Live Chat
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 9:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sun 10:00am - 5:00pm

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Free Move-In Truck
  • Drive Up Access
  • Climate Control
  • Passenger Elevators
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Moving Carts
  • Alarmed Unit

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Compton Storage Units

Finding a storage facility in Compton, California that’s conveniently located, provides security, and is easy to access doesn’t have to be a challenge. When you choose our Compton self-storage facility, you’ll be pleased to find storage units available in a variety of different sizes, starting with units as small as 5’x5’ and ranging to storage units large enough to fit the contents of an entire home. 

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Facility Description

Finding a storage facility in Compton, California that’s conveniently located, provides security, and is easy to access doesn’t have to be a challenge. When you choose our Compton self-storage facility, you’ll be pleased to find storage units available in a variety of different sizes, starting with units as small as 5’x5’ and ranging to storage units large enough to fit the contents of an entire home. Our storage units are also climate-controlled and individually-alarmed for enhanced security. We value your belongings and take every precaution we can to ensure they remain safe and keep their integrity in our care. To make moving to Compton easier, we also have onsite moving carts and a host of other facility amenities, including available packing supplies and a free move-in truck.

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Your Neighborhood Self Storage Facility

In choosing our Compton storage facility to keep your belongings, you will be pleased with the many amenities and the usability of the center. We are located just off of El Segundo Boulevard, near Centennial High School and Dr. Ronald E. McNair Elementary (our location is part of the reason that we serve so many families in the area). We are also nearby the Smart & Final and Enterprise Park. Most of our customers live in the Rosewood, Nickerson Gardens, and Athens neighborhoods, but we serve families and individuals throughout Compton. 

Security

Security is of a great deal importance to us, which is why we offer individually alarmed units and suggest each of our renters also use personal locks to secure their unit and belongings. Our Compton facility is protected by electronic gated access, and 24/7 video recording and only renters are allowed to be onsite, minimizing the risk of storing your belongings in one of our units.

Professionally Managed

While being conveniently located and spacious are important focuses of our storage facility, we also know how important the employees and management are in case you have questions or need assistance during the renting process. We care about your best interests, which is why we staff our Compton facility with amicable and professional management, all while focusing on keeping our facility well-maintained and clean. If you ever have any questions or need assistance, our employees will always be there to offer you help.

Forms of Payment

We accept all major forms of payment, including cash, credit card, and debit card. You can make your payments online, by phone, or in person.

The Community

The Compton community is very diverse. We are proud to be a business that serves families of all types, and individuals of all backgrounds. There is also plenty to do around the city, including playing at one of the many parks or attending the local museums. Remember when you are out and about in the city that you can always rely on the security and convenience of our storage units in the Compton area. Contact us today to reserve your storage unit now.

Customer Reviews

4.9 / 5
overall rating, 123 total testimonials
Jesus A. M. C.
October 10, 2021
Good
Natalia V. S.
October 5, 2021
fine
Carla I. L. S.
September 8, 2021
I feel it would make a world of difference in feeling secure if you would put cameras on the third floor. It is a dead spot and potential danger for females who visit their storage alone. I have spoken to management several times regarding this issue.
Johnson D.
August 27, 2021
Your price for storage is to high and lot off people's get behind on they bill and in up losing everything. And if your payment is late you fine them.
Tara L. L.
August 8, 2021
Great customer service
Andrew G. L.
August 3, 2021
Johnesha D. N.
July 31, 2021
Cecil E. B.
July 19, 2021
Anedra C. H.
July 12, 2021
I really like the ease of access to my units. I like that I can pay multiple units from one account and that the online portal is user friendly. The staff in person and on the phone are always very helpful and pleasant. The cleanliness of the facility is extremely important to me and love that it is always so well kept. I also appreciate the move in truck. I do wish It was available after the initial move in, though.
Renee E. K.
July 7, 2021
Edith M. N.
June 23, 2021
Really good, very professional
Shante M. S.
June 18, 2021
Hello good morning, I’m unit 3041 and I highly recommend US storage to anyone, great atmosphere, great customer service, willing to go beyond to serve you. I’m a Satisfy customer!
Sherry T. H.
June 17, 2021
Great! don't understand why the increased of $16 every 3 to 4mths the space is the same
Ilu T. J.
June 12, 2021
Elizabeth D. L. O.
May 30, 2021
I feel satisfied with the services, the place is super clean, the workers are very friendly, everything is fine.
Carrie B. R.
May 11, 2021
Facility was very cleanx
Gustavo E. C. E.
May 11, 2021
Well so far I been feeling ok coming to us storage in and out, I like the quick access to my storage unit.
Carolyn A. R.
May 9, 2021
Exceptional. customer service is excellent.
Janeth Z. M.
May 5, 2021
Jocelyn N. P.
April 26, 2021
Meleenee R. B.
April 13, 2021
I had a great experience using US storage it was always clean when I went. No bugs or rat dropping in my storage when I moved out. Easy pay over the phone.
Charles D. W.
April 12, 2021
I had no problems
Alexis D. C. C.
April 1, 2021
Starmikka J. C.
March 31, 2021
It was awesome
Ramiro V. O.
March 16, 2021
Siempre que he visitado las instalaciones,han sido amables y me han ayudado con lo que he necesitado.Esta limpio,hay mucho parking,los pasillos estan bien iluminados.
Jessica D. V.
March 14, 2021
Latoya H.
February 24, 2021
Keosha S. C.
February 13, 2021
Blanca R.
February 8, 2021
Muy buen servisio siempre estan atentos para lo que los clientes nesesitan
Dora O.
January 30, 2021
excellent
Norman H. K.
January 25, 2021
Easy access, clean, dry, well lighted and warm. I was well satisfied.
Juan G. S. A.
January 15, 2021
Artishia R. H.
January 8, 2021
Hector S.
December 24, 2020
Great storage staff are real friendly and professional always helpful and willing to help .Never had an issue and best of all the prices are real cheap and affordable and also have a moving truck to borrow to move your stuff will gladly recommend to others
Elizabeth E.
December 8, 2020
Cecilia P.
December 1, 2020
Manager was great staff friendly
Esmeido W.
November 21, 2020
Good
Morales M.
November 18, 2020
Very professional and courteous staff Building and grounds kept clean
Alfonso P.
November 3, 2020
Excellent. Very good service. Just Restroom aren't available, you should have at least 1 available.
Jacqueline G.
October 26, 2020
Eric D. B.
October 25, 2020
Great experience!
Vanessa S.
October 12, 2020
you guys are doing ok. The Compton location staff are very nice and friendly.
Deandre B. W.
October 10, 2020
Greao
Natasha K. T.
October 1, 2020
The facility is always clean and well lit. I feel very safe no matter the time of day or night.
Jacqueline G. W.
September 23, 2020
Always polite customer service and the price of units are not bad no problem with unwanted guest great location
Brenda J. P.
September 17, 2020
I was very satisfied the workers were friendly and helpful
Laronda B.
August 27, 2020
Happy with the facility and staff.
Monique M. P.
August 17, 2020
It was easy.
Brenda J. D.
August 11, 2020
Staff was very kind very supportive showed us around and I would definitely prefer this to a friend and family and if I had use of a storage space again after this I would definitely come back
Angel R. L. S.
August 9, 2020
Jessica V.
July 30, 2020
Alex L.
July 25, 2020
Excellent!!
Natasha D. C.
July 23, 2020
I had a great experience. Dewayne assisted me when I came in to get my storage unit and provided great customer service!
Donnella E. T.
July 20, 2020
Tori S. M.
July 20, 2020
👍🏾
Steven D.
July 12, 2020
Carol Y. B.
June 28, 2020
Great personalities Good pricing Professional Timely Accommodating
June A. R.
June 25, 2020
Always pleasant! Helpful and courteous. Facility is clean. My questions are usually answered! I feel that the facility is safe. Hopefully all our personal effect will remain safe from theft!!!! So far so good.
Kelsee K. W.
June 22, 2020
Nice property and people
Sibyl E. M.
June 21, 2020
Drove by the facility
Jacqueline V. V.
June 15, 2020
Gwendolyn J. H.
June 4, 2020
I was very happy with the costomer service.
Agnes L. M.
June 3, 2020
It was okay my unit was to small but, that what I could afford MANAGEMENT was great
Jacqueline K. J.
May 12, 2020
Very good
Gregory L. P.
May 11, 2020
Very good. I will tell very one about you guys.
Tanyanika P. S. C.
May 11, 2020
Shaska U. F.
May 6, 2020
My experience with you guys was very good and in the future if I need another storage I'll be looking you guys up again thank you for your help
Latasha B.
April 20, 2020
The associates were always very helpful and the center always clean and operable.
Michaun R. H.
April 20, 2020
Diana R.
April 16, 2020
Great service and convenient to pay over the phone
Linda R. L.
April 13, 2020
Very professionally at all times.
Iberia W.
April 10, 2020
The customer service was excellent, however the fact that the carts are locked and office closed create a big problem as I am a woman and can't carry things that are too heavy , I'm talking about days you're closed and after hours.
Branda J. D.
March 30, 2020
It was good and I thank you for being able to come in and out as they please
Tyua L. S.
March 27, 2020
Tomiko D.
March 24, 2020
Otoniel A. F.
March 18, 2020
Estephanie A.
March 17, 2020
Very good experience, facility seems very secure and trustworthy. I go often and have no complaints.
Tahesia A. H.
March 15, 2020
Frances A. B. E.
February 29, 2020
Professional and very clean
Maximina O.
February 18, 2020
👍
Shayla M. B.
February 17, 2020
Penny W.
February 12, 2020
Good no issues
Terie W.
February 8, 2020
I'm happy with my experience. Thanks
Graciela S. O.
January 16, 2020
Their service was so good that I will rent another space again
Latasha C.
January 14, 2020
Great
Rosario S. A.
January 14, 2020
The best storage ever! Very helpful and professional and courteous and they provided me with my own lock included in the payment. Great prices!
Timothy G.
January 5, 2020
Stephanie L.
December 22, 2019
Juan A. R. E.
December 19, 2019
Denise H.
December 18, 2019
Patricia W.
December 15, 2019
Yesenia E.
November 30, 2019
Tahesia A. H.
November 20, 2019
Sharon O.
November 19, 2019
Staff very nice, storage units clean, access to security gate good, but the door to access the unit after hours once all staff leaves locks you out frequently, no assist and is an inconvenience and very concerning. Code was put in correctly and still I could not access any of the doors to get to the unit.I had driven 42 miles to access my unit and could not get in. Please work on getting doors to work after hours. thanks.
Elana F.
November 19, 2019
Glen A. G.
November 18, 2019
Although the location is new, it was clean and office staff was helpful. The location is secure and well located.
Michelle D. M.
November 13, 2019
I felt pretty good about my experience. It was easy to log in to my account and pay my monthly bill with no interruptions.
Flor D. G.
November 2, 2019
Rosa M. G.
November 2, 2019
I love your service. Great customer service. Thank you.
Carol A. C. R.
October 26, 2019
Great service.. Good prices and nice and clean
Amanda H.
October 24, 2019
The experience was good very welcoming environment and very safe I feel my stuff is well taken care of.
Michael A. H.
October 21, 2019
Very good 👍☺
Ricardo L. L.
October 17, 2019
Monique I. L.
October 16, 2019
Wanda D.
October 16, 2019
Because they are very nice
Shelley L. B.
October 3, 2019
Kool
Carol A. J.
October 2, 2019
Ladonna F. B.
October 1, 2019
I had a good experience the staff was very accommodating and provided good service.
Carolyn D.
September 30, 2019
It was a very positive experience!
Justin D. C.
September 27, 2019
Michael A. M.
September 24, 2019
Excellent service
Pamela R. K.
September 19, 2019
Awesome experience, great staff
Ricardo R. S.
September 10, 2019
Latonya J. S.
September 7, 2019
Jamae H.
September 7, 2019
Gidgett D. L.
August 31, 2019
The storage manager was nice and helpful. I will highly recommend this storage.
Ivonne C.
August 27, 2019
My experience was good everyone was very helpful
Sergio E. B. -. V.
August 26, 2019
Margarita R.
August 23, 2019
Bruce A. E.
August 18, 2019
Very comfortable and relaxed and excellent service by your excellent service
Mack C. J.
August 11, 2019
Very professional and knowledgeable...everyone new exactly what they were doing...I am extremely pleased
Lawrence N. T.
August 10, 2019
Very good experience
Brenda I. G.
August 8, 2019