Available Storage Units

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sun 9:00am - 6:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sun 9:00am - 6:00pm

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Drive Up Access
  • Electronic Gated Access
  • Employee(s) Speak Spanish
  • Moving Carts
  • RV Parking
  • Video Recording

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Mission Hills RV and Self Storage Units: Building a Museum of Your Life.

About this Location


Self Storage Facility Features

Here in Mission Hills, we want to provide the best self storage experience possible. We are all about flexibility. You can choose the perfect unit size from a personal 4x5 space to a spacious 10x30 warehouse. Even our recreational vehicle parking spaces come in different sizes: 15, 25, and 35 feet. With all of our different options, you are sure to find a unit to fit your needs in every sense of the word.

After you’ve chosen the perfect size for your self storage space in Mission Hills, you can select the right features. We offer drive-up access, indoor storage, a basement area with cooler temperatures, and more. Everything is on the ground floor, and our multiple entry points and wide aisles make it easy for any vehicle to park near your unit. Plus, you don’t have to feel tied down to a contract with our month-to-month leases.

Secure Storage Units

Keeping your valuables safe is important to us. We maintain 24-hour video surveillance and facility-wide alarms. If any door on the property is opened after hours, the alarm will sound and alert the authorities. No one has access to the buildings unless the manager is there to help. With security like ours, you’ll never have to worry about your items.

Conveniently Located

We are located in a convenient spot for the locals of Mission Hills because we are so close to the 118 and the I5 freeways. You can find our self storage facility on Brand Boulevard, just east of Stranwood Avenue. Our site is half a mile away from the San Fernanda Mission Catholic Cemetery and a block west of the Brand Park. Come visit our office today.

Convenient Office and Access Hours

Access Hours

Mon – Sat: 08:00am - 7:00pm

Sun: 09:00am – 06:00pm

Office Hours

Mon – Sat: 08:00am - 7:00pm

Sun: 09:00am – 06:00pm

Forms of Payment

It’s easy to pay your bill! We accept cash, checks, money orders, Visa, and MasterCard. You can also pay online through our secure client login.

Professionally Managed

You may open your rental contract as a stranger, but we want you to leave as a friend. Our property managers get to know each client’s individual situation and strive to provide the best solution. Talk to any of our past or present customers, and they’ll tell you about our excellent service.

Languages Spoken by Managers

Fluent in English and Spanish.

The Community

Mission Hills, California is an urban residential community in the San Fernando Valley. In fact, it is the second oldest residential community in the Los Angeles area, as it was founded in 1834.

You can see this history in the San Fernando Rey de España Mission. The beautiful building was built in 1797, and its bells are a beloved part of our community culture. The San Fernando Mission Cemetery is another example of our living history—the Catholic cemetery opened in 1800 and loved ones are still buried there today. We treasure the past in Mission Hills and look forward to a bright future. Join our community today.

Facility Products

We offer boxes (sized small - x-large). We also have wardrobe boxes, packing tape, tape dispensers, mattress covers, bubble wrap, picture moving kits, and locks.

Customer Reviews

4.8 / 5
overall rating, 120 total testimonials
Kevin A. K.
July 17, 2019
Your customer service personnel is knowledgeable and very helpful
Jose A. J.
July 6, 2019
Exccelet
Paula M. D. V.
July 3, 2019
I am a returning customer. The service here is always at its best. The employees are always efficient. The facility is always clean.
Karen B. O.
May 26, 2019
From my initial walk into the office to inquire about availability and cost to currently moving possessions into the storage unit, it has been a positive and pleasant experience.
Beatrice A.
May 23, 2019
Very respectible, clean office nice n cursious
Richard T. D.
May 21, 2019
I gave a positive Yelp for Guillermo...
Joanne E. A.
May 20, 2019
My initial interaction with the Guillermo morning was not good. I had questions, but he referred me to you your website. Maybe he is not very knowledgeable about your product. My second interaction with the lovely lady that assisted me was excellent. She was friendly and very knowledgeable. Pleasure to deal with her. My unit is gross. Nobody bothered to sweep it out before renting it to me. I’ll stay for my introductory 4 months, but after that I’m leaving.
Daniel G. M.
May 13, 2019
Showed up on a Sunday afternoon. Got into a storage unit that day. Got what I thought was a good deal for a 5x10. $99 a month, next 3 at $77, after that it goes to the $99. When I go to move my stuff in the following weekend, I measure my unit which turns out to be 5x7'6". Felt a little misled.
Rosa M. C.
May 11, 2019
Q
Maldonado G. A.
May 2, 2019
It was great, they work with me to give me discount. I'm glad I made a goid decision to make business with US Storage center. Thanks Trina Vasquez and Jenny Valdivia for your help.
Jason M. S.
April 28, 2019
Super helpful & friendly people. Great experience. :)
Betty L. M.
April 23, 2019
I haven't used the storage unit yet. It is really for my adult daughter Maryel McKinley and her adult Son Mario M Zavalas. . Can you please remind me where it is and how much? I think she said she needs something less expensive as I closed out her storage down the street and she was upset she said it wasn't legal what I did. I am 90 and she is 58 Please call her at 818 361-6377 our Mission Hills Mobile Home as I am going into an Independent living in Arizona in May, she will stay here as she until the house is properly sold & the Mobile Home I am buying her outside of the SFV will have closed escrow. She will need access to it. Can you put her down as an authorized user? Her email is [email protected] Dr Maryel McKinley only paid $85.00 for it, and doesn't need such a big storage. Can you please call her at our home 1(818) 361-6377 & discuss this with her? As I closed her storage without her permission while she had high blood pressure in the hospital. She was shocked that I could do that. I took the key off her ring & she gave me the security code once.I closed out her & her Adult sons account. She was went through her things has less now Thank you MMCKINLEY/for Betty Lou McKinley
Patricia T. M.
April 20, 2019
My experience was quick and easy
Veronica L.
April 18, 2019
Good, staff is always available and very kind. The premises is also very clean.
True W. E.
March 27, 2019
Really good people working at this location!!!!
Noe H.
March 20, 2019
Tienen buen servicio Al cliente buenas ofertas El lugar es limpio facil de acceder y porsupuesto lo recomiendo
Shirley T.
March 6, 2019
Amazing customer service super recommend. Very informative.
Anthony L. M.
March 2, 2019
Bate and switch. You offer a internet price then once you rent you increase the price the pricing evert 3-6 months.
Terry M. B.
October 29, 2018
Very nice and informative personnel. Very clean and modern facilities. Free use of large moving truck. Reasonable prices. If you choose US Storage Centers you won't be disappointed!
Zaira M. D. V.
October 26, 2018
Guillermo, was super helpful with everything. I wasn’t sure what unit was best for me and he showed me multiple units until I found the right one.
Frances L. M.
October 26, 2018
I had the pleasure of meeting Evelyn, she wasted no time showing me the unit answered all my questions. I went with the intention to look but left renting a unit. Very pleased with the customer service I received.
Dora R. T.
October 9, 2018
Excellent customer service. Very clean facility.
Cynthia N. M.
October 3, 2018
Super smooth and easy. Helpful staff. Everything was convenient.
Yolanda B.
September 29, 2018
U had a storage space there for over nine years, that's why I decided now again for the second time.
Noe A. A.
September 21, 2018
Friendly and helpful
Christine A. H.
September 15, 2018
friendly and helpful staff, the facility is very nice, all my questions were answered.
Mark E. H.
August 11, 2018
Your people really make a difference! They were professional,courteous and gave me a great de
Nora H.
July 2, 2018
Nice, friendly people.
Linda R.
June 30, 2018
What I enjoy most is how friendly and helpful the staff is. The facility is also very clean. This is the reason I came back again.
Henry L.
June 23, 2018
Jenny very helpful and courteous.
Anna P. L.
June 21, 2018
Employees are rude and they look unhappy with bad attitudes I would not ever recommend it @ all!!
Janie J. R.
June 1, 2018
Good experience, good personnel and they always treat us with respect and answered all our questions.
Priscilla C. M.
May 26, 2018
Great customer service. I will highly recommend US storage to all my people. Love the fact that's clean l, the building looks fairly new
Jeanne M. B. P.
May 24, 2018
They were able to answer all my questions. Very accommodating. Thank you.
Teresa L. G.
May 21, 2018
great customer service.
Elizabeth A. O.
April 18, 2018
Other than a couple cockroaches that somehow seeped into my unit/stuff, the place & staff are great !
Grace K. M.
April 18, 2018
The prople in the office were great. The supplies sold were perfect. The cart on hand saved time and my back!
Mary H. C.
April 12, 2018
This is my 2nd time with you guys, both experiences have been very good.
Husam Y. K.
April 7, 2018
Great. I had a wonderful experience with the service there. Nice, and understanding
Joann C.
April 5, 2018
Provided great insight, feedback and clarity to the situation. Thank you Jenny for your kind service!
Janie J. R.
April 5, 2018
I had a great experience, they explain all the process and answer all my questions this was my first time renting a unit. I will recommend to all my friends
Salpi B. K.
March 20, 2018
great service
Lisa M. F.
March 7, 2018
LIKE THIS Place
Christopher J.
March 7, 2018
Great Customer Attention provided by Theresa and Jenny. I would recommend this storage to friends and family.
Julie S.
March 4, 2018
My xperience was a positive one.
Cesar A. V.
March 2, 2018
Good service
Roberta L. M.
March 2, 2018
Great, Trina helped me get into a great unit...I am super pleased about how big the unit is too..thanks a bunch.
Ana M. B. R.
March 1, 2018
I was very satisfied with them when I walked in they greeted me and everything I asked for was very good I got what I want I’m satisfied with them good customer service I do highly recommend to my friends or family to you guys
Carlos R. P.
February 23, 2018
Very friendly staff!
Barry A. M. K.
February 23, 2018
Stored my car for 3 months. It was safe,and ready to go on pickup. That's all great. But: I want to express concern about the policy of pre-payment for an entire month, with no refund for early departure. That just doesn't seem right to me. At a minimum, if the space is rented out to someone else for the balance of the month, a refund (equal to the balance) should be given to the original renter. Barry McKenzie
Mindy L. C.
February 23, 2018
To high of an increase and was not appreciative of rat/mice droppings on my personal belongings.
Michael S.
February 14, 2018
GREAT!!!!
Andrew V.
February 7, 2018
The grounds were very clean and we always had access to our unit when needed.
Maria T. P.
February 3, 2018
The staff is great but the facility is full of rats. I empty my storage and a lot of things were damage rays bit in to clothes and poop and pee all over disgusting. You guys need to fumigate like ASAP!!
Mary M. G.
February 2, 2018
In the beginning management was nice and helpful. About 6 months later our rent was raised.I told them I could not afford that,they gave me a discount. Again,6 months later rent increased.I was given another small discount. One month my credit card was charged w/o my knowledge. It took 3 days to reach the manager.Since I was given a discount, no other employee could take my payment because no notes were in the system supposedly. I only received 2 offficial letters by the company that the rate would be increased, the other two times were just relayed to me by an employee, not the manager. The last time I went to pay my bill the employee was so rude when I told her I wasn't aware of the increase, she said, "I can't take any partial payments, you are going to pay more anyway.We only give discounts for so long."When asked when manager would be back she replied,"I don't know probably not tomorrow."This has frequently happened when the manager is not on duty when rent is due.So we went shopping for another rental and we found one,nicer,less money & manager is always on premises.While we were moving out w/UHaul the rude employee as stated above, yelled at us to move "the damn truck!"
Brendon T. C.
January 28, 2018
The front desk staff was helpful for the most part. But the constant increase in pricing made in difficult to want to continue. Also The “we don’t take payments” was a deterrent
Delia E. H.
January 27, 2018
Great customer service, very through about the storage units
Maureen R. H.
January 24, 2018
I’ve only taken one load to storage so far. The online sign up was simple. The manager was great! She showed me the unit and gave me a lot o information. She explained everything completely and was very professional. The office was very clean.
Timothy P. M.
January 17, 2018
Friendly and secure place.
Joaquin A. G.
January 16, 2018
N/a
Mark T.
January 15, 2018
Very satisfied
Victoria L. G.
January 9, 2018
Very easyto switch from one unit to another. Staff could be a little friendlier though.
Silvia E.
January 7, 2018
It was ok
Daniel R.
January 6, 2018
staff was very helpful
Anthony A. M.
January 4, 2018
Very poor experience. I filed a complaint with corporate office exactly 7 days ago I still have not heard from anyone regarding the matter. Very poor customer service and favoritism and dishonesty with the manager .Better choice of word lack of integrity. I had a reservation for 7 days . I was called to come in on the third day to either put my deposit down by late evening or the following day or loose my reserve spot. I asked , what happen to your 7 day reserve policy ? I’m at work I can give you a credit card over the phone assistant manager replied no . I am a business owner who owns a mobile video game truck (Game Thrilla Mobile Entertainment) and I have scheduled events tonight . Was told sorry you have to come in . I asked what is your proper protocol you are to follow , this is very unprofessional. I was told sorry someone is here who wants your spot and we want to give it to them . I said then what is the point of the reserve 7 day list . I was told sorry you need to come in ASAP. Thereafter , I cancelled my huge event lost $700.00 because it was very important I reserve it. I spoke with the assistant that even about my concern to find out they do not follow the rules.
Joselito G. L.
January 3, 2018
Staff are helpful and friendly
Frank D. J. G.
January 2, 2018
they made it simple and fast. very friendly and nice
Far J.
January 1, 2018
The storage is clean and the service is great! The only downside I have is the price keep going up that’s why we had to reduce to one storage.
Shelby J. G.
January 1, 2018
Great place
Hannah B.
December 31, 2017
customer service is excellent
Mark A. F.
December 29, 2017
Good but I just felt that you got me in at a good price but you raised the price a short time after i moved my stuff in. Not a lot but enough to get me to wonder if this is your normal practice. Get the client in and then raise the price a bit but not enough to warrant them spending the time to move their stuff. That extra amount made me question whether I really needed the shed and I decided to move some stuff and get rid of other items.
Debra L. D.
December 16, 2017
I only had the unit for 2 months but the service when I called regarding availability and the day I came in to rent the unit was very good
Emmanuel M. C.
December 7, 2017
The employee's there were really nice, helpful and very understanding with my situation.
GUTIERREZ A. E.
December 5, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and polite
Vieira S. J.
December 1, 2017
Good. Only complaint is the high prices and I was given a price increase without being alerted.
Gloria R. G.
December 1, 2017
it was great
Gerardo M.
November 20, 2017
It's being a very good experience so far. Thanks for your help.
Mary A. L.
November 20, 2017
Excellent customer service
Tiffany M. Q.
November 20, 2017
I was very satisfied with the service I received fromy the staff at US Storage
Sylvia S.
November 20, 2017
Evelyn was such a pleasure, she truly amplifies the true value of " customer care". She was very detailed and professional.
Herbert E. V.
November 17, 2017
Were very helpful always.
Shayne F. D. W.
November 14, 2017
I had a very nice experience! The lady who helped me was great! Personable, professional & genuinely nice and helpful!
Fidel S. A.
November 13, 2017
with a very short stay with us storage I'm really happy with the service,tnks..
Danyelle S.
November 9, 2017
Good... staff nice
Katie L. N. S.
November 8, 2017
Great
Yadira P. C.
November 6, 2017
Everyone I spoke to and dealt with was very nice and friendly. They were professional and answered my questions.
Beatrice A.
November 2, 2017
Very respectable,.👍🏻🌷😊
Denita A. D.
November 1, 2017
We had an amazing experience with US Storage unit and Staff. I had to rush in, purchase a storage unit, unpack everything and rush to rented house to finish cleaning. The US Storage Associate was so helpful and completed everything within 15 min. I was able to purchase everything I needed for my last minute storage unit. US Storage was recommended to me and I would recommend to everyone. Kind courteous staff and very clean complex. I would definitely use them again. Denita
Barbara J. H.
November 1, 2017
It was great. the office staff did exactly what they were supposed to do. drove up to our unit ground level, unloaded, left. very Secure place
Rosanna V.
October 31, 2017
Love they answered my questions, helped me decide what unit that is best, friendley.
Carlo G. M.
October 31, 2017
ES LA PRIMERA VEZ QUE LO USO Y ME PARECE MUY PRACTICO
Pastora I. C.
October 30, 2017
I loved the customer service. Very approachable staff😉
Ruben M.
October 12, 2017
The service is great, the units are strong clean and secure. I would definitely recommend this location
Mario M.
October 11, 2017
felt great the lady was very helpful i believe her name is jenny , not completely sure , great attitude
Blanca C. P. C.
October 6, 2017
the service representative that help me sign up was amazing. she was professional and knowledgeable and friendly. could not ask for anything more. We were there on a Sunday, cant remember her name, but she was great.
Donald W. T.
October 5, 2017
it was ok I guess although I had to wait around almost an Hour for your Asst Manger to show up
Enrique M.
September 29, 2017
I highly recommend this Us Storage facility to my family & friends.I feel very welcome & the employee who helped me Jenny is very helpful & gave me a very good deal on my storage.Jenny went an extra mile to give me the very best & great customer service,fior that I give her an excellent & a 10 for customer service & very knowledgeable employee.Her co worker Evelyn is very helpful & pleasant to talk with.Both Jenny & Evelyn is an asset to your company.Thank you again for a great & nice experience at your Mission Hills Branch.Keep up the good work & giving your clients excellent & great customer service. From:Enrique Manalang
Iliana P. L.
September 29, 2017
Jenny and Evelyn really helpful good attitude I will recoment this storage to my family and friend's thank you
Marlene G.
September 21, 2017
Evelin was an amazing help very nice
Joseph R. D.
September 17, 2017
Great storage center. Friendly service, nice units. Would be nice if gate opened automatically on the way out.
Shaylee S. H.
September 8, 2017
Treena is Ana amazing person! She helped me a lot!!! Thank you
Joselito G. L.
September 1, 2017
The staff , particularly Jenny was very helpful and accomodating .
Timothy A. R.
August 13, 2017
It was a very good experience and I have rented here before.
Lillian M. D.
August 4, 2017
Jenny was very accommodating. She showed us the two options for the size storage we wanted. The experience was good. We haven't used it yet, but will be in the next few days. Thank you.
Denita A. D.
August 4, 2017
Clean office, nice staff! Got in and out within 20 minutes. I would definitely recommend your site
Richard R. J.
August 2, 2017
Trina was great. Quick, easy registration.
Christopher I. J. S.
July 28, 2017
It's been nothing but a great experience.
Agustin V.
July 28, 2017
Who attended the day was great she so nice and very flexible to understand what I was looking Thanks very much I hope al person I'll be like her
Katherine E. R.
July 27, 2017
We had a great experience! The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions and helped us choose the unit that was the right size for us and fit in our budget. We are very happy with the service we received.
Eduardo S.
July 7, 2017
It was good experience great stuff working there, I would highly recommend people.
Elizabel M. D.
July 2, 2017
Great
Marisa E. N.
July 1, 2017
The customer service is fabulous and the facility is nice and clean the only problem I have is the access hours are very early I can't get there after work in time.
Silvia W.
June 24, 2017
Emily and Cindy were very nice and helpful also friendly and they are excellent I really made a good choice by going with US storage 😊
Laurie A. H.
June 15, 2017
The office staff was very nice and polite,knowledgeable and answered all my questions. They even took the time to drive me around to show me the units that I was interested in (due to an injury I was unable to do a lot of walking) So that was very helpful and greatly appreciated.
Calvin C. J. K.
June 15, 2017
Very nice friendly staff
Lowell K. B.
June 14, 2017
It was spectacular...love the unit...it's all smashingly great...stay tuned...but given what I've seen I do not expect there to be any difficulty, whatsoever...love the place...
Elizabeth A. O.
June 10, 2017
Smooth & friendly
Eric A.
June 6, 2017
Evelyn was wonderful, giving me a tour of the facility, showing me the best available units for my needs, and patiently processing my paperwork. Trina is professional and efficient in enforcing company policies and facility security. My concerns, following two visits to my unit, 140A, are about the limited loading access to bring things in and out of the facility. The one vehicle at a time loading ramp is a problem. Both times I came with a pickup truck full of stuff , there was another vehicle parked at the bottom of the ramp. I had to wait, while the other tenant loaded or unloaded their stuff. This twice pushed me up against your rigid closing time, the security reasons for which I understand and appreciate. But if the access to my unit is severely restricted by the design of the loading ramp, this needs to be addressed. Evelyn kindly got the other tenant to move their truck, but there were no carts for me to use, as the other tenant had them all. Suggested solutions: Make all vehicles park at the top of the ramp, so that more than one tenant can load/unload simultaneously. Have carts (more of them) at the top of the ramp, as well. This might address the logjam. Thanks! Eric
Charmain D. C.
June 2, 2017
Great!
Henry H.
May 27, 2017
Very helpful gave great advice for a storage locker.
Eric L.
May 24, 2017
Evelyn was very courteous and helpful.
Pedro S. R.
May 18, 2017
Excellent. The Manager Trina is very nice and professional. I'm still renting but already recommending it to my co-workers. 👍👍👍 God bless.
Charles M. S.
May 18, 2017
Everyone I've had dealings with have been very courteous and professional. Thefacility is clean and easy to access. So far everything is great.
Carol E. S.
May 17, 2017
It's really all about convenience.
Juliana T.
May 5, 2017
It was good until the prices that were told to us prior to signing up were not upheld. Once we realized the price of our unit was not per the verbal conversation with had with one of the manager's we informed the manager on duty and she refused to correct the error that someone on staff made. Poor communication on the staff's end and even poorer customer service for not fixing the problem. Coming from a customer service background myself extremely disappointing and will not recommend this business to anyone else nor continue my business once the month is up.
Emelina O. D. D. A.
April 28, 2017
Very good tank you so much
Rosalia N. B.
April 26, 2017
Good service
Bob D.
April 6, 2017
Very Professional
Doreen Z.
April 6, 2017
was very good
Yolanda H.
March 29, 2017
My initial encounter was pleasant. I got a call back right away to confirm after I made my reservation for a unit online. The day I signed for a unit I was helped by Jenny. She was very professional and accommodating. She put me at ease knowing my things are going to be secure. She went over the whole process encouraging any question or concern I might have. I will definitely recommend this to a friend and family.
Amaan L. F.
March 21, 2017
why am i getting these emails from you when i told the lady to take this email off of my mother's profile since it's not her email address? take this email OFF!
Terry L. M.
March 16, 2017
I felt positive.
Joel S. C.
March 6, 2017
I was renting a 10x12, but I moved some stuff out, and wanted to transfer to a smaller unit. The lady at the counter said the only way I can transfer is to move everything in one day. There was no way I could do that, as I needed a few day to move my stuff. She said that I needed to rent a new space,and pay the 6 days for the new spot, and cancel the old spot. I filled out the paperwork canceling the old spot, and paid the extra $20 plus the last 6 days of the month so I could move my stuff. Which btw I think charging me the extra $20 was out of line, as the lady behind the desk told me if I do just a transfer there would be no extra $20. There was no way I could move everything in one day. She didn't care. I set everything up for auto pay with the new amount starting on the first. On the first I see I'm charged the old rate, $220 for the larger space, and I get an Email saying that I'm late on my new space! This is so wrong! I'm now billed $70 more than I should be, the old rate plus the ridiculous $20 charge, and the 6 days. So if this doesn't get fixed, I'm paying an extra $50 this month for a smaller space, which will be my last month if this is not corrected.
Diane E. H.
January 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly, as always " Thank You !
DE S. C. R.
December 26, 2016
friendly service clean units no real problems at all secure entry and monitoring surveillance great so far could not be happier TY
Rubio A. M.
December 21, 2016
good service
ADAMAR B. J.
December 21, 2016
you guys are fine no complaints just need to now when the next payment is due