Questions? Chat with us!
Questions? How can we help?
Menu
**We are Open! Brand New Facility. Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes.**

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 10:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:30am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 8:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sun Closed

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Climate Control
  • Passenger Elevators
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Find out what our brand new self storage facility in Needham has to offer!

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Storage Units Near You in Needham, MA Serving Newton, Dedham, Westwood, and Wellesley

Our brand new self storage facility in Needham, MA is here to provide you local, safe, and convenient storage for both personal and business use. Whether you're looking for short-term or long-term storage, we'll offer storage units near you that can accommodate every situation. Our storage units are climate controlled, giving our tenants the peace of mind that their items are safe year round during different weather conditions in Needham. Deciding on a self storage unit can be a big decision, which is why US Storage Centers is here to help you find the right storage space for all your needs.

Providing an easy and convenient storage experience to all our tenants is our goal. Our state of the art facility will include feature and amenities that our tenants will greatly appreciate. The passenger elevators and moving carts will make it easy for our tenants to maneuver throughout our facility. Our professionally trained managers are here to assist you and will be happy to answer any questions you may have in regards to choosing the right storage unit. We have boxes and moving supplies available for purchase to help keep your storage unit neat and organized.

Our electronic gate can only be accessed by tenants who receive a specific PIN code. Also, the whole property is protected by 24/7 video recording.

Easy Rental Options

Rent your storage unit online or over the phone for a quick move in. 

Not ready to rent? No worries! Reserve your unit now to lock in today’s special discount.

  • Month-to-month rentals
  • No credit card required for reservations
  • No deposit required

Neighborhood Storage Conveniently Located Near You

US Storage Centers is proud to be serving local residents and businesses in Needham, MA. Our storage facility is right off Hillside Ave and conveniently located down the street from Babson College, Olin College, and Wellesley College. We're also near Rosemary lake and the Rosemary Recreation Complex. When you are driving to the facility on Hillside Ave, you will make a turn onto a short driveway that leads behind the Savignano Electric building.   

Our facility is ideal for college students who are looking to store their belongings during winter and summer break. Located near the city of Boston, we are conveniently located by the neighboring cities of Newton, Newton Centre, Newton Highlands, Waban, Oak Hill, Wellesley, Cambridge, Weston, Medford, Brookline, Dedham, Framingham, Lynn, and Milford. If you live in zip codes 02492, 02494, 02026, 02481, or 02135 our storage facility is nearby and convenient to access! 

The Needham Community

Located within Norfolk county, Needham is a residential suburb with lots of restaurants, coffee shops, and parks within the community. Approximately 10 miles from Boston, Needham is the perfect town for residents to enjoy the dense nature and parks such as the Charles River or Cutler Park. The town of Needham is bordered by the neighboring cities of Wellesley, Newton, West Roxbury, Dedham, Westwood, and Dover. 

FAQs

Q. Do I need a credit card to rent?
A. We accept cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard.

Q. How long do I need to rent a storage unit?
A. We offer storage rental on a month-to-month basis. You are never locked into a long-term lease agreement.

Q. How do I make my monthly payment?
A. You can choose to pay in person, online, over the phone, or through mail. We also have automatic payments available.

Q. Do you offer discounts or promotions?
A. Yes! We offer special pricing and promotions for new storage customers such as one month 50% off. You can find our promotions by searching our unit selection above. Each promotion can be found next to the unit pricing and amenities.

Q. Do I need to bring my own lock?
A. Customers are required to have a compatible lock if they choose to purchase their own. Locks are also available for purchase at our facility.

Customer Reviews

4.7 / 5
overall rating, 159 total testimonials
Andrea L. C.
May 20, 2024
Continuous rate increases cause for dissatisfaction. For many months there was limited hours and we had no compensation for that.
Tatiana K.
May 20, 2024
Karl R. J.
May 6, 2024
Charlotte R. K.
May 1, 2024
Robert E. M.
April 27, 2024
Well it was a great facility.. only draw back is having to buy the special lock. The. Not being able to return the lock. The lock can’t be used anywhere but for your establishment.
Brian S.
April 7, 2024
The facility is well managed, clean, has good access (hours, etc.) and is convenient. The staff, when I have had interactions, has been friendly and helpful. It was a good and fair value when I first rented. However, since renting my rates have increased every few months with the most recent increase very large. Furthermore, each increase comes without reasonable explanation or justification. At this point it is crossing from being a good, fair value to being overpriced. As a result I would be hesitant to recommend the facility because you can not be sure what you will be paying and are likely to be driven to alternatives, which is not an ideal situation.
Tracy C.
April 5, 2024
Marcia is great! & Cleanest storage area Ive ever been to!
Geraldine N.
April 4, 2024
Morgan S. B.
March 31, 2024
Very good. Customer service was very helpful throughout the signup and move-in. The storage building, and our unit, was very clean. Packing materials were available to purchase, making it easy when we ran out of supplies.
Mary A. P.
March 6, 2024
Judith A. F.
March 5, 2024
Advait C. P.
February 24, 2024
Overall it was very easy to open an account and access the unit whenever I needed. Prices are also very comparable around the area
Osarhugue I. I.
February 14, 2024
Very communicative and fair with their policies.
Kevin O.
February 13, 2024
Very good experience Clean, plenty of carts
Judith E. S.
February 2, 2024
Rishabh N.
January 25, 2024
Mary E. S.
January 6, 2024
Reed S. L.
December 28, 2023
It was fine.
Esel S.
December 11, 2023
The facility is great and very secure. I always trust my belongings in the hands of US Storage
Valerie V. R.
November 17, 2023
I think the recent price raise is outrageous. I have had the unit for 18 months and the price has gone up over 30%
Ulas C.
October 21, 2023
Gregory W.
October 6, 2023
The facility is very clean and secure. It met our need perfectly and staff was very helpful.
Mark C. M.
October 3, 2023
Kenneth B.
October 1, 2023
Everything has been good. Clean, polite, well-lit, easy in, etc.
Christopher A. T.
September 20, 2023
Easy to work with. Site manager pays attention to the site being always as expected.
Barbara K.
September 20, 2023
Pretty expensive. I wish the aisles were marked with signage like the grocery stores have. If you don’t have a map with you you can’t find your way around
Rosalba D.
September 4, 2023
Simon S.
August 30, 2023
My experience with this storage unit has been great so far. Thank you!
Robert S.
August 27, 2023
It’s a long story and one that I do not want to waste any more of my time communicating with IS Storage about.
John O.
August 16, 2023
Clean operation with easy access
Marla F. J.
July 26, 2023
Affordable and clean
Maura M. C.
July 8, 2023
The staff has always been extremely helpful. Marcia goes out of her way to assist. I feel safe there and it is clean, well lit and temperature control works well. I have recommended this place to many, many people.
Bradley L.
June 15, 2023
Sandra K.
May 29, 2023
Brynn D.
May 3, 2023
Samantha C.
April 13, 2023
Thomas G. H.
March 30, 2023
Excellent place, easy and secure access. Very clean. Perfect temperature. Had all our house belongigs storaged for almost a year..
Hrishikesh R.
March 5, 2023
Bad
Caleb A.
February 9, 2023
Amoy C.
February 8, 2023
Michael K.
January 28, 2023
Nice, helpful, and prompt staff.
Elizabeth S.
January 27, 2023
Very happy with accessibility to unit and overall maintenance/cleanliness of the facility.
Addie I. F.
January 25, 2023
Great! Easy set up - very clean facility!
Andrew W.
January 2, 2023
Always very accommodating to me in the summer for me to store my college dorm stuff.
Genevieve M.
December 31, 2022
Denise K. D.
November 16, 2022
Tammy K. J.
November 5, 2022
Loretta S.
October 31, 2022
Eric P.
October 29, 2022
Callie C. M.
October 26, 2022
Good, clean facilities in convenient location for me. Helpful service rep when setting up. Hassle free going in and out.
Steve G.
October 19, 2022
Most accommodating staff and well maintained facility.
Hutchins B.
October 15, 2022
Sheila F.
October 13, 2022
Marcia T.
October 10, 2022
Excellent custopmer service.
Robert S.
October 9, 2022
Great!!!!!
Susan R.
September 30, 2022
Things have been great so far since I rented this unit in April 2022 - dry, safe & open when needed
Catherine S.
September 22, 2022
Staff was friendly and helpful. The storage area was very clean and I felt safe leaving my household items there. The price charged was reasonable as well.
Scott E. M.
September 20, 2022
Excellent experience
Laura S. T.
September 13, 2022
Stacy M. P.
September 13, 2022
Clean storage area. Fulfilled its purpose The harassment for me to fill out this review has been a lot…hopefully by doing this the emails stop
Michael K. B.
September 13, 2022
Service was fine and good but I did not appreciate the significant rate hike after 6 months of storage, which caused me to move out. I would tell friends that there is a bit of a bait & switch going on with your pricing.
Meggan L.
September 7, 2022
Excellent
Kurt H. L.
September 4, 2022
Michael J. B.
September 3, 2022
All good
Barbara L. N.
September 3, 2022
Richard J. P.
September 3, 2022
Friendly, professional & helpful.
Carrie L.
August 17, 2022
Great space lighting and clean restroom, with easy parking.
Scott A. G.
July 15, 2022
Excellent service from the staff, very convenient and accessible, and a safe environment.
Lewis C. I. F.
July 13, 2022
Completely satisfied
Eugene S.
July 4, 2022
Overall fine but there has been 3 instances where I showed up when the gate was closed and could not get in. This has been very frustrating and if it continues, I will take my business elsewhere.
Danielle E.
June 15, 2022
Raji S.
June 11, 2022
Staff is great, facility is nice and clean, access is acceptable, pricing seems a high. There should be be a better rate for long term storage. For example, a year rate but make it in limited supply.
Jessica J. S.
June 9, 2022
Great place for storage. There are prompt with payment charge and the facility is very clean and new.
Gregory W.
May 13, 2022
It was quick and easy to get set up. The place is kept very clean.
Robert W. J. S.
May 8, 2022
Catriona S.
May 6, 2022
Great. I dont like the frequent price increases. Like the security & cleanliness and the available super helpful staff member. Gate got repaired quickly when it was malfunctioning. Love the ease of access too!
Thomas S. C.
May 1, 2022
Great, very clean. Shod consider have a tenants yard sale on the property. I have tons of stuff I haven't used for a long time. Im sure someone else could use.
Linda J. L.
May 1, 2022
J S. M.
April 26, 2022
It has been very good - building is clean and efficiently run - I am very happy and feel that my goods are safe
Giuliana P.
April 19, 2022
I wish the prices will be a little lower. The storage units are great but a little pricey.
Paul H.
April 17, 2022
Easy to work with. Great location. Served all my needs
Michael J. P.
April 4, 2022
Stephen G.
April 2, 2022
The best Everybody has been great At this facility
Markel A.
March 28, 2022
Fairly easy to sign up and check in. Clean premises and friendly staff.
Michael N. V.
March 24, 2022
I'm completely satisfied with US Storage Center service and wish be well and stay healthy to everyone who is working there. Michael.
Andrew V. G.
March 19, 2022
Sennur H.
March 17, 2022
You are all excellent!
Maxine B.
March 13, 2022
The storage facility is very clean. I would definitely recommend someone.
Mechalle V. B.
February 28, 2022
Anatoly V.
February 7, 2022
Great and simple
Margaret B. V.
February 4, 2022
it all worked beautifully
Yousef G.
February 3, 2022
Very clean, monitored and secured storage
Nathan D. G.
January 26, 2022
SUSAN M. N.
January 14, 2022
It was excellent. We never had any issues except for getting lost between the storage unit and the elevator.
Michael A.
January 13, 2022
James J. C.
January 12, 2022
SHELDON x. C.
January 10, 2022
Great opportunity, good facility. Just need to fix the front door so it won't close after only 30sec!
Meghan H.
January 6, 2022
Very clean and well taken care of, as well as friendly staff
Yunpeng Z.
January 3, 2022
great and will recommend to friends.
ISABEL C. M.
December 30, 2021
I’m very please the staff is very helpful, the facility is clean . I feel safe going there . And I was hesitant in the beginning
Juan M.
December 23, 2021
Responsibility,cordiality, attention I recommend this storage I love so much good experience with this company….
Linda A.
December 11, 2021
It was fabulous Sarah and Marcia are terrific. And very helpful
Anthony M.
November 25, 2021
Great
Vincent P.
November 21, 2021
Moving across the country takes planning and flexibility. The folks at US Storage made my move as smooth as possible. Solid job.
Paul V. M.
November 6, 2021
Good
Benjamin S.
October 30, 2021
Deborah K.
October 14, 2021
Great! The staff is friendly and the place is spotless.
Christopher L.
September 28, 2021
Excellent
Sarah L.
September 27, 2021
Wonderful customer service
Adam J. S.
September 25, 2021
Really kind people and a great facility. We had a great experience with US Storage Center.
Anne M. P.
September 16, 2021
excellent
Nicholas S.
September 1, 2021
Haekwon Y.
August 31, 2021
clean and convenient
Mary S.
August 25, 2021
The facility is clean. They provide very good security. The hours of operation are generous.
Mark A. G.
August 20, 2021
Excellent. Storage space was clean and temperature controlled. There was gods security and easy to maneuver large things in and out.
Jucirlei A. M.
August 19, 2021
Gabriela M. G.
August 18, 2021
Scott A.
August 16, 2021
Veronica A. F.
August 11, 2021
Very good experience. Would recommend to others.
David C.
July 30, 2021
Andrew J. N.
July 30, 2021
Fine
Karen W.
July 30, 2021
Max O.
July 10, 2021
Denise M.
July 6, 2021
Facility is wonderful. Everything is spotless. Great spot for storage !
Deborah C.
June 25, 2021
Our first day picking up our lock and keys, a brand new employee assisted us and did an excellent job. Although, she kept apologizing for delaying us, we did not feel that way at all. The unit was perfect! We were hoping to borrow the FREE moving truck advertised on your website, only to find out that it did not exist. We are moving from a mile away on a limited budget and had hoped to use the truck a few brief trips. This is my only dissatisfaction. Please update your website with correct information. Part of the reason I chose this particular storage company was location and the added benefit of the truck. I broke my hip and am in a wheelchair, so I just want to make things easier for my husband moving items.
Brynn D.
June 25, 2021
Great and friendly service
Sushmit D.
June 23, 2021
Great
Daniel L.
June 21, 2021
Wendy B.
June 14, 2021
Michael P.
June 9, 2021
Very good
Mike M. K.
May 25, 2021
Mia G.
May 24, 2021
Monica W.
May 22, 2021
Great! Sarah the manager could not have been nicer. Very professional She has always made herself available and has complete knowledge of her facility
GRANT M.
May 17, 2021
Overall I have had a great experience with US Storage Centers. As a college student at Babson, it is extremely accessible and affordable. I highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a storage center that is clean and professional.
Loretta S.
May 15, 2021
Very easy process, and the facility was super clean. I felt safe even when visiting the site as late as 9:30pm to put things in storage.
Michael F.
May 14, 2021
So far it’s been great..... only way it would be better is if there was lighting inside units or access to a power outlet Otherwise everything has been awesome
Isabella Z.
May 8, 2021
Very friendly and accessible
Maureen S.
April 28, 2021
Wenhao Y.
April 22, 2021
Friendly price, clear space, easy to access, and nice service.
Lisa P.
April 17, 2021
Beautiful facility. Sarah at front was very kind and helpful. Will absolutely recommend.
Lawrence C.
April 15, 2021
Very good, friendly, professional service and the facility was in excellent condition
Edward L. M.
April 12, 2021
Very nice work manager. Facility is clean but seems cheap compared to other company’s Lack of carpeting. Lack of ceiling and dedicated light fixture in unit. Also the security is nice but seems excessive for the elevator and exit gate
Boris B.
April 7, 2021
So far only best impresesions.Good job. Everything works.No any complaints hopefully it will work the same way.Thank you
Christopher R.
April 7, 2021
Great! Convenient and easy to access, clean. Friendly staff.
Thomas S.
April 4, 2021
Very efficient clean and user friendly
Anthony S.
March 29, 2021
Sabatino S.
March 26, 2021
Quick easy friendly process from start to finish. Extremely clean facility and friendly helpful staff.
John C.
March 20, 2021
Very nice, smooth. Place is brand new, immaculate. Site manager oriented us to the use of the storage area.
Michael L.
March 20, 2021
Dealing with Sarah has been great and she has always been available to answer any of the questions that have come up. So far so good!
WILLIAM P.
March 15, 2021
Very Goog
Mikhail M.
March 4, 2021
Easy, technologically advanced, reliable
William F.
March 3, 2021
Scott S.
February 15, 2021
Internet
Katerina F.
February 8, 2021
Very friendly and accommodating service overall. The only issue was that due to the lack of a summary/overview of charges, we were changed for two extra months. However, your clerk assured us that there should not be any problem or penalty for earlier cancellation. so it seems to be fine overall.
Cindy W.
January 30, 2021
Great
Susan B.
January 25, 2021
Sarah was very professional and helpful and set us up right away with our storage unit. The facility is clean and well-lit, and access is easy. Hand carts are readily available, which is a plus.
MITCHELL S.
January 20, 2021
Easy and pleasant.
Charles S.
January 2, 2021
It was easy to rent and facilities are outstanding. Very friendly staff. Feels very secure.
Juan M.
December 26, 2020
Very courteous

We use cookies to provide you with an improved user experience and to personalize content. By continuing to browse this site you consent to the use of cookies. To learn more see our Privacy Policy.