Live Chat
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 9:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 9:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sun Closed

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Drive Up Access
  • Climate Control
  • RV Parking
  • Passenger Elevators
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts
  • Alarmed Unit

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Learn more about our indoor storage units in Fridley, MN and conveniently located near Spring Lake Park, Mounds View, and Blaine communities. 

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

The Perfect Self Storage Facility for All Your Needs

Our Fridley storage facility offers a wide variety of units that come in various sizes and a number of amenities. If you're looking for storage units in Fairview, then look no further. Our self storage units that are small enough to fit a few boxes that you're looking to put away to make some extra space in your home and units large enough to store away big pieces of furniture for a big move. Our indoor self storage units give you the flexibility of accessing your unit no matter what the weather is like outside. We know that the winter season can be harsh in Fridley, which is why our storage facility gives you the ability to drive in and pull up right next to your indoor unit. All our indoor self-storage units come with great amenities like climate control, 24/7 video recording, electronic gated access, alarmed units and moving carts.

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

RV and Boat Storage

We also offer RV and boat storage for those looking to store their recreational vehicles. Our facility is here to keep your vehicles safe during the times they're not in use. Parking space width may vary from spot to spot. Please call the property manager for more details on Parking Space sizes.  

Kure It Cancer Research

Our in-house charity Kure It offers tenants the perfect opportunity to make a difference when it comes to cancer research. This storage facility participates in our Round Up For Cancer Research program, where current tenants can chose to add $0.50 to their monthly rent, and then US Storage Centers will match that 100%.

Fridley Storage Near You

Located right off Highway 65, our US Storage Centers' Fridley facility is easy to access and conveniently located on the corner of Central Ave and 72nd Ave. You can find us in between Upper Midwest Seed and the James Manor Apartments. Many of our tenants reside in the neighboring communities of Spring Lake Park, Mounds View, Shoreview, Blaine, Lexington, and Columbia Heights. Additionally, we also serve the surrounding towns of East Brunswick, North Bergen (07047, 07094), Clifton, Palisades Park (07650) and Yonkers. This New Jersey storage facility is also just a short drive from, New York, Minneapolis and St. Paul. 

FAQs

Q. Do you need a credit card to rent?

A. We accept cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard. 

Q. Is there a minimum amount of time I need to rent a storage unit?

A. We offer rental on a month-to-month basis. There is no long-term lease required.

Q. Are there discounts or promotions for new customers?

A. Absolutely! We offer special discounts and promotions for first time customers such as "50% Off 1 Month." You can find these offers listed above and in between where it states the unit size and the price.

Q. Do I need to bring my own lock?

A. Customers are required to have a compatible lock if they choose to purchase their own. Locks are also available for purchase at our facility. 

Q. What times can I access my unit?

A. Our access hours are listed on our website, right above the office hours. You can also call our facility to ask about the hours.

Customer Reviews

4.9 / 5
overall rating, 222 total testimonials
Erin S.
September 17, 2021
I feel great about my US storage experience. The staff is always excellent ( especially Desi and PJ of the Fridley location). The facility is always clean. They are totally upfront about all their pricing. I would highly recommend this storage facility to anybody looking for a storage unit. In my opinion it's far out does any U-Haul storage or Acorn Storage I have dealt with.
Debra M.
September 15, 2021
Desi was an amazing help.
William W.
September 14, 2021
Tim D.
September 8, 2021
Very good
April M.
September 2, 2021
Kerry M.
September 1, 2021
Very helpful staff and reasonable pricing options!
Shannon W.
August 20, 2021
Erwin D.
August 20, 2021
Good
Susan T.
August 17, 2021
Desi did a good job explaining the process, was very patient in showing me options, and was genuinely interested in how to solve my needs. I was impressed with how clean the facility is…from the drive-in floors to the unit doors. I feel like my storage items will be safe and clean in this facility.
Barbara S.
August 9, 2021
Great service.
EMMANUEL N.
July 29, 2021
It was great friendly staff
tony h.
July 22, 2021
Really nice staff .
Gavin T.
July 4, 2021
Nice facility, very easy process to rent. Highly impressed.
Don B.
July 2, 2021
Dana W.
June 26, 2021
Desi has been very helpful and friendly. I'm so glad she remembered me when a spot opened up.
William D.
June 15, 2021
Clean and secure facility, awesome location, above average drive in accessibility, and the professionalism of Desi, the manager, was of the highest level. She was exemplary, helpful, kind, and also personable.
David S.
June 11, 2021
Desi was AMAZING!! Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Elicia W.
May 20, 2021
Desi is great! Haven't seen her lately but she is always most helpful.
Carol W.
May 19, 2021
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sarah Z.
May 19, 2021
Dave A.
May 16, 2021
Good the staff was vary helpful
Tanya K.
May 14, 2021
Your manager, Demi is WONDERFUL! I had never rented a storage unit before and she made it so easy. Because of her I will recommend you to all of my friends. What a hard worker you have!
Erwin D.
May 12, 2021
It was seemless Would recommend to everyone
Adrian S.
May 12, 2021
The lady doing my walk through and paperwork was nice, just need a better more organized way of getting cars parked in there and getting around and out.
Laurel c.
May 6, 2021
Best company ever!!!! Shout out to Desi at the Fridley location! The best!!
Gary J.
April 29, 2021
It was a great experience, I would refer others to the fridley branch. The manager was kind and very informative.
Rick A.
April 29, 2021
Desi was very welcoming, took the time to show me the unit and answer all my questions. I’ve never seen such a nice, clean facility and was very impressed. Thank you.
Kathleen G.
April 28, 2021
It was all positive! Love my storage unit!
BRONKHORST A.
April 25, 2021
Great customer service. I’ve been impressed with that. The units are clean, and I feel like my things are safe there.
GRIGSBY C.
April 19, 2021
I have very good experience with you as storage Desi help me she was very good answered all my questions places very clean
Jonathan G.
April 13, 2021
Elicia W.
April 8, 2021
I loved working with Paula before the storage center had new owners. Desi is just as wonderful to work with!
Chad D.
April 7, 2021
Christopher C.
April 6, 2021
Dez rocks
Rafael F. R.
April 6, 2021
Kaitlynn N.
March 30, 2021
We've had a great experience! So helpful to us during our time of transitioning from one house to another!
Sherry K.
March 27, 2021
Excellent...I appreciate the 5 star customer experience I received. The young lady that helped me very knowledgeable about the facility/property and give me all of the details of my package.
Abdurahman H.
March 24, 2021
James H.
March 19, 2021
GREAT!!!!! I enjoy the courteous service, respectful staff!!!
Sara G.
March 16, 2021
Great, no issues.
Edwin L.
November 9, 2020
Joseph R.
November 2, 2020
I AM ALWAYS HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE I RECEIVE. DESSI IS AMAZING! I HAD TO MOVE OUT OF A 10 BY 20 UNIT INTO SOMETHING SMALLER. I ALSO RENT A 5 BY 10 SO DESSI SET ME UP WITH A 10 BY 10 DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MY 5 BY 10. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRICING OF MY 2 STORAGE UNITS!
Gary M.
October 26, 2020
Easy
Danielle M.
October 20, 2020
The service was great. The space was clean and easy to access, signing up was a breeze and I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Holly A. B.
October 20, 2020
Was good
Jason W.
October 16, 2020
My experience with U.S. Storage was very good. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to store their things.
Thomas M.
October 13, 2020
Friendly staff and was relatively easy
Michelle S.
October 12, 2020
Good. I have always been responded to in a timely fashion and in a professional manner.
Benjamin A.
October 10, 2020
Tia W.
October 9, 2020
Great
D'Angelo G.
October 8, 2020
Charity N.
October 7, 2020
Great. Professional and informational.
Kathleen S.
October 7, 2020
PJ was informative & very courteous. Helpful to find exactly what I needed. The facility was clean & smelled fresh. I am feel confident my belongings will be safely stored. PJ needs a raise!! Very well done. Will recommend. Thanks! Kathy Singer
Jack B.
October 3, 2020
I have been with U.S. Storage in Fridley MN, since they took over from a different franchise several years ago. My experience here has been outstanding. The staff have gone the distance to meet every expectation often before I even think to ask. The entire facility is spotlessly clean. They supply a variety of carts, handtrucks, and dollies to assist moving items. The front office sells most common items you may run short of when packing and storing things. The entire facility is located in a safe location and a fair distance from the threat of Urban unrest. I am a former military officer and moved here from a large house. Everything I own in the world is in this storage except for what is in a small apartment in Mpls. I have complete confidence in U.S. Storage of Fridley and in the people that maintain it. Top Rating, 5 Stars. -JB USASF Abn, 1st SOC
Evelyn K.
October 1, 2020
Juan C. S. C.
September 30, 2020
Sue N.
September 29, 2020
Dina R.
September 29, 2020
Laura W.
September 28, 2020
It went great
Diane P.
September 27, 2020
Great prices and great service.
Steven K.
September 25, 2020
Was a great experience
Michelle R.
September 24, 2020
Excellent storage facilities - clean and secure. Management was very helpful getting me set up with a unit and finding the right size to fit my needs.
Edward L.
September 24, 2020
Very good. I forget her name, but she was very helpful. Got me situated really fast
Philip G.
September 22, 2020
The employee who helped me was both very friendly personable and also totally professional, explained everything very clearly.
Gabriel M.
September 13, 2020
great experience
Bradley B.
September 4, 2020
Jamie S.
September 3, 2020
Chad R.
September 1, 2020
Sara T.
September 1, 2020
I loved the unit very clean, moving equipments to use available on the site, professional costumer service, very helpful and respectful.
Susan B.
August 26, 2020
Wonderful customer service
Dustin R.
August 22, 2020
Fine so far nothing to complain about but it's only been a few days in the unit
Bonnie B.
August 11, 2020
Todd S.
August 6, 2020
Great, friendly staff and easy process.
Tia W.
August 4, 2020
Erica M.
August 3, 2020
Robert G.
August 1, 2020
Suzanne M.
August 1, 2020
Good
Jon A.
July 28, 2020
The people I worked with were very friendly and accomodating. Your computer system needs some work. The facility was clean and well maintained. I like the climate control since I moved on a day when it was in the 90's. It's a big improvement over where I was.
Divinia E.
July 22, 2020
It was wonderful! Desi has great customer service, she was very polite with a great sense of humor. Plus she was multitasking with two customers, well played and well done. Shot outs to Desi!! Keep up the great work! All smiles! 🙂
Kristi K.
July 17, 2020
It was great. Website was easy to use. Facility manager was great.
Fidelis O.
July 15, 2020
Very good
Nick R.
July 15, 2020
My experience there was great. Everything was explained very well and manager was very friendly and answered all my questions.
Candace A.
July 13, 2020
Des was very informative and helpful! The storage facility is well lit and very clean! Carts are easily accessible.
Kathleen H.
July 13, 2020
Desire and PJ are great to work with and very friendly and helpful.
Sharon L.
July 7, 2020
Excellent customer service. Friendly and informative
Anthony W.
July 6, 2020
I am very satisfy with the service.
Robert B.
July 5, 2020
It is great given the COVID protocols
David F.
July 2, 2020
Great!
Mohammed- A. K. W.
June 27, 2020
George N. W.
June 16, 2020
Very good. Everything were done right accordingly.
Fredy M. A.
June 15, 2020
Is all good, great customer service really friendly
Jerrod K.
June 11, 2020
Aadil K.
June 11, 2020
great experience ,, for last over 4 years till now renting from you , great friendly people ,,
Kelly H.
June 8, 2020
Tiffany W.
June 7, 2020
Good the employees was helpful,nice and understanding ..
Terry W.
June 7, 2020
very good
Phyllis M. S.
June 4, 2020
It was good
Khalilah S.
May 31, 2020
Luis H.
May 27, 2020
Bobby M.
May 26, 2020
The young lady that assist me was very pleasant and helpful. Excellent customer service.
Leya D.
May 25, 2020
I was I credibly impressed with the cleanliness and customer service at the Fridley location. The manager was kind and helpful and practiced healthy social distancing while still doing her job. Was grateful for the way she explained how to easily locate my space.
Andrew K.
May 24, 2020
Donnie R. A.
May 22, 2020
Excellent
Julie H.
May 12, 2020
Easy check in and very clean premises
Michelle R.
May 8, 2020
Great. It was quick, easy, and inexpensive.
Michael L.
May 4, 2020
I’ve worked with Desi in the past and it was always a wonderful experience. Fun and polite , Consider her a friend now.
Mayyer V.
April 29, 2020
Website was acting up and I couldn't complete the rent process online but the rep on the phone was very helpful and pleasant. The owner/manager at the facility was professional, informative and gave good tips on how the security system works to receive the best service.
Corine K.
April 22, 2020
It was good. I have no complaints.
Michelle S.
April 14, 2020
The Rep. Desi was very helpful, professional and engaging (even when distancing is an issue). The facility is clean and secure. The pricing is reasonable.
Joseph S.
April 10, 2020
The experience was flawless and the staff was very cordial. I was walked through: 1.) how to enter the facility; 2.) where my storage unit was; 3.) how to use the lock. Easy peasy.
Cassandra H.
April 9, 2020
Leo C. M.
April 8, 2020
Great
Christopher D.
April 1, 2020
Great
Charles K.
April 1, 2020
Dorothy J.
March 22, 2020
Patricia H.
March 19, 2020
So easy! And Desi was very knowledgeable and friendly!
Colleen O.
March 17, 2020
It was a great experience
Gary R.
March 14, 2020
so far it has been great. We would do business again.
Val K.
March 8, 2020
It was good. Informative and friendly.
Alexander J.
March 6, 2020
Tabitha Z.
March 2, 2020
Mario A. W.
March 1, 2020
Jennifer A. A.
March 1, 2020
Scott J.
February 22, 2020
Convenient and easy to get stuff in. Desi was very helpful.
John D.
February 20, 2020
David T.
February 19, 2020
Linda W.
February 11, 2020
Excellent. Clean facility, good prices, feel secure with belongings stored with you!!
Joe C.
February 7, 2020
PJ was great to work with, very easy set up.
John G.
February 5, 2020
Paula G.
February 2, 2020
I thaught the process went very smoothly.the lady was friendly ,showed me the lock and how to use the code box to open the gate.i would references your company to my friends &family. Thank you
Maelisa F.
February 2, 2020
In O. H.
January 31, 2020
Alarif K.
January 31, 2020
Juan Y.
January 28, 2020
I HAVE RECEIVED VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE THAT GOT FROM US STORAGE THANK YOU SO MUCH
Jon L.
January 23, 2020
Calvin J.
January 21, 2020
The setup and check in process was quick and friendly and the service provided was excellent. Everything was made very straightforward and fairly easy to understand.
Emad A.
January 15, 2020
I love the building How can I buy one? I like to get in this business
Cade T. N.
January 9, 2020
Happy so far. Don’t have to worry about getting towed from my gf appt. and it’s watched by camera for the most part
Samantha S.
January 8, 2020
Our experience with Desi at us storage was fantastic! This was our first time getting a storage unit, she was very kind giving us all the information we needed. Highly recommend going here, Thank you!
Jamie M.
January 6, 2020
Desi and Troy made the experience memorable. They were friendly, informative and the site itself is pristine!
Ingrid C.
January 1, 2020
This was my first experience with a storage facility. Desi was excellent at explaining everything to me and showing me options and getting me set up with my space. I would definitely recommend this facility to friends and family
James S.
December 25, 2019
Tony H.
December 11, 2019
Great job, very helpful. Pj and Desi were great to work with.
Dean B.
December 10, 2019
Great price, convenient location, and access hours. Desi the property manager got me in and out of there for registration - very quick and pain free.
Chad H.
November 28, 2019
The girl at the front desk helped immensely with making my decision to store with you... mainly her actually.. very nice and helpful.. she deserves a raise
Patrick M.
November 25, 2019
Sharon S.
November 16, 2019
James Y.
November 6, 2019
Betty S.
October 28, 2019
Tracey S.
October 28, 2019
I have had a good experience with US Storage Centers. My access code worked and the movers liked how wide the hallways were to get wider items like large TVs into the storage unit. I also like the locking mechanisms on the locker doors. The person who helped me (Desi) was very helpful, friendly, and showed me the possible locker locations I had to choose from. When I thought one area was a little cold she took me to another area of the building where the vent was not blowing. Great customer service!
Dawn C.
October 26, 2019
Robert D.
October 18, 2019
Good
Carla J. B.
October 8, 2019
Awesome! PJ was very friendly and helpful. Units ate clean and spacious
Pam L.
October 7, 2019
Very good customer service 👍
Allissa B.
October 6, 2019
Delmar B.
October 3, 2019
P j..very nice.clean.well lighted.p.j helpful.
Katherine P.
October 2, 2019
Very good PJ was awesome and very helpful
Karen F.
September 30, 2019
Listened to. Treated with respect. Shown several different options for our needs. Had the sense that customers are more than customers, but that they are cared for and treated as friends.
Mary J. S.
September 30, 2019
Very nice staff. PJ was exceptionally nice and very informative. Excellent customer service skills. Very ckean facility too.
Lauren H.
September 27, 2019
Mawa K.
September 25, 2019
Lynne S.
September 21, 2019
Great customer service.
Kirsten O.
September 14, 2019
Love how easy it was to rent our unit! Super reasonable prices and a great staff to answer all our questions, thank you!!
Craig N.
September 12, 2019
Paul G.
September 12, 2019
Darrell J.
September 12, 2019
Price reasonable, access easy, friendly.
Patricia C.
September 12, 2019
Very welcome
Thomas L.
September 7, 2019
Manager stayed late to allow me to get a space. Excellent job and effort is appreciated.
Marlen S.
September 1, 2019
Erika A.
September 1, 2019
Great! Price was better than most in the area. Dezy was also extremely helpful with the whole process. The unit and entire place is well kept and access is good.
Kenneth R.
August 30, 2019
We love it! The manager was super friendly and helpful.
Barb M.
August 29, 2019
Very friendly staff. Facility is clean, secure and bright. Would definitely recommend to others
Eileen C.
August 26, 2019
Great experience.. The manager was very helpful she took the time to explain everything in detail and she went above and beyond to get the job done.
Leesa B.
August 25, 2019
Huda M.
August 18, 2019
Jeremy D.
August 10, 2019
Everything went great.
Jeff W.
August 8, 2019
The facility manager was extremely helpful and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I would definitely recommend the facility to anybody I know looking to use storage. The facility was very clean and I like the fact there were carts available for moving things into storage
Amal M.
August 4, 2019
Coralee G.
August 2, 2019
Lucia T.
August 2, 2019
It was great. Desi went out of her way to accommodate to my schedule and get me set up with my unit.
Susan H.
July 31, 2019
Very good
Leah S.
July 27, 2019
Gus H. J.
July 24, 2019
Good
Thalesa C.
July 22, 2019
SUPER helpful and fun! Made the experience less stressful by a ton. Thank you!
Angela M.
July 17, 2019
This is the best facility I've ever seen! Super clean; friendly, knowledgable property manager; decent parking...I am so glad I found the online reviews and checked out this place.
Desi S.
July 16, 2019
Love this place
David F.
July 13, 2019
It was a good experience with no big problems.
Valeria L.
July 10, 2019
Steve G.
July 10, 2019
Camara J.
July 7, 2019
Our experience was awesome. All my questions and concerns were answered immediately. The space was perfect and the climate control was a plus because I was worried about some of things being damaged in the summer heat. Desi is a gem she's friendly and knowledgeable. I'm so glad I found this storage I don't worry about my belongings at all.
Patrick P.
June 26, 2019
clean area, nice staff
Chad S.
June 22, 2019
Carla P.
June 20, 2019
Michelle R.
June 17, 2019
Patricia M.
June 15, 2019
Michael L.
June 14, 2019
Tracey R. O.
June 12, 2019
Susan J. T.
June 10, 2019
Nancy F.
June 1, 2019
Shanna S.
May 29, 2019
Dale S.
May 26, 2019
Diane W.
May 25, 2019
Lynn D.
May 19, 2019
Ralph B.
May 17, 2019
Myracle M.
May 16, 2019
Candice M. G.
May 13, 2019
Christopher J. T.
May 8, 2019
Mkijrae G.
May 7, 2019
Tony W.
May 4, 2019
Minnesota D. H.
May 1, 2019
Katelyn F.
April 29, 2019
Jason M. S.
April 28, 2019
Heim C.
April 27, 2019
Carrie F.
April 19, 2019
Marion J. M.
April 15, 2019
Jennifer A. E.
March 25, 2019
Wayne B.
March 20, 2019
Douglas L.
March 15, 2019
Mark A. A.
March 9, 2019
Deandre A. D.
March 5, 2019
Joshua W.
March 3, 2019
Cassandra B.
February 28, 2019