Live Chat
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 10:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun 11:00am - 3:00pm

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Drive Up Access
  • Climate Control
  • RV Parking
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Kure It Certified Location

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

When you experience a move, divorce, loss of a job, or any other significant life change, US Storage Centers has self-storage units in Austin, TX to ease the transition. Our facility has plenty of different sizes of storage units to choose from, ranging from 5’x5’ units to 10’x30’ units! The smallest units are perfect for storing unused items and stackable boxes while our biggest units can even accommodate all the contents of a five-bedroom home. Our Austin storage units are climate controlled, the facility offers drive-up access, and there are boxes and moving supplies available for purchase directly on site.

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Storage Units

When you experience a move, divorce, loss of a job, or any other significant life change, US Storage Centers has self-storage units in Austin, TX to ease the transition. Our facility has plenty of different sizes of storage units to choose from, ranging from 5’x5’ units to 10’x30’ units! The smallest units are perfect for storing unused items and stackable boxes while our biggest units can even accommodate all the contents of a five-bedroom home. Our Austin storage units are climate controlled, the facility offers drive-up access, and there are boxes and moving supplies available for purchase directly on site.

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Conveniently Located

 Located at 5405 Wasson Road, you can conveniently get to our location via S. Congress Ave., or E. Stassney Ln. We’re located just off of Williamson Creek, near the CVS, Lowe’s Home Improvement store, and Roosters Paint Center. While we serve customers throughout Austin, most of our clients live in the surrounding neighborhoods of East Congress, West Congress, and Sweet Briar.

RV and Boat Storage

Many families living in Austin are RV or boat owners, which presents them with the challenge of finding storage or safe parking for their recreational vehicles. For reliable vehicle storage, you can count on our Austin storage facility can help. We have convenient boat and RV storage spaces, both covered and uncovered, to accommodate all of your needs, including easy access to and from parking spots to make maneuvering on and off the facility grounds easy. Parking space width may vary from spot to spot. Please call the property manager for more details on Parking Space sizes. 

Security

We are dedicated to protecting your belongings and possessions, which is why we take every measure we can to maintain our site’s security. We protect our facility with electronic gated access and manageable onsite hours. These precautions deter suspicious activity and ensure your belongings remain safe while they are stored with us. We also encourage our renters to purchase locks for their individual units to ensure their belongings are secure.

Professionally Managed

Our storage facility in Austin is professionally managed with friendly and knowledgeable staff members. We will gladly give you a tour of our facility, help you to choose the unit that’s the right size for you, and answer any questions that you may have concerning your self-storage experience with us. We prioritize great customer service and strive to keep our facility clean and well-maintained.

Best and Most Convenient Hours in the Industry

You can access your personal storage items every single day of the year, which is why we believe that we offer the best and most convenient hours in the industry. In addition to great access hours, we also offer convenient office hours should you need to speak with us in person about your self-storage unit.

Forms of Payment

We accept all major forms of payment. If you have questions about specific methods of payment we accept, please call us. You can make your payments online, in person, or over the phone - whichever is most convenient for you.

The Community

Austin has been named as one of the most culturally diverse and unique cities in the nation. From music and art to great food to numerous professional industries and more, “keep Austin weird” has become a slogan that’s a catch-all for promoting diversity and accepting new ideas and everyone who has them. We’re proud to be part of that community, and invite you to check out our storage units today. 

Customer Reviews

4.9 / 5
overall rating, 93 total testimonials
SUSANNE B. M.
July 13, 2021
Dave S.
June 18, 2021
I love that my unit is climate controlled AND so close to the door! Also, love the height!
Martin C.
June 16, 2021
RITA H.
May 31, 2021
I feel that this company and there employees like to make sure there customers are very happy! I especially love Angela Woods at this location!!!
KEVIN P.
May 28, 2021
DANIEL R.
May 19, 2021
You guys are always helpful and always help in any way possible.
TERRI W.
May 11, 2021
NICHOLE V.
May 11, 2021
ELISE P.
May 7, 2021
Love it so far! Your personnel reps are friendly and helpful. I got a special deal that is incredible and saves me money, which is a big plus. Location is not super close, but less than 10 minutes or so, a reasonable distance from my house and conveniently located near major roads.
LAWRENCE B.
May 6, 2021
Good
Claudia T.
April 20, 2021
Mattie D.
April 19, 2021
Friendly and prompt
ROSE B.
April 12, 2021
Great never any issues Friendly staff
LEESA L.
April 3, 2021
I liked the experience!
Jill R.
April 2, 2021
Angela and Manny have always been very helpful and kind. The rates have been fantastic and the process has been pretty painless. The only comment that would make life easier would be to be able to personalize your gate code. But even that isn’t a huge deal. Overall good experience
VIRGINIA S.
March 21, 2021
Very positive; the representative was very friendly and helpful in describing the pros of using your company.
Lydia M.
March 14, 2021
Professional, friendly and thorough staff. Great experience overall!
Manuel G.
March 10, 2021
Great nice people very kind and diligent the storage units are in excellent condition and clean a very nice environment
SEAN D.
November 11, 2020
Friendly staff, great locaton, exellent price,. All has been pleased
Ryan O.
October 21, 2020
Wonderful experience as usual being I'm a repeat customer!!!
Angie W.
October 14, 2020
Angela Wood is the reason to do business here. She's simply fantastic and takes care of her customers.
Iris G.
September 28, 2020
Charity U.
September 20, 2020
GREAT EXPERIENCE! EXPECTATIONS WERE MET AND ANGELA WAS GREAT!
Valerie O.
September 18, 2020
Great Experience. Office staff didn't call me 10 times before I arrived, the manager Angela was friendly yet professional, attentive and the property CLEAN!
Curt S.
September 15, 2020
A little confusing, but i called and al was straightened out. Thank You
Thomas M.
September 12, 2020
I’ve used this facility in the past with good results I have recommended it to others
Sarah G.
September 10, 2020
Angela was aamzing
Nick L.
August 18, 2020
So far so good!
Candi W.
August 16, 2020
Excellent service
Janet B.
August 14, 2020
Elizabeth H.
August 11, 2020
Excellent. My unit got closed due to clerical issues and they found another for me, simply, easily and FAST (my moving crew was already in route). Thanks so much!
Sujatha P.
August 5, 2020
Excellent Service
Conceptsurfaces E. M.
July 29, 2020
it was ok. We are running a commercial tile business from the unit and there is no dumpster, which I knew going in, but, if yall could charge a fee per month to use the dumpster, we would pay it. Also, door codes have not been working which is a little frustrating. but the property is nice and clean.
Michael G.
July 14, 2020
The agent worked hard to find me a unit that had easy access, He was very friendly, and helpful.
Jennifer M.
June 20, 2020
Josh R.
June 19, 2020
Great, super helpful staff, great location and price.
Adam S.
June 18, 2020
Angela was really nice and helpful! Even brought us cold water
Grace K.
June 2, 2020
excellent
Luke G.
May 1, 2020
It was easy and unfettered
Raymond G.
April 19, 2020
Christina S.
April 6, 2020
Amy C.
March 6, 2020
Good, i like the discount intro offers... it really helped me get into the space. Staff very helpful!
Joel G.
March 5, 2020
all went well- staff was very helpful.
Addison M.
March 2, 2020
My needs, concerns and questions were all addressed and subsequently heard, respected and met with an open ear and genuine
Joshua T.
February 5, 2020
Pamela A. B.
February 3, 2020
They did a great job on the customer service great and friendly 👍😁
Arthur R.
January 29, 2020
Great Angela was very professional and helpful
Claudia M. G.
January 26, 2020
The best
Willingham A.
January 22, 2020
Olivia R.
January 17, 2020
The two employees that helped me were fabulous. Together we made all may property fit into a tight space and the property was secure. Both guys had a great attitude and were very helpful
Ryan O.
December 28, 2019
From the moment the manager miss Angela answered the phone I knew I didn't have to go shopping for any other storage center. She was pleasant straight forward and followed up everyday until I came up to look at units. We walked the facility and she made sure that I was comfortable with the unit sizes needed because I wasn't to sure. When I came back to reserve I dealt with Josh, he was equally pleasant and I received the same professionalism I received from Angela. We even walked the units again to make sure that I was getting the correct one's when I didn't ask. I couldn't recommend any other facility more highly than this one even if you are looking on the other side of town!!!
Tavon B.
December 9, 2019
George K.
December 4, 2019
Great
Anna S.
November 23, 2019
It was great! Your representative was very nice and helpful!
Evgeny V.
November 2, 2019
Alfonso P.
October 4, 2019
Sandra M.
October 2, 2019
Angela was friendly and professional and explained the information well. She answered all of our questions and made sure the new gate code was working correctly before we left.
Allison H.
September 19, 2019
Angela W.
September 7, 2019
Excellent customer service and very knowledgable staff. Highly reccommend this place! A+++++
Michael D.
September 6, 2019
I am very pleased with me experience with US Storage Center. The facility was clean and well lit. Access and location are convenient to me and the manager was extremely helpful.
Amy C.
August 29, 2019
Your agent Mark was very helpful and efficient. I was able to complete my contract and access the storage unit within an hour of arrival. The unit is clean and manageable in all weather conditions. I am very pleased with my decision to store with US Storage Centers.
Justin N.
August 27, 2019
Lance L.
August 10, 2019
Super friendly and easy experience! Highly recommend!
Shirley H.
August 9, 2019
Mark is great. He is helpful, easy to work with and enjoys helping others. He is an excellent employee.
Roy M.
August 2, 2019
Very personable and very professional and totally helpful manager here, Mark is the best
Michael D.
July 25, 2019
Mark Dobbins was extremely helpful. He found me the storage space I required and worked with me over the phone and in person once I arrived at the facility. The location is clean and looks well maintained.
Jan H.
July 4, 2019
I just switched from one US storage location to another. The service and kindness, and cleanliness of staff and facilities is consistent and appreciated. Thank you!
Anthony R.
June 14, 2019
Brian R.
June 14, 2019
nice staff, easy access, good rates. would definitely recommend.
Joyce P.
June 2, 2019
James V.
May 23, 2019
Milton M.
May 12, 2019
Glenda B.
April 12, 2019
Very positive and professional. And helpful!
Kerstin T.
March 13, 2019
1200,, Mark was WONDERFUL, VERY PROFESSIONAL, POLITE, GREAT COMMUNICATOR, AND VERY HELPFUL, THOROUGH, VERY GOOD AT EXPLANATION, AND ANSWERING QUESTIONS,, THANK YOU SO MUCH
James C.
March 6, 2019
It was excellent for the most part. Mr. Dobbins - Mark is true gentleman, and a very good business person. He outlined various items in ways you could understand and tried to have a forward vision of what I might need in the way of storage and gave me various options. I feel he is a person I would have as a friend. As for Coddy, the person filling for Mark on days off, his inaction to instructions given to him by Mark regarding my situation, were not followed and he cost me an extra $250. He claims Mark never gave him instructions, but I know that is not true because he did half of what he was told to do. He just didn't do the other half. I also want to thank Mr. Troy Duncan for his kindness and generosity in working with me in order that I can receive a $750 check from a Veterans group, who are helping me after a reversal of fortunes. I would HIGHLY recommend US STORAGE Centers to anyone who asked.
Mitchael S.
November 5, 2018
Great location and service
Eduardo L.
October 1, 2018
Krissa H.
September 26, 2018
Highly recommend
Jose C.
September 22, 2018
Verry good so far. Thx
Rebecca C.
August 27, 2018
David W. P.
August 11, 2018
Marcos G.
August 9, 2018
Ramon D.
August 6, 2018
Best price for space PERIOD. And first floor with climate control. Person on duty was open and above board with all questions answered. No pressure and no BS.
Laura A. D.
July 17, 2018
Lynnn H.
July 13, 2018
enjoyable
Kristopher W. S.
July 10, 2018
Very organized, knowledgeable staff that are also very friendly and helpful. I was impressed by the cleanliness and clutter free environment! The prices are also reasonable. Would highly recommend.
Oscar O. L.
June 8, 2018
Brian G.
May 22, 2018
Good, quick and easy.
Helen L. W.
May 14, 2018
Zackery R. S. O.
April 26, 2018
Chris J.
April 23, 2018
Jeannie F.
April 17, 2018
You all are very awesome people ... I would recommend this storage to all my family and friends...
Cecelia H.
March 17, 2018