Live Chat
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 10:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 8:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sun 10:00am - 4:00pm

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Free Move-In Truck
  • Climate Control
  • RV Parking
  • Passenger Elevators
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts
  • Kure It Certified Location

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

US Storage Centers is here to offer local families and businesses convenient and secure storage in south Philadelphia. Whether you're looking to store your belongings for short term or long term, our storage units in Philadelphia will provide you with everything you need. We know that climate controlled storage in Philadelphia is a necessity, which is why all our storage units are located indoors and provide climate control to protect your belongings no matter the weather. Our storage facility has a drive-up loading dock and passenger elevators that allow our tenants to easily maneuver throughout the facility. You'll have the peace of mind that your belongings are kept safe around the clock at our Philly storage facility with our 24/7 video recording and electronic access gate that can only be accessed by current tenants. We offer a free move-in truck to first-time tenants to help make the move into your storage unit as stress-free and easy as possible.

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Exton - US Storage Centers
28.7 Miles Away

Photos

About this Location

Philadelphia Self Storage

US Storage Centers is here to offer local families and businesses convenient and secure storage in south Philadelphia. Whether you're looking to store your belongings for short term or long term, our storage units in Philadelphia will provide you with everything you need. We know that climate controlled storage in Philadelphia is a necessity, which is why all our storage units are located indoors and provide climate control to protect your belongings no matter the weather. Our storage facility has a drive-up loading dock and passenger elevators that allow our tenants to easily maneuver throughout the facility. You'll have the peace of mind that your belongings are kept safe around the clock at our Philly storage facility with our 24/7 video recording and electronic access gate that can only be accessed by current tenants. We offer a free move-in truck to first-time tenants to help make the move into your storage unit as stress-free and easy as possible.

If you're looking to store your RV, boat, or automobile, we have spacious parking spaces available on-site. Parking space width may vary from spot to spot. Please call the property manager for more details on Parking Space sizes.

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Self Storage in Philadelphia Near You

Located on the corner where South Christopher Columbus Blvd and Dillworth Street meet, our Philadelphia storage facility can be easily accessed no matter where you're coming from in south Philadelphia or beyond. If you're looking for convenient storage near you, US Storage Centers in Philadelphia is your go-to storage facility. Many of our current tenants reside in the nearby neighborhoods of South Philadelphia West, Girard Estates, South Philadelphia East, Whitman, Little Saigon, Head House Square, Grays Ferry, Schuylkill, Kingsessing, Cobbs Creek, University City, Fairmount, Normandy, Parkwood, Folcroft, and Tinicum Township.

Kure It Participating Facility

Philanthropy is a big part of the US Storage Centers family. Our facility is a proud member of Kure It Round up for Research. Kure It, founded by US Storage Centers chairman Barry Hoeven, raises money for innovative research into many types of cancer that receive little or no funding.

FAQs

Q. Do I need a credit card to rent?

A. We accept cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard.

Q. How long do I need to rent a storage unit?

A. We offer storage rental on a month-to-month basis. You are never locked into a long-term lease agreement.

Q. How do I make my monthly payment?

A. You can choose to pay in person, online, over the phone, or through mail. We also have automatic payments available.

Q. Do you offer discounts or promotions?

A. Yes! We offer special pricing and promotions for new storage customers such as one month 50% off. You can find our promotions by searching our unit selection above. Each promotion can be found next to the unit pricing and amenities.

Q. Do I need to bring my own lock?

A. Customers are required to have a compatible lock if they choose to purchase their own. Locks are also available for purchase at our facility. 

Q. Can I stop by the facility to view the storage units?

A. Come by our facility during office hours and our professional staff will be more than happy to give you a complimentary tour of the facility and answer any questions you may have about our units.

Customer Reviews

4.8 / 5
overall rating, 144 total testimonials
Sheila K.
September 10, 2021
Good, very kind professional service
Deluca B.
September 6, 2021
Very good
Christine B.
June 23, 2021
Teesha H.
June 19, 2021
Pretty good 👍🏾
Anthony D.
June 16, 2021
Good
Alyssa S.
May 7, 2021
Arthur J. S.
May 3, 2021
So far so good. The staff in Philly is helpful and responsive.
Ashley S.
April 23, 2021
Laura B.
April 19, 2021
We have had a very good experience. No problem with the cleanliness and safety. However, our rent per month has gone up over $20 over the year we have had a storage unit.
Sean F.
April 18, 2021
It was quick and easy. It was easy to access the unit (even during a pandemic) and easy to pay my bill each month. The staff were accommodating and helpful. Ending my service was easy too, which is a great thing because I have heard bad reviews of other storage centers when ending service. I was very happy with my experience. It seems like US Storage is a simple business that is run simply. Couldn’t recommend it more.
Joseph D.
April 13, 2021
good.
Nathan H.
April 9, 2021
Professional staff. Clean storage facilities. Easy process.
Hugo T.
April 4, 2021
The experience was good. The facility is very clean & well maintained. Very easy to use
Patrick D.
March 16, 2021
I truly would recommend to others
Romeo G.
March 8, 2021
Jay S.
February 27, 2021
Totally easy and fine experience
Alexander O.
February 26, 2021
Very happy with your service. Obvious to me that your staff paid close attention to the units, and proactively communicated with tenants on potential issues. When I moved out of my unit, I had to temporarily leave my unit empty and without a lock, and was not able to notify your staff of my departure due to timing (late night when complete). I received a call the next day informing me that my unit was unsecured and empty. While I knew that I had moved out, I was very happy to know that your staff was monitoring the units, and reached out to me to let me know what they had observed, and confirm that everything was OK. I always felt the premises were secure, clean, and well stocked with equipment (dollys and trucks). Climate on the second floor was consistent and acceptable.
Alexander B.
February 17, 2021
Susana D.
February 13, 2021
Very nice. Excellent customer service. The storage unit is nice and clean.
Andrea L.
February 7, 2021
Fine
Dina B.
January 19, 2021
I am happy with facility. Its always clean. I have not had any problems.
Marshall W.
January 16, 2021
My experience was excellent, almost perfect, as the Maryland based District Manager who was very knowledgeable. He listened carefully, asked the right questions and he made thoughtful suggestions. His two person - an African American female and an African American male - Philadelphia based team both of whom were instantly responsive to the DM's communications. That team provided professional services related to my move-in and with my move-out. I feel lucky to have to obtained storage services from the US Storage of Philadelphia. I have highly recommended US Storage!!
Patrick O.
December 3, 2020
Roe C.
November 29, 2020
Henry Q.
November 16, 2020
I am satisfied
Maria M.
November 11, 2020
Joseph F.
October 27, 2020
Dwight K.
October 13, 2020
Joseph C.
September 24, 2020
Brian B.
September 12, 2020
Jane T.
September 3, 2020
Very good - everyone who works there has been helpful & kind, especially your associate "stevie", a young lady at the front desk.
Myra G.
August 29, 2020
Kim L.
August 21, 2020
Mark R.
August 16, 2020
I have had nothing but positive experiences. The manager has been very attentive to my concerns
Celeste L.
August 5, 2020
Joseph S.
August 2, 2020
Totally satisfied
Stephanie V.
July 30, 2020
I felt very comfortable and satisfied
Brian R.
July 24, 2020
Susan M.
July 20, 2020
Smooth running operation
James P.
July 17, 2020
No complaint - I think you d a good job of running the facility
Thomas N.
June 10, 2020
Pamela W.
May 26, 2020
Jorgett P.
May 25, 2020
Nice people and very helpful and understanding even though I've been with the company for six years i can use a discount instead of an increase
Norbert B.
May 3, 2020
Dan W.
April 20, 2020
Sergio A.
April 10, 2020
My experience is with US storage is great.
Sandra L. B.
April 1, 2020
Donald W.
March 23, 2020
Persons/employees who work at your welcoming desk need to receive training on how to treat customers. The customer service at the US Storage center I frequent is terrible. I am looking for another storage center as we speak.
Leonard S.
March 13, 2020
Good, safe, convenient storage.
Richard W.
March 12, 2020
Facility is clean, well maintained and hours for access are convenient. Billing is straightforward.
Christ D.
February 18, 2020
Good The woman is charge was great but the guy was ok , He promised me a space in front and didn't get it ..
Evan F.
February 17, 2020
Had a great experience with a friendly manager who worked with my needs and made it a good deal.
Sakamaki H.
February 11, 2020
We are very glad with your services.
Kevin B.
January 21, 2020
No issues, I will come back if I need another storage unit. The manager I spoke with, I think his name was Mike?, was very helpful.
Ralph D.
December 18, 2019
Mark O.
November 13, 2019
Silvio G.
November 8, 2019
John O.
October 30, 2019
Patrick K.
October 17, 2019
Clean facility. Wonderful staff. Phone calls often go unanswered.
Pierson R.
October 16, 2019
Price and hours reasonable, signing up was easy, and staff helpful in explaining procedures and location of space I rented.
Tahiana S.
September 28, 2019
Remarkable is cool.
Deirdre G.
September 24, 2019
Susan F.
September 3, 2019
Lisa G.
August 30, 2019
Shana K.
August 21, 2019
Jason S.
August 20, 2019
Mohammed M.
August 1, 2019
Janet P.
July 27, 2019
Everyone working there was helpful and friendly. The storage units are clean with good lighting.
Pamela H.
July 23, 2019
It was great!
Robert D.
July 22, 2019
Staff was very helpful.
Lauren M.
July 19, 2019
Harris S.
July 16, 2019
Was treated very well , especially by Sharna.
Tina F. D.
July 11, 2019
Joesph F.
July 9, 2019
Very comfortable with my relationship
Linda S. S.
July 8, 2019
Joseph S.
July 2, 2019
Judy A. S.
June 24, 2019
I had a good experience with my storage unit rental. Staff were very courteous and professional.
Louis S.
June 24, 2019
Regina R.
June 19, 2019
Its been great so far. Great staff, great prices, and easy to use and have access to the facility!
Grace O.
June 12, 2019
Easy. Clean. Responsible.
John S.
June 10, 2019
Very Positive
G R. H.
May 24, 2019
Andrew S.
May 23, 2019
Very good, staff are helpful and friendly.
Olawunmi B.
May 18, 2019
Judith K.
May 11, 2019
Paul L.
May 7, 2019
Hi I was very happy with your customer service in a recent problem incurred they were very professional and helpful ty
Kirby S.
April 29, 2019
Aida M.
April 21, 2019
Katelyn D.
March 23, 2019
Nice clean facility, easy to work with.
Dominic G.
March 21, 2019
It's very good so far. Not too excited about the $5/month increase after exactly 6 months. I hope it isn't a reoccurring thing every 6 months. Other than that everything is great.
Robert L.
March 8, 2019
Mark H.
February 21, 2019
Great staff - very friendly and helpful. The setup process was easy and straightforward. The facility is well organized, exceptionally clean and well run. Overall a great experience!
Dawn R.
February 14, 2019
Charles C.
February 8, 2019
Franz K.
February 8, 2019
Patricia R.
February 8, 2019
When connected with staff they were extremely stellar, courteous-helpful-attentive to needs. Only problem is they are not always available during the work day, I understand that, can't be two places at once, but it makes for a difficult situation occasionally when you need on site help and you are not on site. I had a couple of issues but they were quickly attended to and resolved. Customer service is so important and I feel it keeps me in a place or makes me go. Staying here!
Arielle S.
February 5, 2019
Yvon E. L.
February 2, 2019
Betty T.
January 12, 2019
Lakia G.
January 8, 2019
Frances B.
January 5, 2019
It is Great, Clarance is a great mgr. And Gina was great too. Any questions me and my sister had both of them were very courageous. I miss them being at Columbus Blvd. Send them back, lol, I didn't speak to the other Mgr.yet.
Teshema C.
January 5, 2019
It was great and the space and cleanest storage place I seen.
Mark O.
December 30, 2018
Jennifer S.
December 27, 2018
Tynika B.
December 12, 2018
It was great
Mai P.
November 25, 2018
Ian A.
November 17, 2018
Michael S.
November 13, 2018
I would recommend to anyone to come there for storage
Christina G.
November 3, 2018
I like the setup of the building. My bill is different every month. More than im supposed to be paying.
Latoya C.
October 25, 2018
Good service & clean unit
Katharine M.
October 24, 2018
All my interactions have been great with all employees. Always very quick and helpful.
Joong H. B.
October 17, 2018
John B.
October 8, 2018
Joshua R.
October 2, 2018
Joann M. F.
September 30, 2018
Colin A.
September 20, 2018
Candace M. O.
September 13, 2018
Great experience. Would use your facilities again
Luis L.
September 11, 2018
The employees are always friendly and helpful.
David W.
September 6, 2018
i like it. Now, quit bothering me
Maria A.
September 5, 2018
Easy, safe and clean!!
Vincent M.
August 30, 2018
The only problem I have with your storage unit is the fact that there is always a flat tire on the hand trucks you provide. This makes my work harder. Please have someone check and repair ...... Thank you, Vince Motto. ``
Jafana H.
August 21, 2018
Sarah A.
August 19, 2018
Regina F.
August 17, 2018
people at desk were friendly and helpful. i got in got out nd kept it moving thank you
Elizabeth T. M.
August 16, 2018
Friendly staff, good value. It would be better if the hard-working employees had back up so the facility would always be manned (or womaned) when the managers are at lunch or called away from the office. There’s no way to get in touch eith them if there’s an emergency if no one’s in the office.
Sharilyn H.
August 12, 2018
Joseph C.
August 10, 2018
Edward W.
August 7, 2018
John M.
August 6, 2018
Patricia K.
July 9, 2018
The staff are friendly and helpful at this location.
Joe L. P.
July 9, 2018
I was very satisfied, staff is courteous and professional. The facility is outstanding, very clean and secure. Thank you!!
Kelly F.
June 29, 2018
Very nice facilities and a good experience overall!
Kenneth B. M.
June 23, 2018
Always clean and neat. Management was always very professional.
Stacy S.
June 15, 2018
John R.
June 3, 2018
Professional
Sheila S.
May 24, 2018
Geneva F.
May 23, 2018
Thanks for Mr Gilbert ? Its not rite that the PRICE WENT UP!! WHEN THE CUSTOMER WAS NOT TOLD UNTIL !!! MONTHS LATER WHO EVER OWNS THIS I THINK YOU WANT TO KEEP US NOT PACK ))US AWAY
Joseph S.
May 21, 2018
Laurie A. L.
May 14, 2018
I signed up in April and everything has been wonderful to date!
Robert S.
May 9, 2018
Great staff. Need to keep inside and outside of storage building’s cleaner.
Angelo S.
April 30, 2018
Dana B.
April 7, 2018
Candace S.
March 10, 2018
Stephen D.
March 10, 2018