020
I was greatly impressed with the service that we received and was very happy with our experience.
Rosemary D.
June 22, 2020
Fabulous! Shayla is FABULOUS! She knows her stuff & she’s extremely pleasant to work with. She’s the reason I selected US Storage
Lennece J.
June 14, 2020
Betty P.
June 5, 2020
Janey S.
June 5, 2020
They have been so accommodating and it's very clean.
Christopher S.
May 30, 2020
Frederick W.
May 30, 2020
Very nice
Kristian C.
May 29, 2020
Joshua V.
May 26, 2020
Lisa P.
May 25, 2020
Awesome! Great customer service! Clean and big storage space! Love it!! Would highly recommend this place to friends and families.
Leyla C.
May 23, 2020
It went fine
Dexter L.
May 13, 2020
Great 👍 b
Theodore D.
May 12, 2020
Jerome T.
May 10, 2020
Very professional, very personable also
Bilrocka F.
May 6, 2020
Silvia W.
May 3, 2020
Annapurna T.
May 1, 2020
Prudence B.
April 26, 2020
This place is really good. They have good customer service, nice and clean Facility. Good place to keep your things.
Jack P.
April 17, 2020
Excellent
Colin A.
April 15, 2020
Katherine C.
April 4, 2020
Robert H.
April 3, 2020
Shayla was a great help
Patricia O.
March 27, 2020
Very professional, efficient.
Andrew C.
March 10, 2020
Great! Shayla was remarkable and the facility is clean, safe, and professional!
Catriece L.
March 9, 2020
I felt very welcomed. Team member was very friendly, helpful and thorough.
Brian N.
March 5, 2020
Friendly Staff Clean Indoors
Ryan J.
March 4, 2020
Shayla chatman took time to explain options and was very polite and friendly
Charles I.
February 15, 2020
the experience was hassle free and i appreciated the good customer service.
Stanford R.
February 12, 2020
I feel that it has been a pretty good experience so far , good customer service, nice and respectful the two young ladies at the crystal location were excellent PJ and the other lady I can't remember her name but I they were attentive, knowledgeable and most importantly honest that says a lot about their character and integrity it is refreshing
Shayla N.
January 30, 2020
Joann B.
January 29, 2020
Helen D.
January 29, 2020
I was very happy with the concern and effort your staff showed towards me on my visit. This is consistent with how your staff has always treated me. P.J. and the older gentleman that worked there have always gone above and beyond expectations for their job
Katherine C.
January 15, 2020
It was great! Kayla and PJ were super helpful and awesome to deal with. Made you feel like you're just visiting a friend! :)
Dennis M.
January 13, 2020
Positive, current broken door is a bit annoying since one cannot resecure unit.
Daniel H.
January 5, 2020
Richard R.
January 5, 2020
Great customer service.
Lisa E.
December 18, 2019
Zephena D.
December 3, 2019
Doris S.
November 30, 2019
William H.
November 19, 2019
I have rented from you in the past everything went great this time as well everyone in the office was excellent with the service I would recommend this company to anyone Thank you
Jeff R.
November 17, 2019
Working with someone who knows the business was friendly and professional made the transaction very smooth and successful for me. Shayla did a great job in following through with a return call the next day which made me come out a see the storage space!! Thank You, J.R. Robinson
Ronald S.
November 14, 2019
okay of an experience
Lennece J.
November 11, 2019
It was very good
Mark D.
November 4, 2019
It was a great experience all around and the on site person was wonderful too!
Carlos S.
November 1, 2019
Julie W.
October 27, 2019
Ferlanders J.
October 16, 2019
I will not go even where else I love the experience I had when I applied.
Tashina S. -.
October 16, 2019
The place is nice, the staff are helpful answer all my questions highly recommend.
Ryan W.
September 27, 2019
I really felt comfortable with the staff, down to earth, and professional.
Brenda F.
September 24, 2019
Shayla was very nice, informed and we are happy for the price we negotiated.
Jordan P.
September 17, 2019
Todd B.
September 10, 2019
Comfort I.
September 7, 2019
Dexter L.
September 3, 2019
Good
Heidi R. F.
August 10, 2019
Wonderful customers service
Bridget A. M.
August 7, 2019
Fine, unit smells a bit musty. Otherwise it is great
Penny W.
July 22, 2019
I’m very happy with my experience with US Storage Centers so far. I liked Dan and Yury, and the unit will meet my needs perfectly. Thank you!
Julie D.
July 18, 2019
Very happy with the service
William T.
July 8, 2019
Ivan T.
July 6, 2019
From what I see it’s much better than others yet I haven’t not started fully operation, but you’re better since my last research was done with in the Minneapolis. Your facility is kool and quiet a very good reception from your officer in charge.
Michelle B.
June 29, 2019
Lauren T.
June 25, 2019
I used to rent here when it was Trojan Storage and I loved it. Dan is an amazing employee there and super helpful and understanding. I needed a storage unit again recently and when I realized it wasn’t Trojan Storage anymore I was skeptical of getting a unit there again until I realized Dan still worked in the office and everything was mostly the same. The prices are definitely higher than Trojan. The one thing I found weird was that the 5x8 I am renting for $70 or so, I got for $45 when it was Trojan and when I inquired about a 5x9 with US Storage Center, the price was $99+ whereas a 5x10 was significantly cheaper. It didn’t make sense and the 5x9 should have been at an appropriate price as it was the one unit I had wanted. Anyways, everything else was great and the same (facility and staff wise) so I am pleased and would recommend US Storage Center, but I don’t think I’d be able to boast about great rates anymore. Just the convenience of location, security, and indoor storage vs outdoor.
Daniel A. L.
June 24, 2019
Very pleased with the professional yet personal help with renting a unit.
Joe S.
June 22, 2019
Jeffrey A. C.
June 9, 2019
Rebecca C.
June 7, 2019
Lindsey R.
June 5, 2019
Daniel B. A.
May 27, 2019
Donna N.
May 24, 2019
William C.
May 24, 2019
Dresden J.
May 1, 2019
Tim S.
April 29, 2019
Deborah B.
April 14, 2019
Dave S.
March 31, 2019
Brent M.
March 22, 2019
Jeff B.
March 15, 2019
Tim N.
March 14, 2019
Carlson L.
January 18, 2019