Live Chat
Menu
Heated & Covered Unloading Area. Convenient Storage Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 11:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 11:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat 9:00am - 3:00pm
  • Sun Closed

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Climate Control
  • RV Parking
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts
  • Alarmed Unit

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Learn more about our storage units and facility features in Saint Paul, MN! 

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

About This Location 

Our storage facility in St. Paul, MN offers a broad selection of storage units to accommodate all of your storage needs. We have superior indoor access capable of fitting eight vehicles.  Whether for personal or business use, we offer month-to-month leases with no deposit required to ensure a hassle-free storage experience. 

Previously known as Lake Region Storage, our facility is here to provide clean and secure storage solutions. Our facility features include climate-controlled storage units, RV/Boat parking, and electronic-gated access. Our friendly storage experts are here to help you find the perfect storage unit. 

Safety is a top priority at US Storage Centers. Our electronic gate can only be accessed by tenants who receive a specific PIN code. The whole property is also protected by 24/7 video surveillance to ensure your belongings are stored safely. 

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Neighborhood Storage Near You

Located in Ramsey County, our self storage facility is across the street from the Dapper Wolf hair salon and the Lake Monster Brewing Company. We’re down the street from Hamline University and the University of St. Thomas. Our customers live in the nearby neighborhoods of Malcalester-Groveland, Payne Phallen, Merrlam Park, Highland, and Summit Hill. If you live in zip codes 55114, 55104, 55108, or 55105, our US Storage Centers facility is conveniently located nearby! 

The Community 

US Storage Centers is proud to be serving local residents and businesses in St. Paul, MN. Being the state capitol of Minnesota, there are several attractions and places to visit. The Science Museum of Minnesota, Como Park Zoo and Conservatory, and Fort Snelling State Park are only a few of the many attractions that are located in the city of St. Paul. Customers can enjoy the historic local spots, while storing their belongings safely nearby. 

FAQs

Q. Do I need a credit card to rent?

A. We accept cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard.

Q. How long do I need to rent a storage unit?

A. We offer storage rental on a month-to-month basis. You are never locked into a long-term lease agreement.

Q. How do I make my monthly payment?

A. You can choose to pay in person, online, over the phone, or through mail. We also have automatic payments available.

Q. Do you offer discounts or promotions?

A. Yes! We offer special pricing and promotions for new storage customers such as one month 50% off. You can find our promotions by searching our unit selection above. Each promotion can be found next to the unit pricing and amenities.

Q. Do I need to bring my own lock?

A. Customers are required to have a compatible lock if they choose to purchase their own. Locks are also available for purchase at our facility. 

Q. Can I stop by the facility to view the storage units?

A. Come by our facility during office hours and our professional staff will be more than happy to give you a complimentary tour of the facility and answer any questions you may have about our units.

Customer Reviews

4.9 / 5
overall rating, 53 total testimonials
Mark E.
November 20, 2021
Awesome, John was great!
Jimmy D.
November 16, 2021
e
John K.
November 15, 2021
Rachel L.
November 14, 2021
It is the best storage place I have used and I have had a few
Margret B.
November 12, 2021
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Virginia H.
October 23, 2021
I liked the treat, it was nice and the place looks clean and in order
Robert M.
October 1, 2021
Clean and friendly staff. Easy to get to and very safe place.
Robert A.
September 26, 2021
jASON k.
September 21, 2021
Fantastic. Great service and clear communication.
Delores A.
September 21, 2021
Great, all my questions were answered. Very friendly and helpful.
Patrick C.
September 13, 2021
The online registration process was a breeze. The location manager I met with was very helpful, he gave me a tour of the facility and answered all my questions . The location seems very well maintained .
Katie F.
September 10, 2021
My experience was really good. Was shown right away where the unit would be and customer service was very friendly and helpful.
Soufiene L.
September 2, 2021
Happy with the service John gave thanks!
Zach M.
August 27, 2021
Professional and accounting
Jonathan D.
August 23, 2021
Great
Mathew M.
August 15, 2021
The staff are very friendly and helpful. While I would appreciate some consideration for long-term rental in terms of discounts, the short-term experience I had this summer was great.
Dan W.
August 12, 2021
great
Christina S.
August 9, 2021
u
Alexander D.
August 4, 2021
Very positive
Cristie M.
August 3, 2021
Leah L.
July 23, 2021
Very pleased. Facility is very clean and well managed.
John K.
July 13, 2021
Everything was explained to us and all our questions answered. We were shown different units so that we could get a visual picture of the space we were renting. Rental price is reasonable. Thanks for your help with the fist step in our moving process.
Whitney W.
July 11, 2021
Very nice site manager, very clean and very safe feeling. 10/10 would recommend.
William M.
July 1, 2021
Lucretia M.
June 29, 2021
It was Awesome
Reuben P.
June 27, 2021
The security is very high, and my stuff is certainly safe there. There are several layers of codes and locks one needs to get through. It is also very well climate controlled and is pleasantly cool throughout the building. The price is much less than you would expect too. I've used this place in the past and it's my go-to. Would highly recommend to anyone who needs a good storage unit.
Michael W.
June 27, 2021
Very positive interaction with the manager onsite. Very professional and knowledgeable.
Debra W.
June 23, 2021
Very good customer service and very patient with me on how to use the facility.
Lara W.
June 21, 2021
Great experience! The manager is awesome!! Thank you!
Robert H.
June 16, 2021
I am extremely pleased with the service and the space at US Storage. The staff is very helpful and the unit is clean and cared for. There are sufficient carts to never have to wait. I enthusiastically share my appreciation with friends looking for short-term or long-term space.
Nikole H.
June 14, 2021
Great
Mary J. M.
June 13, 2021
Michael B.
June 9, 2021
Very organized and clean environment
Robert R.
June 5, 2021
John, the manager at St. Paul MN was exceptionally professional, efficient and friendly.
Sharon C.
June 2, 2021
Yuri was great to work with! He showed us around the place and got all of our paper work done quickly and easily. We moved our kids college junk in that afternoon.
barbara F.
May 15, 2021
Great
Alex T.
May 15, 2021
From the online registration to the in-person rental, the process was easy, streamlined, and fast. John in the rental office was thorough with his overview and tour, and made all the steps hassle-free.
Jesse V.
May 10, 2021
Great a good American business and great for the American working class I spoke to John the manager great now hassle service!
Sharon H.
May 7, 2021
Easy, friendly service and staff
mark e.
May 6, 2021
Good , clean facility
Kristine S.
May 4, 2021
Working with John Frey was a very good experience. Very professional and easy to work with. One more thing, and I do not want to take anything away from John's exceptional customer care. When I arrived at your location, last Sunday, 5/02/21, the area to enter and start unloading was littered and dirty under my feet in a number of areas and then also when I entered thru the doors to retrieve a cart. I know the activity use must be high on weekends and especially at the end/beginning of month. I know that John is not there on Sundays and I am thinking that there may not be enough help on the weekend, yet. I never noticed it littered or dirty before when I had a unit with Lake Region. And still, I want John Frey to know that it was a great experience working with him and I would recommend this facility to others. Thank you for asking my recommendation/opinion.
Eileen B.
April 26, 2021
Very clean! The people working there are very attentive and helpful! Would definitely recommend it to friends.
David L.
April 24, 2021
Really great service and really nice facility.
Geoffrey D.
April 24, 2021
I really enjoyed the care and process of getting the rental set up with PJ. It went smooth and all instructions were easy to follow.
Dylan K.
April 23, 2021
I love US storage! They have lots of options and I was able to get exactly what I needed.
Barry P.
April 18, 2021
The guy working the facility was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.
Sandra W.
April 17, 2021
Very decent storage place I’ve been coming here for a while wouldn’t go anywhere else. Really enjoy the experience.
Kyle H.
April 15, 2021
Great.
Dan P.
April 10, 2021
Jim F.
April 4, 2021
Peter D.
April 2, 2021
John Frey was very helpful and made sure got the storage and parking needed to support my business.
Richard J.
March 22, 2021
Quick and easy no hassles no upsell’s just get it done and leave that’s what I like fast service and somebody knows what they’re doing
Larry M.
March 9, 2021
We experienced a few issues with errors in code, partly our errors and typos, but all worked out fine. John was very accommodating and all was resolved.