Live Chat
Menu
Rent or Hold Your Storage Unit in Minutes. Easy, Contact-Free Rentals.

Available Storage Units

See Size Guides

Location Details

ACCESS HOURS

  • Mon 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sun 7:00am - 7:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

  • Mon 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sun Closed

FEATURES AND AMENITIES

  • Drive Up Access
  • Video Recording
  • Employee(s) Speak Spanish
  • Kure It Certified Location

ABOUT THIS LOCATION

Palmdale Self Storage Units: The Best Storage on Earth

Read More

NEARBY LOCATIONS

Photos

About this Location

Facility Description

Budget Self Storage in Palmdale, California is proud of its clean and secure units. Our customers have raved about how secure they feel their items are at our self storage facility. We have units ranging in size from 4’ x 4’ to 20’ x 25’, covering the whole gambit of your storage needs. Even better, all of our units are ground level and drive up accessible. You can literally drive right up to your unit, unload, and be on your way in a matter of minutes.

Contact-Free Rentals – Easy Online and Phone Rental Options 

 Online Rental

  1.  Select your unit and enter your info and payment
  2.  Sign the lease online
  3.  A manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4.  Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

 Phone Rental

  1. Simply call the number listed at the top of this page, and a member of our staff will work with you over the phone to complete a rental
  2. The manager will email a lease to sign
  3. Once the lease is signed, a manager will reach out to you with your access code, a map of the property, and they’ll have you email a copy of your valid government picture ID
  4. Once these steps are complete, the manager will prepare your unit so it’s ready when you arrive

Secure Storage Units

We have 24-hour video recording of the facility from many different viewpoints to ensure we are seeing what is happening on the grounds. The facility manager also lives on-site and walks the ground multiple times a day checking to see that all units have their locks securely in place. Our staff is friendly and knowledgeable; they can answer any question you have and address any concerns that arise. We’ll take you on a tour of our facility, show you your storage options, and give you advice on the best way to utilize your storage unit. No matter what you need, we have the storage solution for you.

Conveniently Located

We are located on 10th Street West, south of Avenue M and Columbia Way, just around the corner from the 14 freeway.

There is a Mobil gas station (used to be a Valero) on the corner of 10th St West & Columbia Way. Heading south on 10th Street West you will pass the Mobil on your right hand side and an empty dirt lot. We will be right after the lot before you get to Sierra Business Park.

Our building is currently painted brown and beige with a red stripe, that matches our logo, across the top of the 2nd story by the office.

In addition to Palmdale, many or our tenants live in the neighboring communities of Littlerock, Pearblossom, and Desert View Highlands. We also have quite a few businesses from around the area that use our facility for storage.

Forms of Payment

It’s easy to pay your bill! We accept cash, checks, money orders, Visa, and MasterCard. You can also pay online through our secure client login.

The Community

Palmdale, California is separated from Los Angeles by the San Gabriel Mountain range and over the past 25 years has been consistently ranked among the top 25 fastest growing cities in the United States.

The Bouquet Reservoir is 15 miles west of Palmdale and is formed by the Bouquet Canyon Dam, but if you really like water, head to Dry Town Water Park where slides, pools, and a lazy river can help you cool off in the heat.

While you’re exploring the Sierra Pelona Mountains on your day off, you won’t have to worry one second about your valuables stored safe and sound in your US Storage Centers self-storage unit.

The Antelope Valley (AV) is home of the Poppy Festival. When they are in bloom it is a lot of fun to drive out to the poppy fields and take a nice hike or even park off to the side of the road and take some pictures. There are poppies for miles in every direction. Also, if you like to hike there is Devils Punch Bowl where you can choose an all day hike or a short one, either way you will see some beautiful scenery.

Facility Products

Our top seller is of course our disc locks. We offer a single pack where it just has one lock or a double pack where it has two disc locks that are keyed alike. (These are great for our really big units that have more than once door to access!) We also offer: Rope, Wrapping Paper (like newspaper, but it’s clean!), Sofa Covers, Chair Covers, Mattress Covers (King/Queen and Twin/Full), Dust Covers, Tape, Picture Moving Kits and of course Boxes! (Wardrobe boxes, X-Large, Large, Medium and small!)

Professional Managers

Our managers are friendly and helpful, but also have a lot of knowledge about the industry. They have been with the company for years and are normally willing to go above and beyond.

Kure It Participating Facility

Philanthropy is a big part of the US Storage Centers family. Our facility is a proud member of Kure It Round up for Research. Kure It, founded by US Storage Centers chairman Barry Hoeven, raises money for innovative research into many types of cancer that receive little or no funding.

Customer Reviews

4.9 / 5
overall rating, 166 total testimonials
Richard R. S.
September 13, 2021
Fantastic. Vee was looking for a unit for me and found nothing. She then refreshed here location for availability ( se=ince she was at lunch) and found a unit for me. That was a GREAT thing.
Tonia M. D.
August 27, 2021
Great experience,very helpfull
Ernest J. Z.
August 14, 2021
It was a seamless experience. The customer service was exceptional. Definitely would recommend this place.
Steven J. G.
August 10, 2021
I felt great. Everyone was very nice and explained everything to me. I have no complaints.
Cedric H. V. G.
August 7, 2021
Willie was exceptionally helpful . I think that $140.00 a month for the size of my unit is a bit on the high side .
ANGEL M. Y.
August 2, 2021
Devona M. C.
July 2, 2021
The rental agent was polite, helpful and accommodating. I was able to get in and out quickly in order to begin use of my rental. The process was hassle free.
Andrew J. A.
June 30, 2021
Upon calling the storage facility (Budget Self Storage) in Palmdale, after being referred by the manager at my current storage, the on site manager Willie went above and beyond in making sure I got the last unit in the lot. He even stayed an extra five to ten minutes after because I had forgotten my iD at home. A+ job 100%
Dewayne L. M.
June 25, 2021
Richard C. J. R.
June 11, 2021
Ana S. C.
May 28, 2021
Comfortable, at ease with employees assistance answering my questions and concerns. Vee is very helpful, friendly and bilingual which is a plus.
Ann M. J.
May 23, 2021
Great so far 👍🏻
Carl R. Y.
May 9, 2021
It was great! Willie and Zee were just incredible.
Leroy T. D.
May 6, 2021
I am feeling good about the storage unit that I am using at the moment. And I'm in love with the service
Tyquan R. B.
April 27, 2021
Customer service was Great thanks
Ulysses W. T.
April 15, 2021
Willie is very helpful. Service is fast. I was able to get in and out quick without any hassle.
Casey C. R.
April 4, 2021
The staff here have been helpful and courteous from first inquiry to the renting of a storage space!
Jeffery A. B.
April 1, 2021
IT was an outstanding experience.. "V"(her name) the office staff was vary helpful ..
Michael L. B.
March 28, 2021
Easy & very quick process getting a storage unit. Also the person insight was very professional and friendly.
Richard A. 2. T.
March 18, 2021
The manager was so freaking helpful.. it made everything so so easy ... he even took a broom and swept the floor of my storage unit .. Willie is bad too the bone ... down earth fine young gentleman... he deserves a big raise!! Thank you willie !!!
Lisa A. D.
March 16, 2021
Nothing less than excellent! Professional, friendly, and reasonable.
Kathie L. F.
March 5, 2021
Great
Jeffery A. B.
February 28, 2021
MY experience was grate. The process was smooth. Ms. "V" was vary helpful and friendly Both her and the manager did a good job...
Louis A. J. A.
February 11, 2021
Good
Dean B. J.
February 2, 2021
It was excellent,Vee Calderon helped me and made it extremely easy she wass very professional and easy to talk to.
Kellie A. S.
January 28, 2021
The rep was very helpful and knowledgeable! Great customer service
Nicole B.
January 27, 2021
It was a great experience..
Justin E. L.
January 24, 2021
Rosie G. J.
December 24, 2020
Had a wonderful experience Willy the manager made things very easy, highly recommended
Ernesto G.
December 10, 2020
Great
Raymond B. B.
December 9, 2020
I like the location that you guys are at I like the people that you have working there I like the fact that the everything is on ground level I like the fact that I could drive right to the door yes I would recommend you to anybody
GRAYSON J. Y.
December 8, 2020
Gary D. P.
November 23, 2020
Good
Mark A. H.
November 18, 2020
Adriana M. A. H.
November 17, 2020
The lady who attended us knew about the subject, she advised me very well, her work is professional
Martha C. P.
November 15, 2020
Ok the lady who help us she was very nice I’m satisfied I give 100 points
Evelyn O. C.
November 12, 2020
Excellent experience. The Sales Manager, Willie, was responsive, helpful and informative. He made the whole process very pleasant.
Valerie C. G.
November 11, 2020
Vee is awesome. She is so helpful and sweet.
Elizabeth C.
November 7, 2020
Alexander N.
November 7, 2020
Great, the pricing was good and the employees were professional and helpful
Karol S. W.
October 15, 2020
Very helpful,friendly and affordable
Kenneth L. M.
October 6, 2020
Rudy M. J. G.
October 6, 2020
Good...
Rosemary O.
October 6, 2020
I loved the customer service that I received. I enjoyed the golf cart ride to my storage area (I thought that were 😎 cool. And the storage units and surrounding areas are always kept very clean. This is my second time becoming a customer. Great Job!
Joycelyn R. G.
September 29, 2020
It’s was very pleasant. I actually enjoyed my visit from beginning to end. Even your associate that day was a pleasure to be around.
James E. F.
September 16, 2020
Great, Willie was extraordinary exceptional person. Very attentive spontaneous and helpful! You have a winner in Willie!
Vivien N. M.
September 11, 2020
Michelle C.
August 21, 2020
EASY AND FAST
Phyllis A. H.
August 21, 2020
Was not happy to have to pay a $25 fee for having the rent prorated for the month of August. Seems like you guys were ripping off , not helping a long term , good paying tenant!!!
Dereck A. D.
August 15, 2020
Angela L. M.
August 12, 2020
Triple A+ service
Jerra L. F.
July 29, 2020
Good experience, everything was explained in detail and easy to understand.
Wayne E. G.
July 28, 2020
It was a very pleasant experience, people were very kind and helpful.
Lissette C. S.
July 19, 2020
I had a pleasant experience, Willi was very helpful on the phone before visiting the facility and also during my visit. The facility was very clean.
Mario S. L.
July 18, 2020
Christopher L. B.
July 9, 2020
good.
Christopher G. C.
July 8, 2020
Jerry D. R.
July 6, 2020
Very helpful and easy to work with.
Denise E. H.
July 3, 2020
It was good. He was helpful and answered my questions
Kyle P.
June 23, 2020
Awesome, very courteous, and helpful.
Ivan P. Q.
May 30, 2020
Michael D. G.
May 27, 2020
Great experience and the staff was very nice and intimate recommend you guys to all my friends
Shannon T. M.
May 23, 2020
Douis P.
May 13, 2020
It was awesome. Quick and friendly
Luis E. G. P.
May 13, 2020
Matthew W. B.
May 12, 2020
Richard C. H.
May 6, 2020
Sheila J.
April 22, 2020
The staff was thoughtful and assisted me in making changes to original request.
Gabriel R. R.
April 7, 2020
Excellent. Vee Calderon was great on the phone and in person.
Richard C. H.
April 6, 2020
Very helpful
Gomez J.
March 19, 2020
Wesley D. R.
March 6, 2020
Great
Analisa M.
March 5, 2020
Claudia D. G.
February 27, 2020
Very good place , nice people
Constantine F.
February 26, 2020
Thank you!
Paul E. J. T.
February 13, 2020
Great
Cassandra K. P.
February 11, 2020
Daniel W.
February 6, 2020
Anthony A. J. D.
February 1, 2020
It was great
Sharif S. S.
January 25, 2020
Very helpful, friendly environment.
Gomez J.
January 13, 2020
Robert V. F.
December 5, 2019
Christine P.
December 4, 2019
Very professional and helpful.
Karen M. G.
December 3, 2019
Clear policies. Friendly staff. Like that all storage is ground level.
Diana L. W.
November 19, 2019
It was good. It was easy to set up and the people are very nice.
Ida M. J.
October 25, 2019
Very nice lady who helped me
Elmer D. W.
October 7, 2019
Ralph F.
October 2, 2019
Great good people
Justin E. L.
October 1, 2019
I had a great experience vee was very helpful I would recommend them to anyone
Deivyn K. W.
September 27, 2019
Michael J. D.
September 21, 2019
My experience with budget self storage and been very positive. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Gomez J.
September 13, 2019
Krysta L. F.
August 31, 2019
Great and professional! Very friendly and helpful
Ruben G. A.
August 27, 2019
Rachel M. G.
August 7, 2019
Great friendly!
David W. H.
August 3, 2019
Awesome
Douglas C. P.
July 16, 2019
Knowledgeable, low pressure and friendly people run this spot.
Bonnie E. R.
July 3, 2019
Outstanding!
Brian R. L.
June 26, 2019
Customer service staff are friendly and polite. Access to units is easy, and units and grounds always seem to be kept up well and very clean.
Brian F.
June 25, 2019
Friendly. Professional. Clean facility. Good value.
Rudy M. J. G.
June 1, 2019
Willy and Vee provided excellent customer service! The prices are reasonable and they have a clean and secure facility. 👍👍 I wouldn't even bother going down the street to the old and dirty ripoff place with the flags...
Zane M.
May 19, 2019
Willie (office manager) was not only helpful but very personable. My unit was clean and ready for move in and accessible even with my 26 foot uhaul truck and auto trailer. Five stars
Margaret L. L.
May 17, 2019
Willie very helpful and friendly.
Tanya D. G.
May 14, 2019
Great service, very accommodating. The people that run and work there are always very pleasant and wonderful to work wuth.
Edwin W. M.
April 27, 2019
Good service the person 100 thank you
Ronald C.
February 28, 2019
Very professional remembered conversation from day before felt like I mattered even though I only rented 5×5
David A. S.
January 29, 2019
Always superior customer service. Friendly and helpful. We've had storage there for many years and I'm sure we will for many more.
Michael D. M.
November 23, 2018
Customer service was amazing. Ask for Willy and youll be well taken care of
Mariah Y. S.
September 25, 2018
Great prices and super friendly staff, vee and willie especially. Very helpful, got us in and out pretty quick.
Dana H. P.
September 23, 2018
So far so good. I am vacating the space A71 by Sept. 30. But I'll expect to be back again.
Michael G.
August 25, 2018
Willy and V are real helpful, would recommend them to anyone needing storage accommodations!
Lisa M.
August 17, 2018
Willy..good service thank you for waiting for us from the bank lol.....Lisa & Trinidad
Tara L. G.
August 6, 2018
Great customer service.Prices are great and the locatiin was ideal for my move
Richard B. T.
July 12, 2018
Very good
Pamela S. C.
July 6, 2018
Greatest
Jonica S.
June 12, 2018
Everything, from the reservation, to checking in was smooth, quick, and easy. The staff is very friendly
Ryan Y.
May 31, 2018
Very educated well-mannered manager of the building the building is very clean inside the storages.
Jeanine M. M.
May 24, 2018
Fantastic experience!
Berlin P.
May 7, 2018
FIRST TIME USING THIS STORAGE PLACE, STAFF THERE ARE AMAZING
Robert D.
April 22, 2018
Willie and his wife are very nice and helpful.
Jerald B.
April 20, 2018
did a great job
Flavio C.
April 19, 2018
Willie, was very friendly and Proffessional. He showed me around and gave me the best storage for my needs.
Michael G.
March 15, 2018
Willie was great and professional.
Linda D. C.
March 2, 2018
Wonderful professional, management. Prices are very fair.
Mark A. C.
March 2, 2018
you rep was very helpful and knowledgable. Via Calderon
Rebecca L. D.
March 2, 2018
My experience was great! The office staff was always welcoming, kind, and professional. The property was always clean and safe. Thank you! !
Omark O.
February 28, 2018
You raised your monthly rent too quickly and there should be an option to or for donating to Budget Charity and not to make it mandatory. Other than that everything is good, thanks for your time.
Dawna B.
February 10, 2018
Superior service! The staff is very customer friendly, willingly shows you your options and the site is clean, affordable and open 7 days a week. When I called, Willie discussed prices with me and reserved my storage choice. It was ready and waiting for me when I arrived. After looking at the unit, it wasn’t large enough. Bee showed me another unit perfectly suited to my needs. Paperwork was easily completed and paid for.
Robert K.
February 2, 2018
I was treated very professionally and would recommend budget storage to my friends. I will use them again
Denise R. T.
February 1, 2018
My experience was great.
Lani G.
January 31, 2018
The facility is very clean, staff was super easy to work with, offered me locks/supplies etc (didn't think to have a lock!) and he ran through the whole process pretty quickly and painlessly. Would return in the event I am in need of storage.
Kristen S.
January 31, 2018
Great service from Will and V. Good competitive prices. Older facility but updated where it matters.
Jannete V.
January 21, 2018
We like your roomy storage places and your helpfull staff. Thanks
David W. H.
January 11, 2018
Good
John S. M.
January 4, 2018
Great People. Give them a raise
Claude L.
January 3, 2018
I'm satisfied with the service I received
Peter B.
January 2, 2018
Everything went extremely well. Very helpful staff that was always available when I needed them.
Richard J. C.
December 31, 2017
I would like every one to be as nice and kind as Willie a v they desvered ten stars not anything less.
Matthew T.
December 21, 2017
Nice
Dominique N. C.
December 13, 2017
Great experience! Friendly/helpful staff
Raymond B.
December 2, 2017
They(Manager and Asst Manager) made me feel like we are friends for life. They listened to my situations and gave me the the best possible solutions, made me laugh and I felt good. We need more good people like them (Manager and Asst Manager) in our daily lives.
Todd A. L.
November 10, 2017
The staff here is very friendly and clean facility. Very pleased.
Gomez J.
November 9, 2017
I have a great experience in budget self storage Willie and Vee, great costumer services from both they are the best, i recommend budget self storage to anyone in storage needs special this location thank u guys! Good team members.
Felix W.
November 5, 2017
Awesome staff members and competitive prices! Appreciated the much help I received from staff members Vee and the manager as well.
Maria C.
October 30, 2017
Very good service
Candy G.
August 26, 2017
Great! The management is super friendly and helpful. They were very nice even though I had to reschedule my appointment with them 3 times in one day. I really appreciate their patience and warmth when it came to my nervousness about moving after 20 years in the same place. I feel their assistance is recommendable to anyone and I will word-of-mouth the same to my friends. Thanks to Willie and Vee!
Guillermo J. H.
August 23, 2017
Great Service
Alan J. H.
August 18, 2017
I was treated well and very professionally. Thanks so much. One thing keep this review from being a 10. I would like later hours of use than 7 pm. Like 10 pm!!!
James M.
July 7, 2017
willie was a supahstah!! very helpful!!
Michael W.
June 16, 2017
Easy move in and reasonable prices. Willie did a good job explaining the process and what to expect .
Jannete V.
June 15, 2017
Your employees were friendly and knowledgeable. We are still your customers. Thank you
Kristen S.
June 13, 2017
The process was incredibly easy and the price was right for the unit. When I got there with my belongings the unit was clean and the size I expected. The office girl who helped me was wonderful, (her name was Kristen)......she was knowledgeable and went above and beyond to answer all of my questions and was very friendly and personable, I felt very at ease with her. Very happy with the storage company I chose!
Joseph B.
June 11, 2017
Well, I have to admit I was kind of upset to find that the 10 by 10 I reserved was actually two 5 by tens, I think you should post that for people so they know exactly what they are getting into. But I did rent them, and will be moving in soon. The customer service was first class all the way outside of that.
Donton L. W.
June 1, 2017
I had a great experience.
Maria S. P.
May 7, 2017
Good very nice helpful employee...
Kenneth C. P.
April 20, 2017
It was very quick. Very nice and squared away staff.
Rebecca L. D.
March 31, 2017
The customer service was amazing! No hassle at all. Month to month rental is super convenient.
Sharif S. S.
March 6, 2017
Very good experience
Juan C. A.
March 2, 2017
Nice and courtesy service appreciated very much
Trent F.
March 1, 2017
It went very well. Tanya was polite amd professional adressing all my storage needs. She was great! Very happy with my storage
Jonathan S. K.
February 16, 2017
Experience was outstanding. The prices were very affordable and the service was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and made the entire experience smooth. They did an amazing job explaining the process and I appreciated the extra effort they took to help explain something when they noticed I might not have understood something. That shows some real dedication and genuine care for the customer and I think this really goes far. Thank you again.
Edgar F.
February 5, 2017
Easy in n out. Friendly staff
Linda D. C.
January 20, 2017
Very professional and 10+customer service. Great prices. Paid for one year in advance. The office was amazing. Quick and painless.
SURTEES H. H.
December 22, 2016
What's there to write. Budget is everything anyone would want in a storage place. The people are courteous and friendly.
Donald R. D. J.
December 17, 2016
Thank you Kristin for a quick & painless move in & thank you again...
MCGLOTHEN B. H. J.
December 11, 2016
I am very satisfied with your services. Thank You!