Questions? Chat with us!
Questions? How can we help?
Menu
Storage Units Accessible till 10pm Every Day.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tue 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wed 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thu 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Fri 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 6:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 6:00am - 10:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 8:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sun 10:00am - 4:00pm

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Climate Control
  • RV Parking
  • Passenger Elevators
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Video Recording
  • Boxes & Moving Supplies
  • Moving Carts
  • Kure It Certified Location

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Learn more about our storage units in Philadelphia and how we can provide you self storage solutions!

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Exton - US Storage Centers
28.7 Miles Away

Photos

About this Location

Storage Units in Philadelphia

US Storage Centers is here to offer local residents and businesses convenient storage near you in south Philadelphia. Whether you're looking to store your belongings for short term or long term, our storage units in Philadelphia are here to accommodate your storage needs. We know that climate controlled storage in Philadelphia is a necessity, which is why all our storage units are located indoors and are ideal if you have items that are sensitive to temperature. Our storage facility has a drive-up loading dock and passenger elevators that allow our tenants to easily maneuver throughout the facility. We have 24/7 video recording and an electronic access gate that can only be accessed by current tenants. You can access your storage units anytime from 6am-10pm every day, making it easy to get to your belongs when it's most convenient for you. 

If you're looking to store your RV, boat, or automobile, we have spacious parking spaces available on-site. Parking space width may vary from spot to spot. Please call the property manager for more details on Parking Space sizes.

Easy Rental Options

Rent your storage unit online or over the phone for a quick move in. 

Not ready to rent? No worries! Reserve your unit now to lock in today’s special discount.

  • Month-to-month rentals
  • No credit card required for reservations
  • No deposit required

Philadelphia Storage Near You

Located on the corner where South Christopher Columbus Blvd and Dillworth Street meet, our Philadelphia storage facility can be easily accessed no matter where you're coming from in south Philadelphia or beyond. If you're looking for convenient storage near you, US Storage Centers in Philadelphia is your go-to storage facility, especially for zip codes 19148, 19147, 19128, 19145, 19121, and 19123. Whether you live in Philadelphia or the nearby areas of Pennsauken Township, Winslow Township, Cinnaminson, Folcroft, Boothwyn, Mantua Township, Woodbury, Elkins Park, Feasterville-Trevose, and Springfield, we have storage units readily available to store your belongings.

Kure It Participating Facility

Philanthropy is a big part of the US Storage Centers family. Our facility is a proud member of Kure It Round up for Research. Kure It, founded by US Storage Centers chairman Barry Hoeven, raises money for innovative research into many types of cancer that receive little or no funding.

FAQs

Q. Do I need a credit card to rent?

A. We accept cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard.

Q. How long do I need to rent a storage unit?

A. We offer storage rental on a month-to-month basis. You are never locked into a long-term lease agreement.

Q. How do I make my monthly payment?

A. You can choose to pay in person, online, over the phone, or through mail. We also have automatic payments available.

Q. Do you offer discounts or promotions?

A. Yes! We offer special pricing and promotions for new storage customers such as one month 50% off. You can find our promotions by searching our unit selection above. Each promotion can be found next to the unit pricing and amenities.

Q. Do I need to bring my own lock?

A. Customers are required to have a compatible lock if they choose to purchase their own. Locks are also available for purchase at our facility. 

Q. Can I stop by the facility to view the storage units?

A. Come by our facility during office hours and our professional staff will be more than happy to give you a complimentary tour of the facility and answer any questions you may have about our units.

Customer Reviews

4.3 / 5
overall rating, 226 total testimonials
Matthew S.
July 10, 2024
Mindy C.
June 26, 2024
Very good. Just very expensive.
Rhonda N. F.
June 6, 2024
I had a great experience with the staff, especially propery manager Desmond in the SouthPhillyoffice. He was very nice and professional. Rates were getting too high, but if I ever needed storage, I would definitely come back.
Eliyahu E. A.
June 3, 2024
sylviati l.
May 27, 2024
Philip M. D.
May 13, 2024
Eluzabeth H.
April 26, 2024
The worst the price kept raising every few months fir no reason .. every manager had a different excuse why it was going up .. the lights never turned on when I was walking to my units .. no one ever in the management office .terrible I got my stuff out of there over a year ago and never loooked back
Michael H.
April 20, 2024
William B.
April 3, 2024
Adequate. But too many problems with the gates, elevator, and security controls. And management was not always pleasant.
Frank G.
March 31, 2024
Fine. Professional.
Renee M.
March 18, 2024
Kyle Z.
March 16, 2024
Jason M.
March 4, 2024
You guys have raised my units rental rate exorbitantly literally doubled the price of my unit. Crazy
Jeff V.
February 28, 2024
Barbara S.
February 16, 2024
I did not have a good experience - a lot of my items in storage were damaged/destroyed due to mice/rat infestation and the storage facility did nothing to fix it. This increased an already stressful situation of having to put all I own into storage only for it to be destroyed when I was finally able to access it again.
Dorraine R.
January 23, 2024
Kenneth E.
January 23, 2024
Ok. Staff was friendly and helpful. Inside the facility is pretty clean. Outside, not so much. Debris piles up for months, and it's not trash blown in. They could use more carts.
Amy L.
January 21, 2024
Blaine B.
January 20, 2024
Excellent. Dry lockers, neat facility, easy access, efficient staff. A little dark getting to the inner aisles, but motion lights came on once we reached our aisle.
Chris R.
January 16, 2024
It was terrible, lights were always broke I paid extra for climate control that was false it never worked and the building was always getting broken into so I left and went to another storage.
theresa c.
December 22, 2023
That was over a year ago but hopefully you sill don't still rats and hopefully it doesn't still smell and have holes in the walls of the units
Brenda B.
December 18, 2023
everyone (meaning employees) i came in contact with were very friendly and helpful
Cheryl E.
December 14, 2023
Harry T.
December 13, 2023
Is okay but one day late locked out Faster than you can blink an eye
Stacey H.
November 30, 2023
This center was chosen because of its location and affordability. I initially thought the price was a good for the size of the unit however the fee has increased at least 3 times in the last 2 years. I'm not sure if the value the same.
Samira J.
November 12, 2023
Lynda C.
November 12, 2023
I like it there a lot but I wish they would provide a dumpster or something for trash. I feel very secure there . Could be a little cleaner. The office staff are always very friendly . I still rate them a #10
Chris L.
October 30, 2023
Eluzabeth H.
October 28, 2023
Su-Jen L.
September 27, 2023
We love the location of the storage. It would be very nice if the code post before the metal gate can be secured . It is very shaky and not easy to type in the code. Thank you.
Willease A.
September 16, 2023
Being from VA, I have always been given top notch service. The staff is helpful and pleasant.
Michael C.
August 28, 2023
It’s ok. You’ve raised my prices 2x this past year. Carts aren’t good either
Loretta J.
August 19, 2023
Ivan D.
August 6, 2023
Customer service is very good, but the cost is too for the size of the unit I have. So for that reason I wouldn't be too excited to refer business to you.
Celice P.
July 31, 2023
It’s okay. Just don’t like that the prices keep going up like every other month!
Robert M.
July 29, 2023
Well half the of the time the grate doors are broken. Numerous times there was power out. There’s always left over items left on docks from tenants. I will leaving US storage by September 1st because the facility is getting too expensive. My brother and I have been there for around 4 years now. We got 2 separate units around 2 years ago. The accessibility is convenient that’s about it.
Chris L.
July 26, 2023
Anthony D.
July 19, 2023
Very satisfied
Andrew P.
June 28, 2023
Michael B.
June 27, 2023
I think that it's a wonderful place to store your things, and they treat you well !!!
Frank T.
June 23, 2023
Just don't like the rates keep going up
Dana C.
June 17, 2023
Terahn B.
May 20, 2023
Terrible. Bad service and awful prices. All around awful location and I would never recommend to anyone I know
Sadekie P.
May 6, 2023
Just horrible the fee keep going up more and more and more every couple of months not enough space in the storage unit need better managers
Jacob B.
April 18, 2023
App never works to use for door opener, only 1 door is ever in service of the roll up doors and the hours of operation are extremely inconvenient not letting us have access to our belongings whenever needed like all other storage centers being 24/7
Matthew P.
April 12, 2023
Service is good. Storage is good. You just need to stop raising prices consistently
Joanelis J.
March 27, 2023
Joe M.
March 25, 2023
Was ok
Mark T.
March 21, 2023
I had a terrible experience my storage unit got burglarized. I believe it was a inside job
Andrew R.
March 4, 2023
Generally, I was feeling good, but you just increased my rent - probably not the best week to conduct a satisfaction survey.
Jeffrey P.
March 2, 2023
Satisfied
Edwin S.
February 16, 2023
Worst experience imaginable. It will NEVER be repeated.
Shadira R.
February 9, 2023
David C.
January 13, 2023
Blaine B.
January 10, 2023
Everything worked well. Storage space was dry, always has access to it, staff was direct and efficient.
Channing R.
December 23, 2022
Items in my unit ended up covered in mold and having to be thrown out. When I mentioned it to the manager of my facility she asked me what I wanted her to do about it and said it was my fault for not having blankets covering my items. I though in an inside climate controlled facility I wouldn’t need to worry about that and in the year plus I rented from you all no one mentioned it might be an issue and since I didn’t check the unit regularly I had no idea what was going on. I had to throw away some sentimental family pieces because they could not be saved from the mold and mildew.
Barry M.
December 9, 2022
Storage facility is good BUT constant and often increases in price are reaching point where beginning to look at competitors
Edward F.
November 20, 2022
Paul B.
November 16, 2022
Perfectly pleasant, but my main issue is price. I pay as much for this 10 x 10 as I pay for a 10 x 20 at Public Storage, a newer facility.
Alexandra I.
October 18, 2022
Audra M.
October 3, 2022
Joseph M.
August 22, 2022
Maryann S.
July 20, 2022
Always great
Matthew C.
May 6, 2022
Kimberly Y.
April 20, 2022
William C. L.
April 13, 2022
Gary T.
March 30, 2022
A gentleman was incredibly kind and helpful. He helped me move from a storage unit on the second floor to the first. I am sorry, I do not know his name. He was Great
Daniel U.
March 28, 2022
Rebecca T.
March 11, 2022
Easy access
Mark M.
March 8, 2022
Perfect.
Andrew T.
March 4, 2022
Curtis P.
February 27, 2022
I had a great, the facility was well secured and maintained with convenient access, and the staff was friendly and helpful
Paul B.
February 6, 2022
My biggest issue with US storage is that the price of my storage unit continues to increase. If I look at prices of other storage units online for the same storage building they seem much cheaper. This is a very similar structure to what cable companies use, which is universally hated by all. My monthly rental price has increased 20 plus dollars since the start of my rental. The 12 dollar required monthly charge for insurance is also ridiculous.
Ken W.
February 3, 2022
Consistent, safe and clean.
Grace O.
January 7, 2022
I had a good experience with US Storage Centers. They were flexible to my needs (adding additional spaces for short periods) during a complicated move.
Gabbai A.
December 29, 2021
good
Briana P.
December 26, 2021
Everyone was helpful. The process was explained well and they made a hellish situation for me so much smoother.
Matthew Z.
November 9, 2021
Theresa S.
November 4, 2021
Pedro S.
October 12, 2021
Belmiloud F.
October 6, 2021
Ana B. L.
September 23, 2021
Sheila K.
September 10, 2021
Good, very kind professional service
Deluca B.
September 6, 2021
Very good
Christine B.
June 23, 2021
Teesha H.
June 19, 2021
Pretty good 👍🏾
Anthony D.
June 16, 2021
Good
Alyssa S.
May 7, 2021
Arthur J. S.
May 3, 2021
So far so good. The staff in Philly is helpful and responsive.
Ashley S.
April 23, 2021
Laura B.
April 19, 2021
We have had a very good experience. No problem with the cleanliness and safety. However, our rent per month has gone up over $20 over the year we have had a storage unit.
Sean F.
April 18, 2021
It was quick and easy. It was easy to access the unit (even during a pandemic) and easy to pay my bill each month. The staff were accommodating and helpful. Ending my service was easy too, which is a great thing because I have heard bad reviews of other storage centers when ending service. I was very happy with my experience. It seems like US Storage is a simple business that is run simply. Couldn’t recommend it more.
Joseph D.
April 13, 2021
good.
Nathan H.
April 8, 2021
Professional staff. Clean storage facilities. Easy process.
Hugo T.
April 4, 2021
The experience was good. The facility is very clean & well maintained. Very easy to use
Patrick D.
March 16, 2021
I truly would recommend to others
Romeo G.
March 8, 2021
Jay S.
February 27, 2021
Totally easy and fine experience
Alexander O.
February 26, 2021
Very happy with your service. Obvious to me that your staff paid close attention to the units, and proactively communicated with tenants on potential issues. When I moved out of my unit, I had to temporarily leave my unit empty and without a lock, and was not able to notify your staff of my departure due to timing (late night when complete). I received a call the next day informing me that my unit was unsecured and empty. While I knew that I had moved out, I was very happy to know that your staff was monitoring the units, and reached out to me to let me know what they had observed, and confirm that everything was OK. I always felt the premises were secure, clean, and well stocked with equipment (dollys and trucks). Climate on the second floor was consistent and acceptable.
Alexander B.
February 17, 2021
Susana D.
February 13, 2021
Very nice. Excellent customer service. The storage unit is nice and clean.
Andrea L.
February 7, 2021
Fine
Dina B.
January 19, 2021
I am happy with facility. Its always clean. I have not had any problems.
Marshall W.
January 16, 2021
My experience was excellent, almost perfect, as the Maryland based District Manager who was very knowledgeable. He listened carefully, asked the right questions and he made thoughtful suggestions. His two person - an African American female and an African American male - Philadelphia based team both of whom were instantly responsive to the DM's communications. That team provided professional services related to my move-in and with my move-out. I feel lucky to have to obtained storage services from the US Storage of Philadelphia. I have highly recommended US Storage!!
Patrick O.
December 3, 2020
Roe C.
November 29, 2020
Henry Q.
November 16, 2020
I am satisfied
Maria M.
November 11, 2020
Joseph F.
October 26, 2020
Dwight K.
October 13, 2020
Joseph C.
September 24, 2020
Brian B.
September 12, 2020
Jane T.
September 3, 2020
Very good - everyone who works there has been helpful & kind, especially your associate "stevie", a young lady at the front desk.
Myra G.
August 28, 2020
Kim L.
August 21, 2020
Mark R.
August 16, 2020
I have had nothing but positive experiences. The manager has been very attentive to my concerns
Celeste L.
August 5, 2020
Joseph S.
August 2, 2020
Totally satisfied
Stephanie V.
July 30, 2020
I felt very comfortable and satisfied
Brian R.
July 24, 2020
Susan M.
July 20, 2020
Smooth running operation
James P.
July 17, 2020
No complaint - I think you d a good job of running the facility
Thomas N.
June 10, 2020
Pamela W.
May 26, 2020
Jorgett P.
May 25, 2020
Nice people and very helpful and understanding even though I've been with the company for six years i can use a discount instead of an increase
Norbert B.
May 3, 2020
Dan W.
April 20, 2020
Sergio A.
April 10, 2020
My experience is with US storage is great.
Sandra L. B.
April 1, 2020
Donald W.
March 23, 2020
Persons/employees who work at your welcoming desk need to receive training on how to treat customers. The customer service at the US Storage center I frequent is terrible. I am looking for another storage center as we speak.
Leonard S.
March 13, 2020
Good, safe, convenient storage.
Richard W.
March 12, 2020
Facility is clean, well maintained and hours for access are convenient. Billing is straightforward.
Christ D.
February 18, 2020
Good The woman is charge was great but the guy was ok , He promised me a space in front and didn't get it ..
Evan F.
February 17, 2020
Had a great experience with a friendly manager who worked with my needs and made it a good deal.
Sakamaki H.
February 11, 2020
We are very glad with your services.
Kevin B.
January 21, 2020
No issues, I will come back if I need another storage unit. The manager I spoke with, I think his name was Mike?, was very helpful.
Ralph D.
December 18, 2019
Mark O.
November 13, 2019
Silvio G.
November 8, 2019
John O.
October 30, 2019
Patrick K.
October 17, 2019
Clean facility. Wonderful staff. Phone calls often go unanswered.
Pierson R.
October 16, 2019
Price and hours reasonable, signing up was easy, and staff helpful in explaining procedures and location of space I rented.
Tahiana S.
September 28, 2019
Remarkable is cool.
Deirdre G.
September 24, 2019
Susan F.
September 3, 2019
Lisa G.
August 30, 2019
Shana K.
August 21, 2019
Jason S.
August 20, 2019
Mohammed M.
July 31, 2019
Janet P.
July 27, 2019
Everyone working there was helpful and friendly. The storage units are clean with good lighting.
Pamela H.
July 23, 2019
It was great!
Robert D.
July 22, 2019
Staff was very helpful.
Lauren M.
July 19, 2019
Harris S.
July 16, 2019
Was treated very well , especially by Sharna.
Tina F. D.
July 11, 2019
Joesph F.
July 9, 2019
Very comfortable with my relationship
Linda S. S.
July 8, 2019
Joseph S.
July 2, 2019
Judy A. S.
June 24, 2019
I had a good experience with my storage unit rental. Staff were very courteous and professional.
Louis S.
June 24, 2019
Regina R.
June 19, 2019
Its been great so far. Great staff, great prices, and easy to use and have access to the facility!
Grace O.
June 12, 2019
Easy. Clean. Responsible.
John S.
June 10, 2019
Very Positive
G R. H.
May 24, 2019
Andrew S.
May 23, 2019
Very good, staff are helpful and friendly.
Olawunmi B.
May 18, 2019
Judith K.
May 11, 2019
Paul L.
May 7, 2019
Hi I was very happy with your customer service in a recent problem incurred they were very professional and helpful ty
Kirby S.
April 29, 2019
Aida M.
April 21, 2019
Katelyn D.
March 23, 2019
Nice clean facility, easy to work with.
Dominic G.
March 21, 2019
It's very good so far. Not too excited about the $5/month increase after exactly 6 months. I hope it isn't a reoccurring thing every 6 months. Other than that everything is great.
Robert L.
March 8, 2019
Mark H.
February 21, 2019
Great staff - very friendly and helpful. The setup process was easy and straightforward. The facility is well organized, exceptionally clean and well run. Overall a great experience!
Dawn R.
February 13, 2019
Charles C.
February 8, 2019
Franz K.
February 8, 2019
Patricia R.
February 8, 2019
When connected with staff they were extremely stellar, courteous-helpful-attentive to needs. Only problem is they are not always available during the work day, I understand that, can't be two places at once, but it makes for a difficult situation occasionally when you need on site help and you are not on site. I had a couple of issues but they were quickly attended to and resolved. Customer service is so important and I feel it keeps me in a place or makes me go. Staying here!
Arielle S.
February 5, 2019
Yvon E. L.
February 2, 2019
Betty T.
January 12, 2019
Lakia G.
January 8, 2019
Frances B.
January 5, 2019
It is Great, Clarance is a great mgr. And Gina was great too. Any questions me and my sister had both of them were very courageous. I miss them being at Columbus Blvd. Send them back, lol, I didn't speak to the other Mgr.yet.
Teshema C.
January 5, 2019
It was great and the space and cleanest storage place I seen.
Mark O.
December 30, 2018
Jennifer S.
December 27, 2018
Tynika B.
December 12, 2018
It was great
Mai P.
November 24, 2018
Ian A.
November 17, 2018
Michael S.
November 13, 2018
I would recommend to anyone to come there for storage
Christina G.
November 2, 2018
I like the setup of the building. My bill is different every month. More than im supposed to be paying.
Latoya C.
October 25, 2018
Good service & clean unit
Katharine M.
October 24, 2018
All my interactions have been great with all employees. Always very quick and helpful.
Joong H. B.
October 17, 2018
John B.
October 8, 2018
Joshua R.
October 1, 2018
Joann M. F.
September 30, 2018
Colin A.
September 20, 2018
Candace M. O.
September 13, 2018
Great experience. Would use your facilities again
Luis L.
September 11, 2018
The employees are always friendly and helpful.
David W.
September 6, 2018
i like it. Now, quit bothering me
Maria A.
September 5, 2018
Easy, safe and clean!!
Vincent M.
August 30, 2018
The only problem I have with your storage unit is the fact that there is always a flat tire on the hand trucks you provide. This makes my work harder. Please have someone check and repair ...... Thank you, Vince Motto. ``
Jafana H.
August 21, 2018
Sarah A.
August 18, 2018
Regina F.
August 17, 2018
people at desk were friendly and helpful. i got in got out nd kept it moving thank you
Elizabeth T. M.
August 16, 2018
Friendly staff, good value. It would be better if the hard-working employees had back up so the facility would always be manned (or womaned) when the managers are at lunch or called away from the office. There’s no way to get in touch eith them if there’s an emergency if no one’s in the office.
Sharilyn H.
August 12, 2018
Joseph C.
August 10, 2018
Edward W.
August 7, 2018
John M.
August 6, 2018
Patricia K.
July 9, 2018
The staff are friendly and helpful at this location.
Joe L. P.
July 9, 2018
I was very satisfied, staff is courteous and professional. The facility is outstanding, very clean and secure. Thank you!!
Kelly F.
June 29, 2018
Very nice facilities and a good experience overall!
Kenneth B. M.
June 22, 2018
Always clean and neat. Management was always very professional.
Stacy S.
June 14, 2018
John R.
June 3, 2018
Professional
Sheila S.
May 24, 2018
Geneva F.
May 23, 2018
Thanks for Mr Gilbert ? Its not rite that the PRICE WENT UP!! WHEN THE CUSTOMER WAS NOT TOLD UNTIL !!! MONTHS LATER WHO EVER OWNS THIS I THINK YOU WANT TO KEEP US NOT PACK ))US AWAY
Joseph S.
May 21, 2018
Laurie A. L.
May 14, 2018
I signed up in April and everything has been wonderful to date!
Robert S.
May 9, 2018
Great staff. Need to keep inside and outside of storage building’s cleaner.
Angelo S.
April 30, 2018
Dana B.
April 7, 2018
Candace S.
March 9, 2018
Stephen D.
March 9, 2018