Live Chat
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 11:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sun Closed

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Drive Up Access
  • Climate Control
  • RV Parking
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts
  • Alarmed Unit

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Learn more about the amenities and features of our Duluth, MN storage facility! 

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

About This Location 

Our storage facility in Duluth, MN provides a wide variety of storage units to accommodate all of your storage needs. Featuring an assortment of unit sizes for both personal or business use, month-to-month leases, and several amenities to ensure your storage experience is convenient and hassle-free. 

Previously known as Lake Region Storage, our US Storage Centers facility is here to provide clean, secure, and affordable storage solutions. Our amenities include climate-controlled storage units, drive-up access, RV/Boat/Auto parking, moving carts, and moving supplies. 

Safety is a top priority at US Storage Centers. Our electronic gate can only be accessed by tenants who receive a specific PIN code. The whole property is also protected by 24/7 video surveillance to ensure your belongings are stored safely. 

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Neighborhood Storage Near You

Located in St. Louis County, MN, our storage facility is off of W Michigan St. and W Superior St. We’re down the street from the Duluth Children’s Museum and next to the Duluth School District - Transportation. If you live in zip codes 55806, 55807, 55802, or 55805, our self-storage facility is nearby and easy to access! Our customers live in the surrounding neighborhoods of Lincoln Park, Denfeld, Goat Hill, North End, and Spirit Valley. 

The Community 

US Storage Centers is proud to be serving local residents and businesses in Duluth, MN. Being a port city on Lake Superior, the town of Duluth features the Lakewalk trail with views of the Aerial Lift Bridge. Home to the Great Lakes Aquarium, the only all-freshwater aquarium in the country, and the Park Point sandbar. Customers can enjoy the various attractions in Duluth, MN, while storing their belongings safely nearby. 

FAQs

Q. Do I need a credit card to rent?

A. We accept cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard.

Q. How long do I need to rent a storage unit?

A. We offer storage rental on a month-to-month basis. You are never locked into a long-term lease agreement.

Q. How do I make my monthly payment?

A. You can choose to pay in person, online, over the phone, or through mail. We also have automatic payments available.

Q. Do you offer discounts or promotions?

A. Yes! We offer special pricing and promotions for new storage customers such as one month 50% off. You can find our promotions by searching our unit selection above. Each promotion can be found next to the unit pricing and amenities.

Q. Do I need to bring my own lock?

A. Customers are required to have a compatible lock if they choose to purchase their own. Locks are also available for purchase at our facility. 

Q. Can I stop by the facility to view the storage units?

A. Come by our facility during office hours and our professional staff will be more than happy to give you a complimentary tour of the facility and answer any questions you may have about our units.

Customer Reviews

5 / 5
overall rating, 56 total testimonials
Kara F.
September 17, 2021
James F.
September 13, 2021
Fine
Cyrese K.
September 9, 2021
Best experience ever!!!! Hands down. Tracy and team are soooo great!!! Worked feverishly to help me out in a pinch then with genuine concern for my situation followed up more than once to make sure I was ok. The Heart in her job is amazing!!!! Thank you. I will be recommending here for my family coming this way if they need storage. Hands down love the facility and staff here!!
Susan L.
September 8, 2021
Tracy and staff were amazing at helping me through the entire process from helping me to decide what I needed, to personally guiding me with driving directions to the location, including staying late to get me signed in. Tracy’s personality and customer service skills made a very difficult moving situation such a positive experience, it was a true blessing for me and my family! Tracy runs the operation with such knowledge and care just as an owner would. The follow through from start to finish was truly amazing! A Ten star rating out of 5...
Michael W.
September 5, 2021
Professional, clean, & secure. Appreciate the freight elevator.
John Z.
August 24, 2021
Easy, fast. Friendly helpful staff
Isla M.
August 21, 2021
It was great and easy experience. Thank you.
Michelle S.
August 20, 2021
Loved the office ladies. Amy and Tracy were so helpful. Answered all questions and explained everything.
Irene D.
August 8, 2021
We have been renting for over 8 months. We are in a larger storage and are moving to a 10 by 5. We find it a safe and clean place, however the 10 by 5 does not have a light overhead just reflection of the hall lights. The larger storage has 2 huge lights, we are surprised that the smaller storage is not lit. I worked there last PM and could see into 2 and a half feet in. Other than the lighting we have been pleased with staff etc
Charlene K.
August 6, 2021
It was good. I used this facility before it changed hands so I was happy to see the changes to the policies. It made a big difference to me whether I was going to rent or not. I love your receptionists/workers.
Karen J.
August 4, 2021
The gals in your office in West Duluth have been fantastic to answer my questions and make my first storage unit experience run smoothly. They are efficient with paperwork and good communicators! I had tried to contact 3 other different storage places to compare in Duluth MN and none were as prompt or helpful as your staff. Met beyond my expectations! 👍
Christine K.
August 2, 2021
Excellent the lady’s are very helpful… I recommended it to a friend of mine and he now is renting a unit. Very nice people working there hats off…. Thank you christine Koosman.
Alex P.
July 24, 2021
James K.
July 21, 2021
Great, always friendly and helpful staff. Tracy is awesome.
Eric ". J.
July 18, 2021
Great. Sign up was easy. The facility in great shape. Easy to use.
Shari M.
July 16, 2021
Staff provided excellent information, very friendly when I looked at the unit. Love the location, set back away from traffic. Clean and accessible. First time renting a unit, outstanding!!
Debra C.
July 15, 2021
it was great. Amy was so kind and helpful. Service was excellent!
Marge J.
July 10, 2021
It is great
Bradley S.
July 10, 2021
Right from the beginning I was treated with respect and appreciation. Amy from the Duluth store helped me get the perfect sized unit the same day that I called. Once I got to the store she continued to guide me through the rental process and by the end of the day I had a new storage unit full of my things. I knew that it was all very secure and safe from the weather and rodents.
Patricia B.
July 4, 2021
Keith G.
June 27, 2021
Good
Ruthanna D.
June 24, 2021
Very good! Staff was very helpful. I thought she went out of her way to find the storage unit I needed.
Lisa B.
June 22, 2021
The 2 ladies I worked with were so helpful!!!! They did an amazing job helping is out!
Marvin J.
June 20, 2021
Carly W.
June 17, 2021
Found online
Maureen W.
June 15, 2021
Helpful, courteous professional
Rita H.
June 14, 2021
Top notch!!!
Crystal O.
June 3, 2021
The front desk woman is the kindest woman ever she made the experience over the top 😊 nothin bad 2 say about this place wonderful !
Lee J.
June 1, 2021
Friendly and helpful staff. Great facility. Very happy to do business with you.
Roger L.
May 25, 2021
Jessica B.
May 24, 2021
Very good. Everyone is nice and all the units are clean and dry.
Lindsey M.
May 21, 2021
Friendly front desk staff, secure entrances, facilities were easy to navigate, prices seemed fair, overall great place!
Brian L.
May 12, 2021
Very friendly and helpful throughout the rental experience.
Marina U.
May 12, 2021
Great customer service
Jamie K.
May 10, 2021
Very good!
Amber D.
May 7, 2021
Danielle R.
May 6, 2021
The front desk has been great. Unit itself is clean. Elevator works. The exterior door by our unit appears to be open and secured, which is alarming.
Pat M.
May 4, 2021
So far 100% satisfied. Amy and Tracy couldn't be more professional and helpful. Have yet to store anything in the unit I rented. That will happen soon. Would like to evaluate after that.
Linda N.
May 3, 2021
River D.
May 1, 2021
I would definitely recommend. Service was great and I got my unit easily.
Michelle C.
April 28, 2021
The staff member that helped me was helpful and answered all of my questions.
Neal B.
April 18, 2021
It was great
Monica M.
April 17, 2021
Very friendly, honest and explained everything.
Casie S.
April 15, 2021
Friendly staff, easy process. I just didn't realize until after I paid that it was a 2nd story unit that I wasn't able to pull right up to. And it's expensive given how small the unit is. Also wasn't aware ahead of time that I'd have to buy insurance.
Corey M.
April 4, 2021
Christopher M.
April 2, 2021
Kim L.
March 31, 2021
The staff were wonderful to work with and the facilities are super clean and dry.
Wanda J. B.
March 30, 2021
We have use that facility numerous times over the years. It is clean, safe, well run and so convenient. I love it!
Sheryl B.
March 27, 2021
The staff is very friendly, and the units are clean, spacious, and easily-accessible.
Lee J.
March 25, 2021
Nice facility and very helpful friendly staff.
Patricia B.
March 25, 2021
It’s was great even though ownership was in transition
David N.
March 10, 2021
Very easy and well explained. Courteous and professional at office, especially Amy with helping us.
Jeremiah L.
March 4, 2021
Your staff was great, thank you.
Mike N.
March 2, 2021
Rosemary T.
February 23, 2021
I loved the company when it was Lake Region Storage. So I have expectations that you will be just as great because you retained your fabulous and helpful staff. Tracy and Amy are gems!!! Please keep it as CLEAN and fresh looking as it was as Lake Region Storage. That was one of the perks that makes me want to store my items in your facility.
Reta S.
February 13, 2021
Keep the good work and they was very nice to me and my fiance