Questions? Chat with us!
Questions? How can we help?
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 9:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sun Closed

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Drive Up Access
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Employee(s) Speak Spanish
  • Kure It Certified Location

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Storage Units Costa Mesa

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Facility Description

US Storage Centers in Costa Mesa,CA has the perfect solution for all of your self storage needs, and it starts with a tour of our Costa Mesa facility, located at 1600 Superior Avenue. Our managers are highly skilled at understanding customers’ storage concerns, and helping clients to find the right storage solutions for them. We will take you on a tour of our storage facility, so that you can compare units, unit locations and sizes, and prices. We believe that the more you know about your storage options, the more comfortable you will be when making your storage facility decision.

Located at the corner of Superior Avenue and Commercial Way, just off of Newport Boulevard, our Costa Mesa storage units are easy to spot. We are located across the street from Sea Breeze Villas, as well as the Boathouse Collective and Dainese D-Stores. Access our facility from Interstate 55.

Not only is our facility easy to reach, and therefore the perfect storage location for all people living in the Costa Mesa and Newport Beach areas, but our facility is also maintained in superior condition. Clients have commended us for our incredible customer service, as well as the cleanliness of our units. We pride ourselves on being some of the friendliest and most knowledgeable service professionals in the industry. If you have questions, all you have to do is ask; if you have concerns, we are here to listen and find a solution.

Easy Rental Options

Rent your storage unit online or over the phone for a quick move in. 

Not ready to rent? No worries! Reserve your unit now to lock in today’s special discount.

  • Month-to-month rentals
  • No credit card required for reservations
  • No deposit required

Storage Units

We are also proud of the fact that we offer a number of different storage unit sizes so that all of our customers can find the right-sized unit to fit their needs. We realize that you may need to store everything from your whole house boxed up (in the event of a move) to just a few boxes of odds and ends to bicycles, golf clubs, and surfboards. For this reason, we have storage unit sizes starting at 5’ x 5’ and going as large as 20’ x 35’ – come see these units in person for a better idea of what each can hold and to learn more about our pricing.

5’ x 5’ – Perfect for personal belongings and stackable boxes.

10’ x 12’ – These units are perfect for those who need a little more room to store larger items or more boxes. We are happy to say that all units 10’ x 12’ and larger are equipped with timer lights inside the units.

20’ x 35’ – A 20’ x 35’ unit is perfect for those customers who need to store very large items or are in the process of moving their entire home. These units can comfortably store multiple pieces of furniture and boxes.

Hallways greater than 5’ wide separate all of our units so that you have plenty of room to move your goods in and out. The majority of our units also include ceilings of at least 8’ in height, with some ceilings as high as 15’.

Of course, many of our units feature temperature controlled environments to preserve the life of your stored items. We also offer a free move in truck, as well as flatbed carts, to help your move go as smoothly as possible.

Boat Storage

If you live in California, there is a good chance that you have a boat. While taking your boat out year round is certainly a possibility with mild California weather, where you will store your boat when it’s not in use can prove to be a conundrum. Happily, US Storage Centers offers plenty of boat storage, including indoor storage depending upon boat height, width, and length.

Security
Our facility is locked 24/7, and is only accessible to those with a unique access code. We also have 24/7 digital video recording of the facility.

Forms of Payment

We want to make sure that keeping a storage unit is easy for you, so we accept nearly all forms of payment including check, cash, money orders, and credit cards.

The Community

We are a beach community, and we serve many clients who love having fun in the sun and in the water. From swimmers to surfers, shoppers to diners, we are located close to some of the best things that California has to offer due to our proximity to Newport Beach. We love our customers and our community, and are eager to answer any questions that you may have.

Moving Supplies

If you need moving supplies, we have you covered. We have everything you could possibly need, including packing tape, boxes, bubble wrap, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.8 / 5
overall rating, 184 total testimonials
Ronny W. D. F.
May 18, 2024
Hunter W. M.
May 7, 2024
Lighting needs work Indoor and out A fellow tenant pointed it out.....
LEONARD L.
April 30, 2024
Good
Noah W. K.
April 26, 2024
Nicholas G. S.
April 17, 2024
Moving in was super easy. Staff was so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Made a hard situation a lot less terrible. Clean facility and nice equipment. Lots of lights, and security cameras.
Anderson D. N.
April 16, 2024
Rigoberto M.
April 9, 2024
William A. B.
April 3, 2024
Cesar G.
March 28, 2024
Griselda V. R.
March 22, 2024
Very good experience, I was advised how to move my things, as a client David advised me on the benefits of my storage, excellent service. I have been a customer for many years and I was impressed by the positive changes in the storage. excellent.
Jamie M. B.
March 2, 2024
Jason G. M.
February 28, 2024
Raymond P. Z.
February 25, 2024
It was awesome. Second time renting at the Costa Mesa location.
Charles E. C.
February 5, 2024
David made everything very easy and efficient. Highly recommend
Aileen Y. K.
December 5, 2023
The individual that I worked with was very friendly and provided pertinent information
Summer C. B.
November 30, 2023
David was wonderfully helpful and made it easy for me to get a unit at a desperate time of need. I have never had such great customer service from any other facility. David was awesome, would recommend this facility and my experience greatly to anyone in the future! Thank you!
Antonio M. M.
November 7, 2023
You really are wonderful, especially grateful to David for the quality of his work! You are the man David!
John L. S.
November 7, 2023
It was pleasant and done well
Jeremy M.
October 8, 2023
David P. D.
September 19, 2023
Anita J. W.
September 2, 2023
The advertisement, and my understanding, was a paid for one month. Now I found out that I owe $600 because your month does not go for 30 days, it goes for the remainder of the month that you’re moving on. So confusing and such an misleading advertisement.
William P. C.
August 29, 2023
Manager David is well organized and great to work with!
Timothy A.
August 22, 2023
It was very pleasant quick & painless
Daniel M.
August 7, 2023
Very welcoming and the staff is amazing. Definitely recommend this place for anyone who needs storage
Kory I. C.
August 1, 2023
Good
Raymond M. L.
July 19, 2023
The process was easy Access to the property is easy Property is clean and the paint on doors fresh Wish there was a dumpster
Jerome A. A.
July 18, 2023
Our storage unit was robbed between 12 midnight and 5 am. We submitted a claim more than a week ago. NO word from your management team!! POOR. Jerome 702-208-6736 Cell
Thomas H. N.
July 3, 2023
It was easy and quick to sign up
Christian S.
June 25, 2023
Heather L. A.
June 14, 2023
Christopher R. O.
May 11, 2023
Richard B. G.
March 31, 2023
Aaron C. W.
March 24, 2023
Great. Assistant manager did a great job explaining everything.
Matthew J. E.
March 3, 2023
Our experience couldn't have been better. David was great and very helpful. We realized we needed to move to a little bigger unit and he helped us find the right one. He even found one just across the hall so switching units was very quick. It's nice to have customer experiences with representatives that truly like what they are doing and genuinely like making customers happy. That's always our experience with David.
Ronald B. F.
February 2, 2023
Was very happy and satisfied with the experience we had. Friendly service, everything explained well and process was simple and quick. Property is easy access ands secure.
John D. C.
January 24, 2023
Kellie N.
January 14, 2023
David was super helpful helping me pick the right size unit. Love the location and how clean and secure it is!
Mark L. T.
January 4, 2023
David Lozano was excellent! Very courteous, helpful, and explained the process well. I would recommend US Storage because of my experience with David.
Stephen K. G.
December 19, 2022
verything went great!!!
Antonio M. M.
November 21, 2022
Very satisfied, really great services!
Jeffrey O.
November 7, 2022
so far so good! Thank you
Omar B.
November 5, 2022
Nancy R. R.
October 25, 2022
OK
Teresa C.
October 4, 2022
Fair as the storage I rented was inside another storage area. No one told us that and we kept driving around looking for it and looking for it and we wasted a lot of time finally I had to go back to the office and asked the guy where it was and he had to physically show us where the storage works I said how come I don’t have a storage on the outside which is so much easier he said because it cost so much more money anyway that was very disappointing to me so my recommendation is the number five out of 10 thank you
Linda S. F.
September 8, 2022
Robert M.
September 2, 2022
Goria U. d. D.
August 26, 2022
Brendan S.
August 21, 2022
VIRGINA M. T.
August 20, 2022
CLEAN, CONVENIENT THE LADY WAS VERY BUSINESS LIKE AND FRIENDLY. A LOT OF PAPERWORK, THOUGH. THE COMPUTERS WERE VERY SLOW AND NOT COOPERATING WITH THE INPUT, YOU NEED A BETTER FASTER WAY TO GET THE REGISTRATION DONE.
Abner R. F.
August 17, 2022
David was so helpful and nice. I’m happy with the service provided.
Jeffrey D. P.
August 16, 2022
fantastic because of avid management and people skills
Patrick J. R.
August 12, 2022
David in Costa mesa is a true professional. We are glad we rented from him.
Mario P. R.
August 5, 2022
Awesome service I was well received and assisted on how things are set up in the storage site.
Tawny E.
June 30, 2022
Very happy with excellent and professional service! 10/10!
Terri W.
June 4, 2022
David was very helpful and made the process easy. I would recommend him the storage company. Thx for all your help. Terri Wheeler
David D. M.
June 2, 2022
Super friendly and knowledgeable Would definitely recommend US Storage
Jon C. C.
May 17, 2022
So far, so good. I've had a great experience with David he seems to be committed to customer service, property maintenance, etc. Only complaints I have are as follows: 1. App will not open the gate from the inside 2. Prices seem extremely high. Other than that ALL GOOD!
Patricia T. C.
April 30, 2022
I was treated so incredibly well by David at Costa Mesa. I had never rented a storage unit before and he helped me a lot and I felt so comfortable
Ayman C.
April 21, 2022
Julie P. R.
April 6, 2022
Staff is very friendly. The mechanism to enter the gate via app is cool. Just would like more carts to move items around.
Matthew R. B.
March 31, 2022
Jerome A. A.
March 25, 2022
Beyond expectations. I’m a second time customer.
Elizabeth H.
February 28, 2022
Donald B. E.
January 30, 2022
Sherise K. G.
January 7, 2022
Rental process was super easy. Facility is clean and safe. Manager, David L was so friendly and helpful. He actual made me look forward to moving my things here.
Tyler J. L. C.
November 30, 2021
Hello, I had a fantastic experience until I went to your facility last night and tried to put in my gate code and it did not work. I called your main office and the gentleman explained to me that there had been some kind of break in and locks were switched or something like that. I haven't called back yet to see what's going on but I hope everything is ok.
Fabiana A. A.
November 14, 2021
Easy fast and good service!!
Candice A. G.
November 4, 2021
Ragheb I. E.
October 26, 2021
Excellent service
Isabella B.
October 17, 2021
Kevin J. W.
October 15, 2021
Richard L. R.
September 13, 2021
Jerome A. A.
August 15, 2021
Great
Jese I. T.
August 6, 2021
David was extremely efficient, friendly and I felt like I was at home. I was a customer before in its very nice to experience the same level of excellent customer service and genuine friendliness!! Thank you!!!!
Teresa J. M.
July 26, 2021
Oronzo R.
July 18, 2021
Martin J. K.
July 6, 2021
Benjamin J. B.
July 6, 2021
Christopher C. S.
May 8, 2021
Great experience overall.
Elaine G. J.
April 22, 2021
Manger David is wonderful Disappointed in the price increase for unit 423. And now shorter access hours.
Angelique M. E.
April 16, 2021
David was awesome! The unit was clean and easily accessible. The storage genie app made it very easy to enter the gate. Booked the unit online in a breeze.
Jose I.
March 25, 2021
Linda S. F.
March 23, 2021
Quick and easy.
Tarek G. M. Z.
March 7, 2021
Location 1600 superior avenue space #108 Great experience with David but condition of the space : the flooring needs repair ; needs to be properly flattened ( holes and cracks) .Walls are ok .David was very professional ,very helpful and efficient.
Rachel M.
January 27, 2021
Erik R. L.
January 18, 2021
US Storage Centers has been super convenient on multiple occasions during my stressful moves. Over 11 years ago I looked around for storage units and met David who manages the Newport Beach, Ca. US Storage Center on Superior Ave. He took the time to show me all his available units and we discussed what I needed to store. He set me up with the perfectly sized unit I kept for 4 years without any issues. I just recently had to move out of state for work again and there was no question where I was going to store my valuables, I called David and he dialed me in to a perfectly sized unit for the right price. I'm resting easy now knowing my things are safe and secure.
Eleanor C. M.
January 15, 2021
Very friendly and helpful. Looked the location
Keith R. M.
January 14, 2021
David and Johnny were great. I rented because of your staff, not necessarily your storage unit. Though the storage unit does meet my needs. It was a great experience thank you.
Martha G. B.
January 7, 2021
Great!
Eric S. D.
December 8, 2020
Manager was more than awesome. Great job. Thanks
Edward G. B.
December 4, 2020
The manager Dave was very helpful and made the process very easy for me. Very personable and professional. In my opinion, an asset to your company.
Elaine G. J.
November 5, 2020
David the manager is great. I’d recommend this storage facility to anyone
Kristopher J. G. ..
October 19, 2020
Jon M. W.
October 2, 2020
Lisa A. J.
September 30, 2020
Very friendly service! Johnny helped me .. answered my questions and was very helpful. It was a last minute decision to stop in and check on a space availability , and I’m so glad I did. Thank you!
Rick O.
September 4, 2020
Timothy J. A.
September 2, 2020
nice people in office good access to storage units clean
Daniel E.
August 4, 2020
Moore T. N.
August 3, 2020
Good
David D. M.
July 28, 2020
I keep coming back to your storage due to the great service provide by David at the front desk. He has helped us in the past and I expect in the future as well. A great person to have on your staff.
William A. B.
July 23, 2020
Vanessa A. S.
July 14, 2020
We got all the help me needed and all our questions answered. Fast and easy process!
Stanley S.
July 1, 2020
Excellent, efficient, and caring service. Both David and Yat were extremely accommodating and eased the “Pain” and “Stress” of MOVING!
Timothy L. C.
June 27, 2020
Know the owners
Esmeralda H.
June 20, 2020
Thanks to David I came back, I was very impressed and all my questions where answered in a very professional manner. I also like the easy access to each unit.
Bryan W. C.
June 10, 2020
David R.
June 3, 2020
All good so far
Clark A. W.
May 24, 2020
It was perfect. Dave, the guy that helped me was super informative, friendly and professional!
Quinci S. H.
May 21, 2020
Elsa F.
May 21, 2020
Nikita A. S.
May 1, 2020
Hope C.
April 15, 2020
Received amazing experience! I’ve had this storage unit since December. The process was pain free and easy even though I only reserved my storage units a few days ahead of time. I called a couple different US Storage Centers and was so happy with how transparent and helpful all of your employees were when helping me find the best size/ price. Once, my card didn’t have the right address on file for my payment, but when you guys called to get the right info, you were so polite. Will definitely make it a point to keep my service here thanks to your awesome staff!
Mario A. M. F.
April 13, 2020
Exellent! Great customer service. I was able to get my unit within mins. Thank you!
Claudia C. E. B.
April 4, 2020
Very professional and quick and answered everything I needed to know
Nenah J. W.
April 1, 2020
You have two awesome team members working there. Dave helped me and he is thorough and professional.
Carole T. W.
March 22, 2020
David is always friendly, very helpful and quickly responsive to my needs. the facility is clean and easily accessible.
Gregory P. K.
March 21, 2020
David and the entire staff of US Storage on Superior in Costa Mesa are amazing! They are gracious and helpful, and we are lucky to be clients!
Wallace R. H.
March 10, 2020
Desirae M. K.
March 8, 2020
Excellent. Love your manager, David.
Phillip M. D. S.
February 27, 2020
Marco P.
February 25, 2020
Michael J. T.
February 8, 2020
The on-site manager at the Superior Avenue Costa Mesa location on February 5, 2020 was very professional and just all around great person, he should be setting the training standards for all. As a local business owner and corporate officer of a fortune 100 company, I would recommend his service to all my clients and colleagues.
Kristalyn J. G.
February 6, 2020
Mindong B. B.
February 5, 2020
Manager Kevin was very helpful. His service attitude is very professional. When i forgot my tools to disassemble my bed frame, he gave me the tools i needed. He also helped me to load my matress. He is very nice manager in the office.
Carole T. W.
January 15, 2020
Nicole was welcoming, knowledgeable and very efficient I was happy with everything
Kevin S.
January 14, 2020
So far so good
Robert B. H.
December 14, 2019
David was the best Very professional very honest help me with my iPhone key
Linda G. N.
November 27, 2019
Very professional, patient, very courteous. David was very helpful thru the process. Thank you!
Coleen M. O.
November 6, 2019
Behr A.
October 19, 2019
Alma R. R.
September 2, 2019
Good Experience. No issues going in and vert nice cudtomer service.
Abe U.
August 21, 2019
Gary D. C.
August 7, 2019
Great!
Brian P. G.
April 18, 2019
Noah who helped me out was awesome.
Christopher E. C.
March 12, 2019
Fast, easy and reasonable.
Anthony H.
March 7, 2019
David gave awesome customer service. And went the extra mile to take care of my personal needs
Gregory P. K.
March 3, 2019
Very kind and accommodating staff! David takes great care of our family!
Skip W. H.
March 1, 2019
The Manager David was very professional and great with assisting me to make my moving experience easier than anticipated.
Susan H. B.
February 27, 2019
Very good. Manager very helpful and efficient!
Shelley A. R.
February 27, 2019
Great I was well informed,and assisted in getting the space appropriate for my needs. Thanks to the employee David.
Myrtle L. S.
February 9, 2019
David, the manager is very efficient and helpful. Excellent service.
Brian L. M.
December 12, 2018
Its always a pleasure doing business with David down at U.S. Storage. Friendly all the way .Honest .Fair.You could not ask for a better facility.the hours of access could be more but that's small beans.
Heather J. F.
November 2, 2018
David is always easy to work with. He makes it a nice place to visit.
Tomi L. F.
October 15, 2018
Great place. Clean. David was very friendly and found me the right space for my stuff.
Jamie M.
September 24, 2018
Very good. Competitive prices for the area, clean facility, great location, and ease of user operation. David, site manager, is very polite and helpful as well.
Belinda M. B.
September 11, 2018
Completely satisfied, so much so that I had to take a minute to post that experience on the Google Website that others looking to place their valuables somewhere safe would read same and know that I was one satisfied women who's safety and peace of mind was a plus, not to mention you Property Manager, David ... he made certain that I all my needs were meant and took the time to walk me through all of it. Thank you US Storage. Kindly, Belinda
David G.
August 24, 2018
David was excellent, he is a great manager who was very welcoming, polite and knowledgeable
Cheryl D.
August 7, 2018
Couldn't feel more positive about Dave and the whole experience of renting space at US Storage. If Dave represents the culture of US Storage, I applaud the whole company. It’s rare to find such outstanding customer service. From the first phone call Dave made me feel like I was his most important priority. He got me the space I needed - the perfect size - and it was clean and ready when I got there. I don’t think anyone wants to rent storage space, but if you have to, go see Dave at US Storage!
Brent P.
August 6, 2018
David was awesome. He expertly identified our needs and helped us in coming up with a solution that works for us.
Monica L. R.
June 21, 2018
Great customer service. Very helpful staff.
Milton J. F.
June 7, 2018
David, the manager, did an amazing job helping me through the process of selection and payment of my new storage; the storage space was clean and the price reasonable. Thanks David!
Heather L. A.
May 31, 2018
He is a very nice guy & super helpful. He made the experience a 10!
George K. A.
May 21, 2018
Nothing bad happened to our RV for the six months it was there in storage...a very good experience. Thank you, George & Mitzi
Ryan L. B.
May 16, 2018
I had such an amazing experience with the staff at your center. Knowledgeable, kind and energetic! I'd recommend them to anyone interested.
Joseph F. M.
May 8, 2018
I moved from a nearby competitor that had horrible service. Here at US storage the customer service is great. The people here are helpful and friendly. It make it so nice. thanks Joe
Heather J. F.
April 30, 2018
The man at the front was wonderful and helpful. I think his name was David. He is the reason I rented with US Storage. He is always kind when I see him there as well.
Amy M. M.
April 5, 2018
David was so friendly and so helpful. I had both my little children with me and he made the rental process super simple so I could get it done quickly! Thank you David!
Edward H. M.
March 21, 2018
Very pleasant gentleman who assisted me. Helpful and efficient
Sandra R.
March 3, 2018
David was professional and very efficient! Thank you.
Richard G.
February 28, 2018
Simple and easy, if you need a storage unit these guys were great to work with.
Brooke A. C.
February 28, 2018
David, the onsite manager, was extremely friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with his level of service, and I felt my things were very safe, the facility was clean, and it has convenient access hours. I would definitely rent storage space here again in the future.
Ralf P.
February 28, 2018
This is the second time we needed a temporary place to store some of our items. We were happy to come back to Costa Mesa US Storage Centers because it was a very pleasant experience. The people working there are wonderful! Coming back here for our needs was never in question. I would recommend this place to everyone!
Edward H. M.
February 16, 2018
Easy,quick and smooth. Very nice and helpful staff!
Chris L. M.
February 4, 2018
Very nice people
Randall A. P.
January 29, 2018
Ben There For 10 I’ll Give You Ten..
Vicki L. B.
January 21, 2018
Excellent experience so far!
Allison R. V.
January 16, 2018
David and Chris were wonderful and represent US Storage very well.
Carrie R.
January 7, 2018
Everyone was great !!
Mark S. P.
December 30, 2017
David was great and answered all our questions. Found the perfect until to fit our needs.
Laurie A. B.
December 13, 2017
Great so far
Richard G.
November 14, 2017
Great service, always answered the phone, quick and easy to rent a unit. would recommend to a friend.
Kenneth H. S.
November 7, 2017
ON site management is awesome. David is professional and very helpful. Top class. Reason for leaving is the escalating rates year over year. Competition is cheaper per rate and other locations. Better access to on site garbage and remote gates.
Brian L. M.
November 3, 2017
The guy who runs the place is on top of everything .the whole plAce is immaculate very clean. very assuring to know that my carp is for the most part safe .nothing is 100%
Angela R.
October 20, 2017
David the Manager was truly a delight to deal with. T
Drew H.
August 24, 2017
IT was great!
John L.
May 18, 2017
David Lozano did a great job in recommending the right storage unit for us, taking care of the enrollment process and handling the insurance component. Highly recommended.
Rhonda V.
May 8, 2017
Great experience, friendly staff and easy process getting the storage unit!
Monty S.
April 13, 2017
The staff are always very courteous & helpful in helping me any way they can. I recently needed another space due to unexpected changes & Michelle & David are always ready & willing to help. You've got very good employees to assist we customers...thanks.
PAVLOVICH A. M.
April 1, 2017
David did a fantastic job managing the process and being fully transparent. I will recommend this storage location to others. Nice work.
Gregory P. K.
March 26, 2017
Very kind and helpful!
Nate M.
March 16, 2017
Great office staff r great
Lynn C.
January 27, 2017
Perfect! David is an exceptional manager.
Grace L. M.
January 15, 2017
it was very good and helpful and informative
Rick O.
December 24, 2016
The service was very good and answer all my questions very friendly and helpful too

We use cookies to provide you with an improved user experience and to personalize content. By continuing to browse this site you consent to the use of cookies. To learn more see our Privacy Policy.