Live Chat
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 10:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun 10:00am - 4:00pm

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Drive Up Access
  • Climate Control
  • RV Parking
  • Passenger Elevators
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts
  • Kure It Certified Location

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Find out about our brand new self storage facility located in Clearwater, FL and how we can provide you an exceptional storage experience!

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Clearwater Self Storage

Our brand new self storage facility in Clearwater, FL is here to provide you local, safe, and convenient storage for both personal and business use. Whether you're looking for short-term or long-term storage, we have storage units that can accommodate every situation. We also offer RV, boat, and automobile storage. Deciding on a storage unit can be a big decision, which is why US Storage Centers is here to help you find the right storage space for all your needs.

Providing an easy and convenient storage experience to all our tenants is our goal. Our new facility includes features and amenities that our tenants will greatly appreciate. Our self storage units are climate controlled, giving our tenants the peace of mind that their items are kept in top shape all year round

Our storage units are drive-up accessible, making it convenient to go from your vehicle to your storage unit in no time. The passenger elevators and moving carts make it easy for our tenants to maneuver throughout our facility. We have boxes and moving supplies available to help keep your storage unit neat and organized. 

Safety is a top priority at US Storage Centers. Our electronic gate can only be accessed by tenants who receive a specific PIN code. The whole property is also protected by 24/7 video recording.

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Neighborhood Storage Conveniently Located Near You

US Storage Centers is proud to be serving local residents and businesses in Clearwater, FL. Our storage facility is right on the corner of S. Myrtle Avenue and Magnolia Drive. Several of our customers reside in the nearby neighborhoods of Belleair, Palm Harbor, Sunshine Tower Apartment, Prospect Towers, Clearwater Golf View, Normandy Park Oaks, Viewpoint on the Bay, and Oak Bluffs. If you live near zip codes 33756, 33771, 34698, 33709, 34683, or 33755, then our self storage facility is conveniently located nearby! 

The Community

Clearwater, FL is one of the three main cities included in the Tampa Bay metropolitan area, along with Tampa and St. Petersburg. Known for its sunny beaches along Florida's Gulf Coast, Clearwater is home to several attractions and tourist destinations. Located nearby is Spectrum Field - the Phillies baseball spring training field, Honeymoon Island State Park, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, and Sand Key Park. Surrounding cities include Largo, Pinellas Park, Palm Harbor, Dunedin, Seminole, and Treasure Island. 

FAQs

Q. Do I need a credit card to rent?

A. We accept cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard.

Q. How long do I need to rent a storage unit?

A. We offer storage rental on a month-to-month basis. You are never locked into a long-term lease agreement.

Q. How do I make my monthly payment?

A. You can choose to pay in person, online, over the phone, or through mail. We also have automatic payments available.

Q. Do you offer discounts or promotions?

A. Yes! We offer special pricing and promotions for new storage customers such as one month 50% off. You can find our promotions by searching our unit selection above. Each promotion can be found next to the unit pricing and amenities.

Q. Do I need to bring my own lock?

A. Customers are required to have a compatible lock if they choose to purchase their own. Locks are also available for purchase at our facility. 

Q. Can I stop by the facility to view the storage units?

A. Come by our facility during office hours and our professional staff will be more than happy to give you a complimentary tour of the facility and answer any questions you may have about our units.

Customer Reviews

4.9 / 5
overall rating, 76 total testimonials
Lina L. T.
December 3, 2021
Very good. The location is clean and the staff professional.
Suzan C.
November 20, 2021
Great service
Laura H.
November 18, 2021
Clean facility, to my knowledge very safe & secure, staff on site helpful and friendly
Evelyn O.
November 16, 2021
Very unhappy about the large rate increase and the fact that no letter was mailed to us notifying us of the change. Something as important as this should be a paper notification and not just an email. Not everyone looks at emails constantly and I assumed it was just a receipt for our payment. Very poor customer service for sure. I will say all those who work at this location are very nice people. Why would you be raising your rates to be comparable to your competition? That make no sense. Are you trying to get people to leave? The increase is way too high is way too high, very unhappy and may consider leaving when I have the time to do so. We are long term renters and planned to be there for another year. I would like a rate reduction for our two units. Please respond to my request. Thank you, Evelyn Owens #1155 & #1422
RONALD W. H.
October 24, 2021
Great, and even better when I didn't lock my unit correctly and the gentlemen working noticed it and called me to fix. Wish I could remember his name. Great job.
Robert F.
October 21, 2021
Great service, very clean. Thankful we found you
Dawn C.
October 19, 2021
I am very pleased with the facility and staff overall but do not like the recent price increase. I was offered a special rate if I committed to at least two years. I plan on continuing to rent a unit for the next five years and since the increase I have to consider leaving your facility. If you are able to offer me a multiple year contract to get the old rate, I would gladly commit! Thanks for you consideration.
Frank A.
October 5, 2021
It was a pleasure using this storage facility. Office management was very professional, honest, and helpful. Great experience.
BRENDA B.
September 28, 2021
Very good fast and professional 👌
David H.
September 9, 2021
Gary S.
August 29, 2021
Good experience so far.
Emily J.
August 25, 2021
Site is always clean & secure. Staff is wonderful. Would give it 10 stars if rates were less expensive.
Aristides S.
August 25, 2021
A little disappointed that the cost went up just after a couple months
Debra B.
August 24, 2021
Good
Debbie C.
August 17, 2021
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Helen b.
August 14, 2021
I feel very very good I'm happy
Donn M.
August 2, 2021
It was great.
Olive S.
July 27, 2021
Very easy to work with concierge. Courteous and helpful.
Betty J. C.
July 26, 2021
Great nice and clean and good people
Peter M.
July 17, 2021
I'm surprised the rate was increase within six months of obtaining my unit. How often do you increase your rates ? The cleanliness of the walkways has declined a bid. The staff is extremely professional and helpful, KODOS to each and every one of them. Pete
Vicki S.
July 15, 2021
Darryl D.
July 10, 2021
Served my purpose well.
Cristina C.
July 1, 2021
Booking the unit online was easy and first day check in was very smooth. The manager was very helpful with pertinent information. Getting in and out of the unit was very easy and the facility was always clean. I would definitely use them again for short term storage.
James S.
June 9, 2021
Simple and painless, with a reasonable price.
Douglas D.
June 3, 2021
You are local. It's a new, clean facility at competitive price.
Mary G.
May 29, 2021
Good
Kristen Y.
May 24, 2021
I love the people
John S.
May 17, 2021
I like it. New construction. I don’t like that I already have a rent increase. Hopefully those are few and far between. I’d appreciate a bit cooler air because I work in my unit moving things and sorting things sometimes but overall I like it.
David H.
May 16, 2021
Gerard R.
May 9, 2021
Cathleen M.
May 9, 2021
Stacey S.
May 7, 2021
Billing was sometimes a little off but as soon as I called the storage facility itself the lady there was very helpful. Customer service & after hours people aren't very helpful or knowledgeable.
Thomas C.
May 7, 2021
We like the controlled temperature and cleanliness of the building. The carts are very helpful.
Carlos T.
May 3, 2021
Ok
Mary L. E.
May 3, 2021
Great! The staff was polite prettiest and very knowledgeable and helpful I would definitely recommend it to friends
Mary S.
April 30, 2021
Excellent
Martin D. P.
April 27, 2021
I was very pleased with the staff. Friendly, informative and patient. The unit is most perfect. The price is fair. Even the shape is perfect for my needs. The Security System is planned just so to protect each storage unit. I would gladly recommend and have, to others, your storage business.
Ronald A. M.
April 19, 2021
All seemed to go smoothly.
Randall L.
April 16, 2021
Very clean and easy facility to use. Staff and management are great!
John M. J.
April 12, 2021
Thomas T.
March 30, 2021
Excellent
Lenore V.
March 28, 2021
Theogene F.
March 28, 2021
Humberto M.
March 28, 2021
Very nice people, clean secure. Your app is terrible, I’ve tried several times to download it so I can come thru the gate using my phone. It doesn’t work.
John W.
March 24, 2021
Good clean storage!
Domenic M.
March 22, 2021
Great. The girl went out of her way to make the deal happen even tough i was out of country.
Doreen D.
March 22, 2021
Lawrence M.
December 3, 2020
It went well. The facility is new. Everyone was on their toes to give good service.
Todd S.
November 24, 2020
Friendly and efficient staff
Richard D.
November 21, 2020
Top notch.
Terry R.
November 16, 2020
Very clean facility and very nice people at the front desk, Sarah is great!😊
Michael L.
November 12, 2020
Very well run operation.
Cinthya C.
October 30, 2020
The office staff is friendly , knowledable and follow safety standards. My unit is easy to get into, the building is clean. My only suggestion is a sanitizing area at the entrance where you can clean the handle of the 4 wheel trolley provided at the entrance.
Paul M.
October 27, 2020
Matthew W.
October 27, 2020
Great!!! Excellent customer service. Very knowledgeable & well experienced. Greatly satisfied 😃
Adriana S.
October 24, 2020
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! Sara helped me secure a storage space smoothly, efficiently and economically. Congratulations to whoever hired her for this location. I feel blessed to have her there to help me every step of the way. My situation was not an easy one to deal with, but without going into that I can say she is a professional, courteous, respectful, conscientious, and the best human being she can be to others. You should be grateful, as I am, to have her working for you in these awful times. She has shown me she is a true asset to your company. I am so glad to have met her, and had her to help me during a tumultuous time in my life. Thank you, Sara for being the best you can be.
Lori C.
October 13, 2020
Gregory R.
October 12, 2020
very good
Alicia V.
October 8, 2020
It was very interesting,after talking with 4 different storage companies,I thought iam going to call one last one before I made my choice,then there it was US Storage Center which It was close to where I lived,When I called and talk to Susan she was listen and answer all my questions and was genuine helpful,and she laughed with me just about life.I think you made a very good decision in hiring her I totally belive that you already know her worth as a Person an as US Storage center employee she is truly an asset to your company. I really apreciate her. I will defenetly recommend Susan at the US Storage center. Thank you Sincerely Alicia Valles
Ronald R.
October 2, 2020
It quick and simple the receptionist was excellent.
Mari A. C.
October 1, 2020
Pretty good I just can’t stand the horrid air freshener in the office.
James P.
September 29, 2020
Guy A. B.
September 29, 2020
I've already told a neighbor about it. The place I just moved from had a bug problem, smelled weird and I believe homeless people were keeping their belongings there. They also recently lost power for an entire week, and refused to bring a large generator in, so that people could get to their belongings. The women who work at US Storage are great. The only observation that I've made is that the carts need brakes. They are an accident waiting to happen. I either have to place something by the wheel, jam it under my SUV or keep a foot on it to keep it from rolling away while I'm loading it.
Jennifer M.
September 25, 2020
I had a great experience. Sarah got back to me promptly after calling and was very friendly in helping me to set up my unit.
Ryan D.
September 25, 2020
Great customer service and great deals.
Margaret A.
September 22, 2020
I'm really too new to comment, but I like the location and facility seems very secure and easily accessible. Also it's a very clean facility and Susan is very friendly.
Virginia Z.
September 17, 2020
Llyod M.
September 8, 2020
John G.
September 6, 2020
Janet K.
September 5, 2020
It was amazing, super easy to deal with people. Very courteous, friendly and professional both on the phone and in person.
Taryn P.
September 2, 2020
Deborah K.
August 30, 2020
Great
Nikoletta F.
August 28, 2020
The staff are amazing, very kind, and they followed up really well on my reservation. We love how new and clean the storage unit is. And the only complaint is two of out two times we went to put things in storage the gate was not functional :-(. I hope I don't have to worry about that all the time. Best, Niki Fiala
John L.
August 27, 2020
Everything went very smoothly. This is a new, clean, well maintained building. Staff is very friendly and were a pleasure to work with. A very good experience.
Gail R.
August 26, 2020
Howard S.
August 15, 2020
Great people. Very helpful with signing me up for my space.