Questions? Chat with us!
Questions? How can we help?
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 10:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 5:30pm
  • Sat 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Sun Closed

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Drive Up Access
  • Climate Control
  • RV Parking
  • Passenger Elevators
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts
  • Kure It Certified Location

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Learn more about our Wilmette storage units and how we can accommodate your storage needs!

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Wilmette Self Storage Units

Our Wilmette storage facility has several different amenities that will make your storage experience smooth and efficient. When you move in your belongings, enjoy the convenience of our wide, drive-up access aisles, loading area, and passenger elevators. With the addition of our complimentary moving carts, it doesn’t get any easier - eliminate the pain of lugging your heavy items one by one from the car and up the stairs to your unit. If you’re short on supplies, no need to worry. We sell moving boxes and other essentials on-site, so you’ll always have what you need. 

Easy Rental Options

Rent your storage unit online or over the phone for a quick move in. 

Not ready to rent? No worries! Reserve your unit now to lock in today’s special discount.

  • Month-to-month rentals
  • No credit card required for reservations
  • No deposit required

Wilmette Storage Units Near You

From climate control units to recreational vehicle storage, we have the right space for all your belongings. Leave your wines, books, furniture, RVs, or even your boats with us! We have electronic access doors and 24-hour recording. Located right off Highway 94 and less than a mile away from National Louis University, we are happy to serve the Wilmette community and neighboring cities like Arlington Heights and Rosemont with all their storage needs.

Kure It Cancer Research 

Our in-house charity, Kure It, offers tenants the perfect opportunity to make a difference when it comes to cancer research. This facility participates in our Round Up For Cancer Research program, where current tenants can choose to add $0.50 to their monthly rent, and then US Storage Centers will match that 100%.

Customer Reviews

4.7 / 5
overall rating, 86 total testimonials
Mark B.
June 12, 2024
No issues
Charles B.
June 11, 2024
Paul and Heather staff the Wilmette, Illinois site. They are welcoming, helpful and very capable. Because of them, all of my expectations were set clearly and accurately and my move-in went smoothly.
David K.
June 10, 2024
Paul and Heather in the office were a godsend, they really made the process enjoyable and great
Jerry E.
June 9, 2024
Peter N.
May 24, 2024
Paul and Heather are the best! It was a great experience working with them. I highly recommend your storage facility.
Irvin P.
April 17, 2024
Bart K.
April 17, 2024
Jonathan L.
April 9, 2024
Josip S.
April 9, 2024
Great customer support, quick response, friendly staff.
Roger E.
March 24, 2024
Fantastic! Just brilliant to work with. Really helpful finding storage space for all of our equipment. Very happy customer.
Crescenciano H.
March 8, 2024
Yury T.
February 6, 2024
I have just moved in to the unit in November 2023 and have already got a message that my rent is increased 1.6 times! Only 3 months passed, come on! This makes me wonder, what happens in another 3 months, you are going to double the rent again? :-( The personnel is pleasant, but this huge and drastic rent increase once you have me as a settled customer makes me want to run for the woods and leave 1 star reviews all over internet, because this is a bear trap, nothing funny. And justifying that your cost of doing business expenses doubled in three months? Seriously? This relationship started with very bad foot.
Ramsey P.
January 24, 2024
I really think that the person working in the Wilmette office is outstanding! He does a great job. I have issue with the constantly changing rates for the unit however.
Roger J.
December 31, 2023
The process was easy and clear. Heather at Wilmette was great to work with.
Dana H. E. -. N. E.
December 22, 2023
I’m planning on moving out of the storage facility because it took about eight tries to get my storage contract, correct. The bigger issue is that the facility is dirty has evidence of water damage and has evidence of insects.
Iani V.
December 18, 2023
Awful!
Shaorong L.
December 8, 2023
Jennifer A.
November 29, 2023
The people in your office have all been very helpfu patient and responsive.
Susan S.
November 20, 2023
It was good.
Lyn F.
November 16, 2023
Pat P.
November 15, 2023
Scott J.
November 6, 2023
Been great. Staff has been attentative.
joy K.
November 3, 2023
Donna K.
October 26, 2023
The facility is clean and dry with easy access. Staff members are always helpful.
Elena M.
October 23, 2023
Fawn H.
October 21, 2023
Sheldon S.
October 19, 2023
Charyl P.
October 16, 2023
Steve R.
October 11, 2023
Staff were very friendly and, importantly, knowledgeable about the process. Thank you!
Donna K.
October 5, 2023
The storage units are clean and dry. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Michael N.
September 29, 2023
The representatives would kind courteous and helpful
Bruce M.
September 28, 2023
Nick P.
September 26, 2023
Cynthia D.
September 14, 2023
Great place to do business with. The staff is incredibly helpful. AA+
Barbara D.
September 5, 2023
I still need the return of my deposit since I Cancelled before the start date of contract. When will you send it?
Jonathan L.
August 16, 2023
Paul was great and very easy to work with. He was very efficient, friendly and very respectful.
KERIMLI N.
August 1, 2023
David E.
June 25, 2023
Ann A.
June 23, 2023
Nick, the manager is AWESOME! He helped me expand my storage profile while keeping costs under control. His customer service is BEYOND!
Geoffrey W.
June 18, 2023
joy K.
June 18, 2023
GROFF T.
June 15, 2023
Nick was absolutely amazing!!!! So knowledgeable, so helpful and accommodating. We could not be happier😀
Elizabeth E.
June 5, 2023
Very easy
Mary K. S.
June 4, 2023
THOMPSON S.
May 29, 2023
Martin B.
May 25, 2023
Kind and Fair
TIRADO R.
May 20, 2023
Great service. Easy last minute set up. Thank you
Sandra F.
May 19, 2023
Stewart W.
May 15, 2023
Informative, helpful, friendly
Jandak D.
May 9, 2023
Nick is great. He makes you feel comfortable about your decision.
Abraham B.
April 16, 2023
The espace is great, just that the owners keep raising prices whenever they want. I don’t think it’s fear. I understand everything has raised in price but I have been there for a year and in that year they have already raised the price 3 times
Ivan P.
April 6, 2023
Best front desk service! Quick and easy
Brian K.
March 9, 2023
Nick made the process incredibly easy. I would recommend the facility to anyone in Wilmette looking for a storage solution.
Jessica B.
March 2, 2023
A very seem-less process. The folks at US Storage are friendly and make the process of obtaining a storage unit quick and simple!
Martin B.
March 1, 2023
Christopher P.
February 24, 2023
Stacy K.
February 23, 2023
So far it’s been pretty great. Great helpful staff. Very accommodating.
Rainer V.
February 22, 2023
Sead S.
February 22, 2023
Very good!!! Nick was really helpful.
Ramsey P.
February 1, 2023
The manager of the US storage in Wilmette was fantastic to work with and very helpful
Sheldon A.
January 31, 2023
Great experience, wonderful customer service.
Charity S. U. W. P.
January 30, 2023
Aileen H.
January 24, 2023
Sheila H.
January 9, 2023
Jose D. L. T.
January 4, 2023
Tim W.
December 12, 2022
Quick and easy with close location and found a great deal on the space we were looking for .
Lawrence L.
December 9, 2022
It was great. The manager at your facility is the most friendly and competent manager at a storage facility I have ever dealt with and I have dealt with many.
Sharon O.
December 3, 2022
Easy to arrange locker reservation and payment long distance
Kimberly M.
December 1, 2022
Paul and Nick were very helpful and thorough. I appreciate that the pricing is reasonable and I am very happy with the location.
Sheryl K.
November 30, 2022
Easy and convenient
Alexis B.
November 23, 2022
Friendly & efficient service
George C.
November 19, 2022
I would like to say thank to Jason for helping me with all the details about the parking. Good area, security for sure I will recommended to anyone.
Deborah H.
November 15, 2022
Guillermo G.
November 15, 2022
So convenient to me due location
Patrick C.
November 14, 2022
John J. S.
November 5, 2022
Nick and Paul were great. Very informative and responsive.
John M. B.
September 14, 2022
Great information and help.
Robert C.
September 13, 2022
Local staff is Efficient
Olivia S.
September 9, 2022
I’ve been dealing with a lot lately, the death of someone close to me resulted in a need for some temporary self storage. It’s been very stressful, but I’m happy to say dealing with Paul was incredibly easy and he was just so helpful with everything. He made it so I got just enough space to fit my needs, made filing the paper work super simple and easy, and was just so darn friendly. He answered all my questions and concerns, and gave very pleasant customer service to me. Another customer in the office was having what I would call a very bad day, and unfortunately was taking it out on the both Paul and the other office manager I think was named Nick. I liked that they kept their calm and still treated that person as respectfully as somebody being yelled at could. Then turned around and was as helpful as could be to me too. Somebody needs to Pat them guys on the back, if not just for as helpful as they were to me, but for as helpful as they are to everyone who doesn’t take the time to fill one of these out too.
Barbara J. V.
September 5, 2022
Dear US Storage, My experieince with Nick and Paul was great. They are professional and knowledgeable. For your corporate office: you need to update and maintain your stormwater retention system. This facility is located in a very wet area of Illinois with terrible drainage. consult the Village of Wilmetter regarding stormwater requirements. Also, keep up with pest control.
Eva D. M.
September 4, 2022
The guys were great and very helpful.
Jaroslaw M.
September 4, 2022
Krystyna M.
August 26, 2022
Nick Paul was super helpful. He explained to us everything we needed to know without making anything complicated. He was very patient in the process. Very helpful! Highly recommend
Ian M. S.
August 23, 2022
Very nice people
Shirley C.
August 13, 2022
A young man by the name of Nick took care of me. Nick did a wonderful job. He was professional and compassionate.
Mary S.
August 9, 2022
Love the guys n the office, so helpful. Helped me get my storage lockers next to each other. I have 4

We use cookies to provide you with an improved user experience and to personalize content. By continuing to browse this site you consent to the use of cookies. To learn more see our Privacy Policy.