Live Chat
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 9:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sun 10:00am - 4:00pm

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Passenger Elevators
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Employee(s) Speak Spanish
  • Moving Carts
  • Kure It Certified Location

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Cerritos Storage Units

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Facility Description

You won’t find many self storage facilities like ours here in Cerritos. We can offer you the unique advantage of storing your items in an indoor unit. All of our spaces are indoors, preventing much of the dust build-up you’ll find in outdoor units. That means every time you come back for a piece of furniture or memorabilia, you won’t have to spend hours cleaning it before you take it back home. Also, with indoor units, you can enjoy greater moisture and temperature control without paying through the nose for such features.

Our entire Cerritos self storage facility is designed for your convenience. To make the moving process smooth, we have carts and dollies ready for you to use for free. Just ask our friendly, professional property manager for help. You also have easy access to elevators, and our parking lot allows for a large 26 foot truck to back up to a loading dock. Upon request, we can even make room for larger vehicles like a semi-truck. Anything we can do to help you, we will.

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Conveniently Located

You can find us off the 605 Freeway just south of Alondra Boulevard. Keep your eyes out for the Del Taco and Shell station on the corner of Alondra and Piuma, and you’ll know you’re in the right area. For our golf fans, we are located north of the Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course. After you’re finished moving, you can drive over to the Cerritos Mall or even the beach, as we’re pretty close to both. 

Many of our customers also live in the nearby Bellflower and Norwalk areas. Our location is convenient for all three neighborhoods and many others. 

For your convenience we are a few minutes from Cerritos Mall and about 15 minutes from the Beach. 

Secure Storage Units

A self storage facility in Cerritos is only as good as its security, and we have the best in town. When you store with us, you can trust that your items will be safe at all times. We use the basic security features like an electronic gate and 24 hour video recording, but we also go beyond. Our unique keypad system allows each customer to access only the level on which his or her unit is located. Then, after we've closed up shop for the night, an alarm is activated for the entire building. Your items couldn't be safer.

Languages Spoken by Managers

English & Spanish

Forms of Payment

It’s easy to pay your bill! We accept cash, checks, money orders, Visa, and MasterCard. You can also pay online through our secure client login.

The Community

Cerritos, California used to be called Dairy Valley thanks to the numerous dairy farms scattered around the area. In fact, upon the city’s incorporation in 1956, the cows outnumbered the people 29 to 1. While the modern day Cerritos is more urban than the former Dairy Valley, citizens can still enjoy farm-fresh eggs, milk, and other products at the Jersey Gold Dairy. The dairy takes convenient grocery shopping to the next level with their drive-thru. Talk about a quick trip to the store!

A background in dairy isn't this city’s only high point; Cerritos also supports the fine arts of their community. The city government commissions artists to create sculptures and fountains in many places around the city. You can find a piece of art at nearly every entry point or cultural site in the city. With such a blend of beauty and tradition, people have been flocking to Cerritos for years.

Facility Products

We offer boxes (sized small - x-large). We also have wardrobe boxes, packing tape, tape dispensers, mattress covers, bubble wrap, picture moving kits, disc locks, and brass padlocks.

Customer Reviews

4.9 / 5
overall rating, 179 total testimonials
JOSE G.
October 25, 2021
It really has been great!!! Very easy, fast and customer service is excellent!!! Thank you for making the whole experience easy as possible.
SOCORRO R.
October 14, 2021
The cleanliness and good condition of the storage units are great. The willingness of the clerk in helping by explaining all the details was great.
KING E.
October 12, 2021
Great satisfied with staff
CALVIN B. J. B.
September 21, 2021
DANIELA G. S.
September 2, 2021
The experience was nice and simple. Daisy was very friendly,helpful, and patient when answering all of my questions. I will definitely recommend this storage facility due to the customer service I received.
SHAUN M. R.
August 17, 2021
I’ve never had a better experience at a storage facility than I’ve had at this location.
Andrew M.
August 13, 2021
TWILA H.
August 3, 2021
Daisy was professional and efficient. She was friendly and helpful. My interaction with her was pleasant, during these stressful times, she has a calm and assuring demeanor.
Violet M. C.
July 22, 2021
Feeling confidence in knowing my storage items are safe and secure is the best experience one could have while having to store items. I feel this confidence here.
TINA L. R.
July 20, 2021
I was very happy with how things went. Fil assisted us and he was so helpful, he made sure we knew the office hours and how to access our unit when the office is closed, he also went over the contract so we had no questions. The facility is cooled and very clean and I was very happy to see that it was so well lit. It was a great experience.
CAREY L. J. W.
July 20, 2021
I like the people around there they are very helpful I will tell all my friends you guys are excellent
Rosa H. A. M.
July 15, 2021
MARLENE R.
July 7, 2021
It was nice I had the pleasure of working with Daisy who was very nice to us. Just after opening the unit and when we were about to fillet we noticed that there was either a water leak or some oily substance on the ground Daisy quickly offered us another storage unit I wish we decline because she then offered a box that we could just place down to protect our items it wasn’t water it seemed like or what Daisy said was that the previous renters tried to clean up the floor and ended up leaving a mark. So we appreciate the customer service given to us
Deborah D. M.
July 4, 2021
Rachelle E. R.
June 24, 2021
Great. The customer service was great and the units are clean.
NORMA V. M. G.
June 14, 2021
MICHAEL A. P.
June 5, 2021
Awesome service ! The lady up front is friendly and accommodating. The unit is very clean !
HEIDI L. T.
May 30, 2021
Amazing service, extremely clean. Very helpful and friendly. Recommend highly.
LEANNE P. L.
May 18, 2021
Daisy was great and made the process easy
DIANNA R.
May 17, 2021
KENNETH L. D. K.
May 6, 2021
I thought it was a bit pricey but overall the facility was clean and well organized.
Kathleen L. L.
April 16, 2021
Trina J. M.
April 8, 2021
Amazing. Daisy was so sweet and helpful. A true customer service hero. She explained everything clearly, and was very patient with all my questions. You are lucky to have her on your team. Thanks again Daisy!!
GLOVE L. I. B.
March 18, 2021
Joanna F.
March 16, 2021
Daisy was great
ELAINA L. A.
March 13, 2021
Very Satisfied
JENNIFER E. P.
March 10, 2021
Beatriz S.
March 4, 2021
She was very helpful answering all my questions.
Monika V. L.
March 1, 2021
Great
Samuel A. F. B.
February 19, 2021
Great Craig was very helpful, and friendly, everything was ready and easy, didn't take long.
DIAN E. P.
January 31, 2021
Once I learned how the elevators worked things went well. The movers liked it also and they were able to go fast. I am very impressed with the security and you have the ability to text me and tell me my lock WAS NOT LOCKED!!! SHORTER dollys would help getting around the corners easier!! D price
ROBBI A.
January 22, 2021
Daisy was a pleasure to work with. She was very informative, helpful and friendly.
Sienna M. G.
January 22, 2021
RENE G.
January 6, 2021
Daisy was very helpful will recommend to anyone Thanks for the friendly suggestions.
CARLOS V. G.
December 20, 2020
Excelente!
ARIEL M. E.
November 17, 2020
Great customer service
GUADALUPE C. R.
November 2, 2020
MORARI B.
October 20, 2020
Staf is vere helpfull.
Cynthia I.
October 3, 2020
Cesar G.
October 3, 2020
It was good. Very clean
Sharon B. B.
October 2, 2020
Very helpful for a first time customer, made me feel comfortable with the hole thing 😊
Juan J. R. J.
October 2, 2020
Javier W. M.
September 22, 2020
Regina L. L.
September 16, 2020
Very informative..rep was great
Natalie M. H.
September 2, 2020
Quick, efficient, affordable. The team was quick to answer our questions and show us spaces available. We leased same day. Experience so far has been great.
Roland R. J. B.
August 29, 2020
Reynaldo H. L.
August 27, 2020
Jesus C. C.
August 23, 2020
Very professional great made me feel a home thank you to Daisy on getting me set up as well :)
Edward P. S.
August 20, 2020
Daisy was very kind and helpful.
Steven A. E.
August 18, 2020
Eduardo F. D. H.
August 18, 2020
Terri L. N.
August 16, 2020
Jermaine E. T.
August 14, 2020
Great Customer Service!
Aaron J. S.
August 13, 2020
Good daisy is a awesome person to who makes it a awesome experience just nice person all around
Kevork T.
August 10, 2020
Daisy was knowledgeable and helpful making the experience very pleasant.
Yuriko H.
August 5, 2020
Everything went great!! Daisy was just wondrrful and she explained what I need to do and transaction was so easy.
Kathleen L. B.
August 5, 2020
It was nice and I was stressed but was taken care of and handled with care.
Eric K. A.
August 4, 2020
We needed to move some equipment and store it for several months. Daisy gave us a very good deal and she even helped save some on a special rate on a 4-month deal they were offering.
Travis A. J. P.
July 25, 2020
Henry H. C. Y.
July 25, 2020
The rep on the phone was very professional and answered all the questions I had and explained the different options, pricing, and promotions.
Richard J. C.
July 15, 2020
Rosio I. C.
July 14, 2020
Awesome
Lexzander R. A. S.
July 14, 2020
Very helpful and informative. The custom service was on point and employees were friendly and respectful.
Veronica B.
July 10, 2020
Ricky J. C.
July 2, 2020
Kevan J. D.
July 1, 2020
Anthony J. G.
June 25, 2020
Good customer service
Yvonne M. S.
June 18, 2020
Great, Craig was very helpful He showed me two different storage units that were available.
Jose G. Y.
June 4, 2020
Ivana K. R.
May 12, 2020
Excellent customer service. Daisy your on site manager is very friendly and helpful.
Rex J. B.
May 11, 2020
Mary A. F. G.
April 2, 2020
Clean and safe
Picolya K. R.
March 29, 2020
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Brogan K. K.
March 25, 2020
Taquan J. J.
March 24, 2020
Vickie M. G.
March 17, 2020
I felt comfortable that I was with the right company to meet my needs.
Marcos M.
March 13, 2020
It was an easy and fast well informed experience highly recommended to friends and family
Randy G.
March 11, 2020
Staff was very helpful and went out of his way to answer all of our questions. The entire office was recently cleaned and looked and smelled great!
Susanna P.
February 19, 2020
Jenny V. L.
February 5, 2020
Very professional and friendly
Duane R. C.
February 4, 2020
It was fine
Prem S. S.
February 3, 2020
Very pleasant experience. Helpful and courteous reception staff who answered all the queries to our satisfaction.
Sonny M. O.
January 18, 2020
I knew what I wanted and it was taken care of.
Nathan L.
January 15, 2020
Jordan L. T.
December 17, 2019
Luis G. S.
December 3, 2019
Linda M. N.
November 28, 2019
Always pleasant and very nice employees there to help
Maria D.
November 14, 2019
Tyrone A. G.
November 14, 2019
Excellent and intelligent service. Friendly, courteous and helped me right away.
David E. L.
November 6, 2019
Hi
Judy A. C.
October 30, 2019
Felipe D. J. L. L.
October 19, 2019
Michelle M. Y.
October 1, 2019
Melba C.
September 30, 2019
Friendly staff and helpful. Thank you.
Annamarie C. P.
September 25, 2019
My experience with renting a storage unit through your facility was top notch very pleased with Internet access via your online web portal as well as person to person interfacing on site
Francisco E. S.
September 24, 2019
Daisy and Filibert are a great team working together meeting customers needs, awesome!!
Anthony E. A.
September 20, 2019
You're Team and I worked well together in finding the right size unit I need at the right price.
Sanaxay P.
September 17, 2019
Shronda L. B.
September 6, 2019
The staff at US Storage Centers was professional and very patient with me at the time of my enrollment.
Luis C. J. Z.
September 5, 2019
Very professional, Daisy explained well.
Laurel P. B.
September 5, 2019
Jeremy B.
August 28, 2019
Judi C. M.
August 28, 2019
Very good. The service representative who assisted me in person walked me through the entire process. She was extremely helpful and kind.
Kimberly M. O.
August 24, 2019
Samantha T. S.
August 24, 2019
Great! Daisy was very helpful and the units were very nice. Facility is very clean.
Erzsi D.
August 23, 2019
Daisy was great and answered all my questions and explained everything to me. The prices are affordable.
Zachary M. R.
August 22, 2019
Denise K. H.
August 13, 2019
Michelle T. R.
August 10, 2019
Great experience. Lady at the front desk was nice and very helpful.
Jackson C.
August 9, 2019
Maurice P. J. J.
August 8, 2019
Brittany B. M.
August 6, 2019
Jesse O. T. A.
July 22, 2019
Doing transaction with Mr. Filibert-property manager was easy to understand. He treat me well by giving me choices by showing the unit actual before closing the deal then gave me the best deal.
Ronald K. R.
July 8, 2019
I'm very pleased with my storage experience. Customer service was excellent and very thorough
Veronica R. L.
June 26, 2019
Excellent customer service, Daisy knows how is the process and she helped us to find the best option for us.
Irma C.
June 8, 2019
Daisy is AWESOME!!! She goes beyond the call of duty!! The facility is extremely clean!!! Love to store my stuff here . . .
Saundra D.
June 7, 2019
Great service so far
Silvia M. C.
June 5, 2019
Super friendly staff!
Miguel A. G.
May 29, 2019
Very simple to set up and staff was awesome
Danielle M. D.
April 30, 2019
Daisy was amazing super helpful and very nice the whole team is wonderful and the entire property so clean from outside to inside the units
Imelda G.
April 2, 2019
They are a nice people
James R. I. K.
March 12, 2019
Daisy and everyone there is amazing would highly recommend this storage place:)
Juanita R. M.
March 12, 2019
Very clean like the security I dont have to worry about my things. Management is very kind and helpful.
Infinity D. V.
December 20, 2018
The staff is super friendly and nice. They are willing to help if needed. Plus the locations are always so neat and tidy.
Carl A. L.
October 11, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful
Barbara C. W.
October 9, 2018
Daisy was helpful
Ashley F. M.
October 3, 2018
Very comfortable
Pamela J. B.
September 28, 2018
I have had a unit for about five years and needed another. I can't say enough about Daisy... she knew i needed one, called me and helped with the process. I am not in the best health and she went out of her way to make sure i sat and rested and safe to drive. She always looks up when i go in and smiles and waves. All the emplyees in the past have always been nice, polite, and helpful. I have never had a problem, in fact that is why i choose to stay and get a second unit when the first was almost empty. I couldnt decide to go elsewhere but decided to stay. Place always clean, employees knowledgable and great to work with. Again... Daisy is great, i didnt realize i looked so bad (sick) but she did... thanks for her care and concern, she went above her call of duty.
Ronald P.
August 12, 2018
the Manager of the store was the most helpfull person you could have hire more like that.great Job
Cathy J. K.
August 6, 2018
Very helpful
Gara D. P.
August 6, 2018
Very good
Michelle M. R.
July 2, 2018
My wife and I moved from Virginia and had to return the uhaul the day after we got here. Daisy had us in a unit within minutes of us telling her how much stuff we had. Daisy has excellent customer service skills and knows her job.
Gary M. I.
July 1, 2018
Had a unit a few years ago and when my mother needed a unit I knew right where to go...US Storage! Great serive and facility back then, Great service and facility now!
William L. C.
June 11, 2018
Great, Daisy did everything to make us knowledgeable about how to enter the complex. Also she explained our contract very clearly. Nice experienced.
Barbara A. T.
May 26, 2018
Every aspect of renting the storage unit went good, I didn't expect the high cost.
Sergio A. R.
April 30, 2018
The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The facility is always kept very clean.
Manuel M. J. P.
April 23, 2018
it's been a great experience so far.
Marvin L. J.
April 18, 2018
Ours was a positive experience. The facility was always clean. Staff always helpful. We never had any issues here.
Brenda L. P.
April 18, 2018
Friendly and professional staff. Storage was nice a perfect for what I needed. Thanks and God bless.
Margaret A. B.
April 11, 2018
I would highly recommed them. Daisey was great. She made it easy.
Jose L. G.
April 10, 2018
Daisy is a great person that help me in the moment í most need help. Amazing manager. Thank you Daisy
Rafael A. P.
April 10, 2018
Daisy was always very friendly and helpful Thanks!!!
Deanne W.
April 5, 2018
I was impressed with Daisy who waited on me. The facility was extremely clean and neat.
Daniel C.
March 16, 2018
Staff members were very pleasant to work with. Very friendly and approachable. I also liked that the carts were always available to use at all times, even after office hours. The facility was very clean and felt safe. The only negative feedback I would have to give is that, I've been a customer for almost 2 years, and during that time I've had the price increase on me 3 times. The last price increase was the last draw and therefore decided to move out of the storage unit.
David G. M.
February 8, 2018
Customer service was great! Where’s your ‘senior discount’?? 🤔
Miriam E. B.
December 28, 2017
I felt good. My questions were answered & Everything was explained to me clearly. The property was very clean
Mathew J. C.
December 27, 2017
The service that I received from the assistant manager there was amazing. I have no co.plains so far, very clean facility and amazing overall service.
Bridget G.
December 18, 2017
Kevin made the experience fun and also understandable.
Darry A. R.
December 18, 2017
Respectful and cleared
Rafael A. P.
December 14, 2017
Excelent service
Rickie H. W. I.
November 14, 2017
The facility was nice and the staff was friendly. The only thing I did not like was that they raised my rent almost $30 a month after a couple of months.
Cesar M. G.
November 13, 2017
Solid. Nice, responsive staff. Building security is really good and the facility is really well maintained.
David M. I.
November 3, 2017
Very satisfying with the service and your employees are great people and I thank for the service.
Daniel A. C. J.
October 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful ,Daisy was very informative
Juanita R. M.
September 30, 2017
Very clean well managed people are very nice polite and helpfull made it alot easier for me
J R. D. A. G.
September 15, 2017
Had a good experience...Craig the managers schedule the day I came was very helpful.
Erika B. B.
August 18, 2017
Courteous, helpful, clean facility.
Martin L.
August 16, 2017
Amazing
Javier E. A.
August 15, 2017
good service specially the guy who works on sundays.
Brenda L. S.
August 13, 2017
I was very please with the young lady that helped me with my storage needs. She was very professional, knowledgeable and made sure I throughly understood all the information she explained to me.
Cheryl L. D.
August 6, 2017
Very nice and friendly.most helpful😀
Kwang S. C.
July 28, 2017
Very good location. Unit renting fee is also reasonable. Mr. Filibert Loyola gave me good offer. Building is clean and convenient to use compared to other dark and dirty storage buildings. I will recommend to other people. May I suggest one thing? Would you check and clean bathroom frequently? Sometimes, it is dirty. Can we use bathroom even after office hours? It is inconvenient to use bathroom in early morning or at night. Please consider. Thank you.
CUEVAS I.
July 27, 2017
Daisy was awesome! The facility is very clean.
Michelle S. N.
July 1, 2017
Amazing staff. I would def. Go back if I need storage
April D. D.
June 29, 2017
My experience you guys is great so far
Charizz A. A. D.
June 17, 2017
I love my experience at US Storage. Helpful and committed to giving you the best deal and the storage space that fits what you need.
Veronica L. C. G.
June 1, 2017
I have been hesitant to get a storage for months but once I called US Storage Centers I received the best costumer service from Craig. I went that same day to look at the storages and Craig made sure I left there happy. I received the best price and I felt very comfortable having my property stored here.
Renato F. R.
May 31, 2017
ok
Pamela J. F.
May 26, 2017
My experience with us storage was very positive Filibert was extremely kind, and welcoming. Great customer service making customer feel like they matter. Great rates. I was referred by my niece, and she told me how nice everyone was, sometimes people may have a different experience but it was confirmed customer service very good. I would be glad to recommend us storage centers to others.
Naraindas U. C.
May 24, 2017
Ok
Fiorella G. E.
May 21, 2017
Oscar was great! Explained everything in detail and was very friendly and approachable !!! Would definitely recommend this company!
Charles H. L.
May 15, 2017
Like the personality of Gilbert and Oscar cool dudes professional and they seem like they care they care about taking care of you the best of the king there is one thing I would say the negative time to get busy and it's only one person and so one person is already going to have to wait or somebody waiting to leave and that's what this I would think about having two people there so I couldn't tell you if there is two people there at the same time I'm happy about the way I was treated 0
Lori L. G.
April 4, 2017
The customer service at US Storage is highly rated. They are respectful, helpful and give good customer service, something very rare today.
Linda M. N.
March 2, 2017
The employees at the 605 freeway storage place are the Best. They are polite, nice and helpful. From the 1st day that I did a storage unit auction at that location, Jonathan (then was there) I was very impressed. One can get a storage unit anywhere, but your service tops them all and most of any businesses that I deal with on a daily basis. (I own a mortgage and property management company) Would not think of going anywhere else !!!!
Michelle S. N.
February 24, 2017
Daisy's positive attitude was the reason why I went back to this storage. I was actually with another storage but canceled my contract to use this one instead. The atmosphere was much better and so were the choices given to transport my items back and forth. Great customer service, Great prices, Variety of choices.
Florentino V. C.
February 24, 2017
Very corteous staff
Rickie H. W. I.
February 22, 2017
Daisy was very helpful. The facility was clean. I am happy with this place.
Beth R. F.
January 5, 2017
Great experience! Friendly and helpful staff, good prices and use of a moving truck. What else can you ask for?
ELIAS D. K.
December 26, 2016
I'm very satisfied customer service, the prices,and the facilities hour's,make it quite convenient. Thank you US STORAGE! - Derek Elias